Preview Changes v Sydney, 415pm Saturday in Syd

Bloody grundy. Last time around all he did was bury his head in under Xerri's arm to scab frees from the obliging maggots. I hope CCJ snaps him in two.
Ladhams in also to give Grundy a chop out

Vs teakle and CcJ

if we can breakeven there that would be huge

Lol how the f do you come to that conclusion?

Do you mean for a half? A quarter? How much time in this game will we be competitive?
I honestly reckon the most likely result is that we lose by four goals after a couple decent quarters of footy.

But the probability of North winning is still around 25-30% imo, which means if a few things unexpectedly go our way, we'll have a real game on our hands.

Good on Coleman-Jones for getting back but we are essentially playing a man down with him. Never seen a slower player

He's been surprisingly un-spudlike at VFL level.

Don't get me wrong; hasn't been fantastic.

But my expectations were low and he surpassed them.

I honestly reckon the most likely result is that we lose by four goals after a couple decent quarters of footy.

But the probability of North winning is still around 25-30% imo, which means if a few things unexpectedly go our way, we'll have a real game on our hands.
Sydney are in pretty ok form. The only chance we have is if they have hung up the boots for the year and did not give a shit. However, they will see this game as an easy win and will romp home just like they did when they played us at etihad. The game where I could not believe we would put up such an insipid performance.. people bang on about the good friday game, nuh, this was the one that made me realise nothing has changed

Love it. So in the very slim chance we do win, it’s because Sydney have put the cue in the rack. Perfect 🤩

In the last couple months, they've lost to the Dees by more than we did, and lost to the Crows by more than we did.

Then they lost to the Dogs by less than we did.

We lost to the dockers by a goal, they beat them by a couple.

The bad news: we lost to Power by a couple, they beat them by a few. We beat Tigers by about a goal, they beat them by heaps.

We don't know how we compare to the Saints this year because we haven't played them yet. (!)

1752746193967.png
Our form is closer than you suggest and our H2H record is intriguing: clearly we've been soundly beaten the last couple times, but for the five years previous, our match results were always eerily close.

Clearly they're the favourite this weekend for good reason, but the record shows we're in with a chance.

Say a prayer for me guys. I'm in Sydney and well be heading both vfl and afl
Just remember that Corey Jones sunk em up there ..... then get on the turps :cool:

In the last couple months, they've lost to the Dees by more than we did, and lost to the Crows by more than we did.

Then they lost to the Dogs by less than we did.

We lost to the dockers by a goal, they beat them by a couple.

The bad news: we lost to Power by a couple, they beat them by a few. We beat Tigers by about a goal, they beat them by heaps.

We don't know how we compare to the Saints this year because we haven't played them yet. (!)

View attachment 2370331
Our form is closer than you suggest and our H2H record is intriguing: clearly we've been soundly beaten the last couple times, but for the five years previous, our match results were always eerily close.

Clearly they're the favourite this weekend for good reason, but the record shows we're in with a chance.
Well done sir, that is what I call "Evidence based." 👊

That Swans forward line is pretty underwhelming looking at it on paper, but we've got no real Heeney match up.
The difference will be the class of Grundy, Warner, Gulden, Heeney and Blakey.
That Campbell guy always kills with his run and foot skills and then disappears against other teams.
Need to go in with the mentality of ending their finals push and season.

That Swans forward line is pretty underwhelming looking at it on paper, but we've got no real Heeney match up.
The difference will be the class of Grundy, Warner, Gulden, Heeney and Blakey.
That Campbell guy always kills with his run and foot skills and then disappears against other teams.
Need to go in with the mentality of ending their finals push and season.
It’s their mid sized and small plus their mids that are the worry

Preview Changes v Sydney, 415pm Saturday in Syd