Unofficial Preview Changes V Sydney

• Thread starter Thread starter mike123

F*** you injuries, if you were tangible you'd become familiar with the taste of Gray Nicolls you c***!

F***** injuries have broken our camels back, my optimism that I had is gone now.

We'll face an angry swans on their home deck next week, bye bye top 4 and wouldn't be surprised if we miss finals altogether. All because of that f***** a**hole injuries.

Not happy Jan!:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

c****************************************************************t!
I get how you feel, but don't give up just yet, we are battle weary but not broken yet and still three or four to come back but I do feel your pain.

Thanks Maggie but you'll forgive me for losing all hope, we can't continue our stellar form if we keep getting injured - it's just not possible. Continuity is key.

These are the changes if we ANY hope on the swans home deck

Out: Footy gods, you can go and you know what
In: Luck, surprised I even remembered the word let alone spell it.:'(

It’s calm planning and all things considered there has been no appetite this season for wholesale or multiple changes at selection.

On that basis, expect only a few changes at most. Hence you’d think three would be maximum but that would only be forced changes. Otherwise two would be a fair guess.

What we know for certain:

Matthew is going to be out, and Howe is doubtful (concussion is not treated lightly anymore).
Possible soreness of ankle is Mihocek but looks ok overall.

Hence can see two changes being:

Scharenberg and Howe out injured. (Very very very sad.)

In: let’s look at who is realistically available:

McLarty, Madgen, Oxley, Smith,
Crocker, Sier.

Maybe ready but no risks taken include, Elliott, Aish.

Hence I’d suggest two players to join the team.
As we’ve lost two backs especially one playing a key role I’m thinking Madgen will get a first game and Sier will slot in too. It will be Varcoe and Greenwood to assist the backs if required.
Note if Mihocek misses it will be McLarty joining the team.

B. Langdon Moore Maynard
HB. Crisp Madgen Murray
C. Phillips Sidebottom Mayne
HF. Hoskin-Elliott Mihocek Varcoe
F. Stephenson Cox Thomas
R. Grundy Pendlebury (c) Adams
I. Sier Daicos Brown C Greenwood

E. McLarty Oxley Smith Crocker

In. Sier Madgen
Out. Scharenberg (injured) Howe (concussion)
New. Madgen

Not sure this team beats syd on their home deck, an angry syd at that. Think we're cooked with injuries and by extension continuity.

22 players can beat 22 other players

You guys will flog the Swans they are injured and cooked

Don't know if you're aware of our injury list, fact is we're more cooked than syd. injury wise, more than any side in fact. Footy gods are against us for some unknown reason (f***** a**holes).

Would be very very surprised if we get up this week against an angry finals contender on their home deck. Think you're overrating us given our lack of available players.

Yeah if that 22 has continuity, I'm amazed I remembered how to spell given we've been so bereft of it.

I get your sentiment however I fear we've past breaking point now.
Perhaps you’re right.

But the team playing can’t let such sentiment creep into their brain.

Must be positive and believe they can put the swans to the sword, and carve them up.

Yeah if that 22 has continuity, I'm amazed I remembered how to spell given we've been so bereft of it.

I get your sentiment however I fear we've past breaking point now.
Oh stop your rubbish. The team is united, one goes down another comes in and does the job.

Don't know if you're aware of our injury list, fact is we're more cooked than syd. injury wise, more than any side in fact. Footy gods are against us for some unknown reason (f***** a**holes).

Would be very very surprised if we get up this week against an angry finals contender on their home deck. Think you're overrating us given our lack of available players.
We are going to smash them.

Oh stop your rubbish. The team is united, one goes down another comes in and does the job.
Chill out mate.
Sometimes it's therapeutic to use this as a place to vent and release your frustrations, which I think is exactly what he is doing.

Perhaps you’re right.

But the team playing can’t let such sentiment creep into their brain.

Must be positive and believe they can put the swans to the sword, and carve them up.

I'm more than certain that the group will in the mind set that you state here. However there is a tipping point, how that group and the panel work with that remains to be seen......... I'm not so confident.

Grundy
Pendlebury
Will lead the charge

I hope.

Also Sydney look like fried chicken :chicken:

Fair enough

Roll the dice fasolo aish elliott mclarty in
Mayne scharenberg daicos brown or howe out depending on concussion

Pretty sure I didn't see this yesterday he had 2 opportunities to put his body on the line yesterday but toe poked a kick that was turned over

Yeah Ok. Very late in the game when players were struggling to stand at that stage. He was off balance and got the ball forward. It didn't work out but if he had got some decent contact on that play it would have got to our player goal side.

Brown hasn't had the run at it that Daicos has had. All I'm saying is he deserves an equal chance. Daicos isn't exactly lighting it up atm.

McLarty and Aish only 2 that should be Called up from VFL Game.

Elliot and Fas have done Nothing

I thought Faz played well considering the conditions and his teammates. He presented to the ball well. I would hope he would be more effective in an AFL senario due to better forward 50 entries, rather than relying on VFL teammates to hit up leads.
He also looks more ready for match time than Elliot. Billy will need another week in the VFL, if he hasnt already re-injured his hammy.

Gee, just calculated that from 45 players on our list (inc rookies), we have already played 37.
This is almost as bad as a couple of years ago (38) and it is likely we will beat that this week.

The big difference is we now sit 3/4 despite our injuries.

Richmond have used 31 and none to cover injuries to top players although I do think that Houli is up there.