Prediction Changes v West Coast @ Marvel

The only public transport from Geelong is really the train, buses are like torture. Geelong line generally unreliable, daughter gets delayed weekly. My backup is a relative near Hoppers station, now you say that line also has delays! This game is ridiculously late on a Sunday anyway 4:40pm! With no trains it’s lost a bunch of us in Geelong from attending.
I need my Ute for work what are the odds it’s gets stolen Sunday evening if I park it at Newport Station?
Yeah I used to get the train to work on the Geelong line. But there were so many delays. The Warrnambool train was always late, there was always work, or people being hit by trains. One time there was a break down and I was stuck on the train at the same spot for 3 hours. In the end I got sick of being late to work all the time, and late home. Now I pay heaps in fuel and parking, but I value the extra free time I get from not waiting around for trains.

Don't get me started on how often I find myself sitting on the floor either.

How they treat Treloar will very interesting.

Do you play him managed minutes in the VFL this weekend and then toy with the idea of the sub against the Dockers?

How they treat Treloar will very interesting.

Do you play him managed minutes in the VFL this weekend and then toy with the idea of the sub against the Dockers?
I'd be happy to give him an AFL run this week, possibly being subbed out late, to prepare him for the weeks ahead.

Yeah I used to get the train to work on the Geelong line. But there were so many delays. The Warrnambool train was always late, there was always work, or people being hit by trains. One time there was a break down and I was stuck on the train at the same spot for 3 hours. In the end I got sick of being late to work all the time, and late home. Now I pay heaps in fuel and parking, but I value the extra free time I get from not waiting around for trains.

Don't get me started on how often I find myself sitting on the floor either.
When it works it’s gold. One hour talking to friends or even strangers as I often do. You walk over the bridge at Southern Cross and you’re there. Same home, as it should.
But the incompetence, 3rd world level reliability is so dispiriting. I am way too much a country bumpkin these days to drive over the West Gate into the city.

This week:

Davidson in for VDM

Have Treloar get a full game of VFL under his belt this weekend, go all out to test the calf. If he pulls up well, then starts as the sub against Freo. Could potentially be our super sub in week 1 of the finals ala Fyfe.

Bad luck with Dolan's concussion, thought he could replace Vandermeer. I'm tempted to suggest Harmes who was BOG two weeks ago for our VFL team but he's also missed a few games lately with injury and illness. Davidson is probably next in line. Too risky bringing Treloar into the senior side, better to get him back through the VFL in case he breaks down again.

People are forgetting that we have never lost with Buss in the side either.
Anybody focusing on the single incident where the ball scooted pass Busslingers grasp. Is looking past the fact that it did the same to Cleary (?) immediately before. I reckon the reason for his slow reaction was because he thought that Cleary had it covered. Until it wasn't...

Busslinger may well be omitted this week, but just like when he was subbed out last week. I think it will be more for structure than any one particular on field error.

West Coast aren't exactly stacked with quality tall forwards right now.

Shame Dolan has a concussion too.

Hynes makes the most sense to replace VDM given we’re a week out from essentially an EF and he has AFL games under his belt, but Jaques might be a smokey as he’s been in solid form as a small forward.

Realllllll smoke filled room smokey is reviving the corpse of Duryea or Scott.

Gee people are letting a bad bounce dictate their view of Buss. Up until the bad bounce of the ball he had probably had less mistakes than JOD.

Let’s not also forget their last goal was a result of a ball bouncing over dales head because he attacked it and had front position bad bounces happen.

Buss reads the play exceptionally well. Atm he is getting across and spoiling with confidence at the level he will start marking instead. He gets caught out 1v1 against bigger or older opponents at time. His kicking has been on par.

Jones is on the decline, he reads the ball just as well as Buss but rewatch the Brisbane game his body didn’t allow him to get to the contest and he got caught in no man’s land. His kicking is at par with Bus maybe slightly less. One on one he still has the strength to compete with most players.

Honestly there isn’t much between them atm but Bus is on an upwards trajectory whilst jones is on a downward one. Clearly you need to weigh up whether jones experience outweighs his decreasing athleticism to do his role.

Personally I would prefer Bus get the experience as I don’t think we can win it this year (hope I’m wrong) but with the internal improvement and investing in our defence I think we can challenge next year

Gee people are letting a bad bounce dictate their view of Buss. Up until the bad bounce of the ball he had probably had less mistakes than JOD.

Let’s not also forget their last goal was a result of a ball bouncing over dales head because he attacked it and had front position bad bounces happen.

Buss reads the play exceptionally well. Atm he is getting across and spoiling with confidence at the level he will start marking instead. He gets caught out 1v1 against bigger or older opponents at time. His kicking has been on par.

Jones is on the decline, he reads the ball just as well as Buss but rewatch the Brisbane game his body didn’t allow him to get to the contest and he got caught in no man’s land. His kicking is at par with Bus maybe slightly less. One on one he still has the strength to compete with most players.

Honestly there isn’t much between them atm but Bus is on an upwards trajectory whilst jones is on a downward one. Clearly you need to weigh up whether jones experience outweighs his decreasing athleticism to do his role.

Personally I would prefer Bus get the experience as I don’t think we can win it this year (hope I’m wrong) but with the internal improvement and investing in our defence I think we can challenge next year
Think Buss made a lot more mistakes than the obvious one that everyone saw. Think that might just have been a final straw that led to Bevo pulling the trigger.

My desire for swapping in Jones for Buss is purely to make us stronger for this final series. Let's worry about the present, and deal with the future when it arrives.

Think Buss made a lot more mistakes than the obvious one that everyone saw. Think that might just have been a final straw that led to Bevo pulling the trigger.

My desire for swapping in Jones for Buss is purely to make us stronger for this final series. Let's worry about the present, and deal with the future when it arrives.

What other mistakes did he make?

Bevo said the change was structural to get Darcy into the ruck. No need to have Buss if Lobb is going to play all his time in defence.

It was pretty clear that we needed to introduce more run into a game that was slipping away.

A tall defender was the obvious one to make way for Garcia.

For mine, JO'D was proving to be more of a liability on the day than Busslinger. But in the end it didnt really matter which of them was subbed out, just that they were the obvious candidates and it needed to be one of them.

Im guessing that the coaching panel thought that JO'D had the runs on the board, so they punted Busslinger into the weeds.

What other mistakes did he make?

Bevo said the change was structural to get Darcy into the ruck. No need to have Buss if Lobb is going to play all his time in defence.
Bevo is not the sort of coach that likes to publicly criticise his players.

Buss wasn't terrible but nor was he great. The Melbourne forwards didn't exactly have a tough time scoring, for example a clear uncontested lead, mark and goal from van Royen when he looked to be Buss's responsibility is the sort of thing the coaches will notice more than the fans. Besides you couldn't say Buss was providing great intercept and drive to compensate for any defensive shortcomings.

Shame Dolan has a concussion too.

Hynes makes the most sense to replace VDM given we’re a week out from essentially an EF and he has AFL games under his belt, but Jaques might be a smokey as he’s been in solid form as a small forward.

Realllllll smoke filled room smokey is reviving the corpse of Duryea or Scott.
Don't mind the idea of giving Scott a run, seems he has been a bit unlucky not to break into the side earlier.

Think it’s easy one Vdm out and khamis in to stretch there shocking befence.
Bont play forward for 75% off the game.
Davidson needs to come back in makes us link up way better

Hard to predict who's in this week with Vanders out. Could make a case for any of:

• Harmes
  • Davidson
  • Treloar
  • Hynes
  • Jacques

If Treloar is 100% and sprinting at full speed I'd play him (and possibly sub in or out).

If he's not, I'd play Harmes if he's 100%.

If he's not, then Davo.
Think you could make a case for more than one of these inclusions, particularly the top three of your list. Poulter and McNeil could find themselves under a bit pressure.

The only public transport from Geelong is really the train, buses are like torture. Geelong line generally unreliable, daughter gets delayed weekly. My backup is a relative near Hoppers station, now you say that line also has delays! This game is ridiculously late on a Sunday anyway 4:40pm! With no trains it’s lost a bunch of us in Geelong from attending.
I need my Ute for work what are the odds it’s gets stolen Sunday evening if I park it at Newport Station?
You can also relate this to Selection out with the Buss in with Casey JONES a steaming and a rolling,

Jones was almost worst on ground in the hawks final last year (although there were a few candidates)

Bringing him in for finals would be a disaster.
JUH was the worst game I have ever seen from an individual footballer in the EF. He could not have given a fiver.

Charlie Clarke’s debut game a close second. At least Charlie tried.

Don’t put Liam Jones game anywhere near JUH. At least Jones had a crack.

Prediction Changes v West Coast @ Marvel