Preview Changes versus Eagles

2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012? we're still here. I'm sure I've had this debate somewhere before. :confused:

What an odd response.

The bloke asked for a game in which the opposition had 12 or more frees more than WC. I gave an example. WC v North Round 1 in 2011. 18-30 ... North won the free kicks massively, including a reaming in ruck frees on Cox.... North lost.

What exactly was your point?

What an odd response.

The bloke asked for a game in which the opposition had 12 or more frees more than WC. I gave an example. WC v North Round 1 in 2011. 18-30 ... North won the free kicks massively, including a reaming in ruck frees on Cox.... North lost.

What exactly was your point?
That we're still here and for you to get out of where you're certainly not wanted.

The Team
B: Luke Delaney, Scott McMahon, Michael Firrito
HB: Shaun Atley, Nathan Grima, Sam Gibson
C: Ryan Bastinac, Daniel Wells, Sam Wright
HF: Liam Anthony, Robbie Tarrant, Brent Harvey
F: Lachie Hansen, Drew Petrie, Matt Campbell
Fol: Todd Goldstein, Andrew Swallow, Jack Ziebell
Int: Lindsay Thomas, Leigh Adams, Kieran Harper, Jamie Macmillan
Emer: Will Sierakowski, Cruize Garlett, Cam Pedersen

Is the Ducks team in yet?

This is the squad:http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_fictional_ducks

West Coast are a good side. Who get an excellent run off the umps, especially at home. The frees to Cox earlier this year being a good example.

The Adam Goodes of rucking will be up against an entirely different beast in Goldy this week. Big Todd doesn't give away many free kicks.

Have you watched us play at all the last 12 months or so?

Schofield is a huge upgrade on Brown.

Schofield is nothing to write home about.

Wtf r all the opposition ****s doing on our board these days. I never troll other boards, in fact I could count the amount of times I've ever even posted on another team's board. FFS how much time have these clowns got? School holidays I guess. The dickheads are in here, in the Luke Mac thread, wtf?

Who is trolling? Trolls should be banned.

Wtf r all the opposition ****s doing on our board these days. I never troll other boards, in fact I could count the amount of times I've ever even posted on another team's board. FFS how much time have these clowns got? School holidays I guess. The dickheads are in here, in the Luke Mac thread, wtf?

May as well change this into an official banter thread then, or make a separate one. As if you couldn't see this coming given the fallout after our last clash.

An apt post, as our ducking is fictional!

Right. So you werent really responding to my post at all, rather just a rambling monologue based on pretty much nothing. Fair enough :)

Your problem is that you underrate North and overrate the Eagles.

Until a couple of weeks ago this very board was the source of most of the criticism about North.

A couple of swallows don't make a summer :-)

I'm not sure we are overrated. We are equal second. We are in a small group that might win a flag and we are doing it without our 3 best forwards from last year. We are a decent side and, by an measure, better than North at the moment.

Until a couple of weeks ago this very board was the source of most of the criticism about North.

A couple of swallows don't make a summer :)

Grow up clown.

I'm not sure we are overrated. We are equal second. We are in a small group that might win a flag and we are doing it without our 3 best forwards from last year. We are a decent side and, by an measure, better than North at the moment.

There's a "top 2" in 2012 and then there's a "next 8"

The Eagles are near the top of the "next 8"

They are ahead of North at the moment due to a better spread of mature players, but not by as much as you would like to think.

Pretty obvious if we win the free kick count we win the match.

Eagles haven't won a game this year whenever they have had the count go against them.

Bring your Duck whistles lads and go the home crowd advantage :thumbsu:

Grow up clown.

There's a "top 2" in 2012 and then there's a "next 8"

The Eagles are near the top of the "next 8"

They are ahead of North at the moment due to a better spread of mature players, but not by as much as you would like to think.

Clown?

I'm wrong that this place was a hotbed of "we are shit" posting?

In your opinion there is a Top 2. Presumably Collingwood and Hawthorn. We beat one narrowly at home and lost to the other narrowly away. Both less than a kick. I'd reckon you might be wrong.

Also, please explain the "mature" players comment? Is this where you name Hurn as "mature" at 24?

We have Cox (31), Kerr (29) and Glass (31)as oldies. I guess Lynch at 29 fits that too. We had a younger team than North last weekend. Our starting centre square last week were 22,22,23 & 20...

North had Petrie & Harvey at similar ages but youve also got Wells at what 28? ..

Are you seriously arguing that it's our 3 oldies v your 2 that are the difference?

When I went to the game earlier in the year at Subi, I sat in the reserved area, behind the goals, reserved for North members. I was looking forward to sitting with the tribe. Turns out there were some spare/unused seats next to me. A North bloke sits in another behind me and asks if his Irish mate can take the seats next to me. Says he's learning the game and implies he's trying to convince him to support the Roos.

Anyway, ends up the Irish bloke and his mate were fervently supporting the Weagles and we, naturally, got into banter that turned serious with every rubbish free kick. Totally ruined the experience. If I'd wanted to sit amongst the rabble, I'd have done so.

And then, there's this thread. :cool:

When I went to the game earlier in the year at Subi, I sat in the reserved area, behind the goals, reserved for North members. I was looking forward to sitting with the tribe. Turns out there were some spare/unused seats next to me. A North bloke sits in another behind me and asks if his Irish mate can take the seats next to me. Says he's learning the game and implies he's trying to convince him to support the Roos.

Anyway, ends up the Irish bloke and his mate were fervently supporting the Weagles and we, naturally, got into banter that turned serious with every rubbish free kick. Totally ruined the experience. If I'd wanted to sit amongst the rabble, I'd have done so.

And then, there's this thread. :cool:

Come watch it at my house tomorrow. I'll cook some hotdogs. We will just watch a good game of footy with plenty of young talent running around.

This week they're younger, we're less experienced.

Should be a cracker if we turn up with the intensity of the last few weeks. It's amazing that you can tell your in for a good one when you can see the players up and about in the first few minutes. I'll be hoping to see tha again tomorrow. Eagles are a super fit and competitive unit so it will be a good test for us after dismantling St. Kilda last week.