Preview Changes versus Eagles

When I went to the game earlier in the year at Subi, I sat in the reserved area, behind the goals, reserved for North members. I was looking forward to sitting with the tribe. Turns out there were some spare/unused seats next to me. A North bloke sits in another behind me and asks if his Irish mate can take the seats next to me. Says he's learning the game and implies he's trying to convince him to support the Roos.

Anyway, ends up the Irish bloke and his mate were fervently supporting the Weagles and we, naturally, got into banter that turned serious with every rubbish free kick. Totally ruined the experience. If I'd wanted to sit amongst the rabble, I'd have done so.

And then, there's this thread. :cool:

They are the most brainwashed people in the western world.

After they are born, they have a chip surgically grafted on to their shoulders and it gets fertilized by the mainstream media on a daily basis for the rest of their lives.

We would be lucky if there were 5 west coast supporters on the entire website with whom you could have a rational football discussion.

The ****ing Ch 7 weatherman used to spruik the Weagles with every friggin' weather report ffs, as if living in WA and supporting the Weagles was a given.

After they are born, they have a chip surgically grafted on to their shoulders and it gets fertilized by the mainstream media on a daily basis for the rest of their lives.

We would be lucky if there were 5 west coast supporters on the entire website with whom you could have a rational football discussion.

Am I one of the five?

Come watch it at my house tomorrow. I'll cook some hotdogs. We will just watch a good game of footy with plenty of young talent running around.
Nah, thanks anyway Mickey. :oops: I make it a point to avoid dealing with Weagles supporters, on principle...

fantasia_the_sorcerer_s_apprentice__1_.jpg

This coming from the meltdown king:confused:

Don't know if this is a helps us, but the playing dimensions of blundstone arena are practically identical of that at etihad. Thought I add it for good measure.

Thought it was closer to Subi.

I don't blame you. I wouldn't invite him to anything.

I'll likely see him at the old mans birthday drinks tonight.

Anyone wish me to jab him?

Infuriating I have to work tomorrow.

And VanillaPants won't watch the game on delay because it means he can't fester on BF for six hours.

I don't want to wait 5hrs to watch the game then have to watch the Storm game on delay because you are a bitch who has to work on Saturdays.