Unofficial Preview Changes V Sydney

• Thread starter Thread starter mike123

Ralph was quoting Peter Larkins' estimation of a player he has never treated... it could be 6 weeks. It could be 2 weeks.

I believe Collingwood Medico's before Peter Larkin

You show no confidence in the team and always think the worst.
We will finish 4th, but I don’t think that will make you happy.
If you can’t see the great things happening at Collingwood then you never will.

It was your comment about hoping to never see Murray again that I told to bugger off. I’m sick of reading shit like this from so called supporters. The kid is doing all he can, not good enough for you though.

Fair enough, that being said, I do think he is terrible.

He has a game style that isn't going to change, just like Jeremy Howe will always go for a big mark and Ben Brown taking that ridiculous run-up. His run and dash game is his style. A style I don't think that he is particularly great at and more-so, as a result of those dashes he makes poor decisions, weather it be to running into traffic and/or due to fatigue.

Unfortunately you don't win games and ultimately flags on goodwill.

This isnt being a 'so called supporter' its being realistic.

Fair enough, that being said, I do think he is terrible.

He has a game style that isn't going to change, just like Jeremy Howe will always go for a big mark and Ben Brown taking that ridiculous run-up. His run and dash game is his style. A style I don't think that he is particularly great at and more-so, as a result of those dashes he makes poor decisions, weather it be to running into traffic and/or due to fatigue.

Unfortunately you don't win games and ultimately flags on goodwill.

This isnt being a 'so called supporter' its being realistic.
It’s not realistic at all. Young players improve over time.
Your big statements won’t.

It’s not realistic at all. Young players improve over time.
Your big statements won’t.

Not all young players improve, if they did then no-one would be delisted and we would all be playing AFL.

I can have an opinion just as much as you can, doesn't mean either of them are worth more that the other...

Not all young players improve, if they did then no-one would be delisted and we would all be playing AFL.

I can have an opinion just as much as you can, doesn't mean either of them are worth more that the other...
You can have an opinion, but you are just making big statements to try and appear like you know something.
You don’t.

You can have an opinion, but you are just making big statements to try and appear like you know something.
You don’t.
Thats what an opinion is champ. A statement that I believe is true, and here are a few more:

Do I think Murray is a good user of the ball and will come good? No.
Does every young player eventually improve their weaknesses? No.
Is your attitude clouded by the fact that 'so called supporters' don't have the identical views as yourself? YES>

Thats what an opinion is champ. A statement that I believe is true, and here are a few more:

Do I think Murray is a good user of the ball and will come good? No.
Does every young player eventually improve their weaknesses? No.
Is your attitude clouded by the fact that 'so called supporters' don't have the identical views as yourself? YES>
You put a line through him. By any reasonable estimation that is a massive over reaction. As I said, you are just making big statements to appear knowledgeable.

I have 100% put a line through him, a player that has massive disposal efficiency concerns whom we have picked up from another club who were happy to trade him away.

You deem this as a 'big statement', its not. Its football, and when Murray becomes a best 22 player, with disposal efficiency akin to that of other successful small defenders and averaging at least 18 games a year - I'll eat my words.

I have 100% put a line through him, a player that has massive disposal efficiency concerns whom we have picked up from another club who were happy to trade him away.

You deem this as a 'big statement', its not. Its football, and when Murray becomes a best 22 player, with disposal efficiency akin to that of other successful small defenders and averaging at least 18 games a year - I'll eat my words.
He’s in the 22 so better start eating.

You're delusional... dropped after half a dozen games and back after being decimated by injury. How about you stop focusing on the individual details, go back re-read the whole string of requirements.

Unless you don't know how to read a list in its entirety?

Settle down mate he has played like 12 games

Not losing to Brisbane, port at g or freo

I think Lions game is Big Danger Game. Pushed us all the way 1st game this year. Move Ball fast which suits Docklands

Aish I feel is overrated by us in comparison to the output of his career to date.

Yes he made positive inroads this season before being injured but his prior 2 years were average and he hasn't yet produced enough body of work to be considered a lock for our best 22 until he does it consistently across a full season.

Fasolo on the other hand continues to garner a bizarre lack of confidence in comparison despite having the most productive seasons of his career in 2016/17.

If not for some unusually inaccurate goal kicking last season he would have been a 2 goal a game small forward across this period.

In the modern game that's an excellent return.

He achieved all this of course in a bottom 8 side with major problems with forward transition.

Personally I think he should be in the side ahead of a Varcoe or young Daicos/Brown.

You better explain the mathematics to me, because I don’t see it?

Will need at least another win, we are in danger of not winning again because we're broken by injuries. We are only 1 game ahead of 9th.

It's unlikely we won't win another but it is possible. If we lose next week we're out of the top 4, and syd will be angry and it's on their home deck. Not convinced it's win.

Bris @ Etihad - danger game, we're no super team there.
Port @ the G - could easily lose that.
Freo @ Perth - another danger game, unpredictable and sometimes play good footy on their home deck too.

Will need at least another win, we are in danger of not winning again because we're broken by injuries. We are only 1 game ahead of 9th.

It's unlikely we won't win another but it is possible. If we lose next week we're out of the top 4, and syd will be angry and it's on their home deck. Not convinced it's win.

Freo @ Perth - another danger game, unpredictable and sometimes play good footy on their home deck too.
Sounds like you are losing hope again.

We are only 1 game and % in the 8
But the mathematics works in our favour.

Four games to play:

Sydney, Port Adelaide, Brisbane, Fremantle.

Are you suggesting we don’t win even one such game?

Also let’s say the wheels fall off completely, even so, as we are sitting above 5 other sides in the 8,
So all of them have to keep winning (remembering they also play each other at times) and we keep losing.
And to drop out of the 8 some other side has to jump back in.

Just don’t see it.
The permutations suggest it’s too hard for us to miss out on finals.

That said, you’d think we should really win all at least three of our four games or all of them. Don’t think Brisbane or Fremantle are going to trouble us too much.

Brisbane we’ll clobber in my view.

Fremantle we should put to the sword.

Sydney looking more burnt than a badly BBQd chook.

And Port? They are a fickle beast.