• Thread starter Thread starter mike123

Out: Scharenberg Brown
In: Aish Sier

I would also swap Daicos for Fasolo, but highly doubt that will happen.
Howe or Langdon capable of taking a 2nd tall.

And what do you ****in know...

McVeigh, Hannebery and Jack all likely to be healthy JUST IN TIME to play Collingwood.

But like Kennedy from west coast, probably break down a few weeks later anyway.

Once again, footy gods. Go shove pineapples up your asses.
That’s about the size of it.

Big fat pineapple

With especially prickly skin

Would love to play Sidebottom through the defence. His ball-use could be vital. I would swap him and Murray. Let Murray play on the wing. It will also help when he gets tagged, so he doesn’t turn totally ineffective.

We can't really afford to. We have no Treloar, DeGoey or Wells that can replace his quality in there. He's one of those guys you wish you had 5 of! He would rip it up off half back.

Mate I think he offers something both ends but I lean towards him being a natural defender to be honest. Certainly as a junior I felt that was his best spot. I was surprised they moved him fwd this year bc at the end of last year during our finals campaign I thought (like Sier) you could see the progression and he really dominated defensively. I think he has made a decent fist of going fwd / ruck but it doesnt bode well for him that we can have all these injuries and he isnt in the discussion. Overlay that with the talk of Lynch and May and you'd think he would be pretty despondent.

I like McLarty in defence also. I'm not sure where i'd play him if he gets bought in for this game. We've been pretty successful playing guys in the roles they've performed in at VFL level. McLarty has been forward all year so not sure i'd throw him in a different role. Mihocek spent most of his VFL time in defence. That might be the cleanest move for the guys in their roles. Short term it's a tough decision and glad i'm not making it. Long term I reckon McLarty needs to go into defence.

4170870_untitled9_jpegdc8333da7206618fcd84403889aff25b

I really read this as "Do Goon" ... :$

McVeigh, Hannebery and Jack all likely to be healthy JUST IN TIME to play Collingwood.

That’s great news for colllingwood because two of them have been ordinary for two years. And we can handle McVeigh

Out: Shaz, Howe, Checkers, Mayne (All injured)

In: Aish, Oxley, McLarty/Magden, Fasolo

Sier in if fit.

I am budgeting for worst case injury scenario as that has been an accurate predictor of the year so far.

Hoping Franklin gets a rest as do not want to think about that match up.

I wonder what the injury inclusion/exclusion differential ladder is like this year? It feels like every week we lose key players and our opponent gets key players back.

Surely Hannebery won’t play? He was in crap form anyway but hasn’t even trained. If they’re carrying Kennedy and Buddy sore I can’t see them bringing in three players from injury.

It's going to be interesting to see what we decide to do as we look to cover the absence of Scharenberg.

To me it all comes down to what end of the ground we value Mihocek more at presently as he would appear the logical option to replace Scharenberg/Dunn.

So do we plug a hole in defence only to open up one in attack or do we stick with a tall forward combination we like and trial Madgen.

Must admit I'd love McLarty to be given an opportunity up forward as I like the boy.

Where’s Schade
?

Too soon?

:moustache:

Bucks thinks Mihocek, Howe and Sier will be right to go.

Giving absolutely nothing away about who comes in, though. Maybe just Sier for Scharenberg.

He gave heaps away. Of course he’s not going to say who is going to be dropped but did basically telegraph that sier will come in for Schaz. When he mentioned the vfl players in form , Aish was mentioned first.

My guess in Aish sier out brown shaz.

But the best news of all....the Sack is Back!!!!!

Bear returning :)

He gave heaps away. Of course he’s not going to say who is going to be dropped but did basically telegraph that sier will come in for Schaz. When he mentioned the vfl players in form , Aish was mentioned first.

My guess in Aish sier out brown shaz.

But the best news of all....the Sack is Back!!!!!

Apologies, my phone rang half way through to listening to it. If Sier and Aish are the players coming in, I'll be pretty happy.

I’m guessing/extrapolating re aish but he sounded pretty positive on sier.

Did I mention the Sack is Back?

Thoughts on possibly Fasolo play back?

I think our forward line isn't a big issue. He did a stint there before.
Yeah he did well as a small defender and used as a link man bringing it out.
Not sure on his future but surely regardless of if he stays or goes, there if plenty of incentive to buy in and play the team role.

upload_2018-8-1_12-59-23.png

Don't really care who wins the game, just stay away from his knees please.