Preview Changes vs Adelaide round 15

• Thread starter Thread starter kane249

None of this matter unless our mids either lower their eyes and kick to adv or they kick goals themselves.
Lecca and Cripps are cooked, they rely too heavily on our big blokes. Going to need something special to win next week, at least we know what the issues are but can they be addressed.
Team has zero confidence without JD and JK they have hidden so many sins of this footy team its not funny. Was always going to happen this type of loss it was coming hopefully we learn from it and not play the same way again

Out: Hutchings McInnes Waterman Jetta

In: Barrass Brander Petruccelle Ah Chee

Who would have thought Hutchings and McInnes would have been hot trash? Me. That's what I would have thought. But hey I'm just one man sitting here with my **** in my hand.

But seriously. Schofield did enough to hold his spot. Pray Barrass is fit to play and then send McGovern forward. Get rid of playing Hutchings off the HFF bullshit and bring in a genuine HFF who can play some midifield minutes in Ah Chee. Waterman is pretty ******* ineffective as a key marking target and should only be played as the third tall in the team at this stage of his career. Bring in Brander to take his position, he may get out muscled but chuck him in a position to mark balls and he may surprise us. It's not like their is a better option. Then drop Jetta for being a disappointment and bring Petrol in. Play Petrol out the back and let him run after the ball into goal.

This. Biggest issue behind contested efforts was we got burnt on the outside, and by a good margin.

Just totally out of balance not enough pace and no marking targets and that makes you flat.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Not sure how Shuey doesn't get a mention in this thread, he's been putrid two games in a row which is why I hate players coming straight back in without playing games at a lower level to get confidence, fitness and form. It should be the same for everyone, no matter who it is.
If they miss one game coz of illness then that's fine, but once you miss a few weeks of footy you need to get your touch and fitness back. Our team has no desire coz a lot of them don't have to compete to get a spot, and you can see it in the way they cruise around at times. If it's not on our terms we just capitulate. L

Not sure wholesale changes fixes anything
Tonight was fatigue

It was our first poor game ok

Up till now we’ve been fab

We don’t panic over one bad game

Shuey copping tags both games unfortunately and is a liitle out of touch. He is too good for WAFL mate look at his goal in the last qtr i know he had a poor game but how many of our guys have the ability to do that sfa. Would take him over Sheed who would be the alternative

We got pantsed because our players failed the play their role.

Congratulations Ryan - nearly multiple mark of the year but bugger all crumbing. Go back and learn to play your role. Rioli was not far behind him.

Where was the hit up high half forward Waterman?

Lots to get annoyed at tonight.

In: Accountable football
Out: Selfish football

Honestly got worried a few days ago when it was said LeCras has to lead the attack now lol. Hope we make a few statements.

Reckon Sheppard has been pretty shit these last three games.

Ins JK, Ahchee, Sheed, Venables, , Petruccelle and one of Barrass or Emac. Outs Mcinnes, Masten, Hutchings, Nelson, Lecras and Schofield

I'm gonna need to calm down and watch the tv recording before nominating any team changes, but can we keep those same 4 umps please?

Outs: Waterman (has looked absolutely cooked fitness wise the last couple of weeks), Nelson, Hutchings, Ryan, FMac

In: JK, Barrass, Petrucelle, Ah Chee (can take a good pluck), Vardy if fit (if not Allen)

JK for Flyin, Barrass for Nelson, Petch for Hutchings, Vardy for FMac and Ah Chee for Waterman

People like you have been defending him since the 2015 gf but nothing's changed.

It's 3 years on mate and the same shit still happens and you blame the players.

When is the time to start looking at the coach? After 20 years?

He's got us into finals including a GF in 3 out of 4 years mate.

Stick to delivering pizzas.

Ins Barrass if fit,Vardy,Ah Chee,Sheed or Ainsworth.
Outs Mcinnes,Waterman,Rioli.Hutchings
Gov and Vardy to play forward.Ahchee offers more then Rioli at the moment.Not sure what you can do to the midfield but need to change the midfield.

Tough to call the changes before East Perth have played. But structurally we were all over the shop tonight. Stick Nelson down back in place of Jetta who's due his annual rocket. Replace him with whichever small plays well Saturday, whether that's Arch or Venables (though I'd want to know he's at full fitness, we're carrying enough underdone guys) or Petch or even the forgotten man Partington.

Sheed might get back in if he has a decent game because Hutchings didn't do anything to cement himself in the side.

Barrass for Schofield is automatic. Kennedy for Fraser is automatic, if JK isn't available then bring in Brander or Mellen. If we're going to play a full forward who's very little threat to score then it may as well be a learning experience for a kid.

That's four changes without too much trouble and without throwing the baby out with the bathwater.

Ins Barrass if fit,Vardy,Ah Chee,Sheed or Ainsworth.
Outs Mcinnes,Waterman,Rioli.Hutchings
Gov and Vardy to play forward.Ahchee offers more then Rioli at the moment.Not sure what you can do to the midfield but need to change the midfield.

Vardy if fit has potential as a ruck/forward and is an important cog to have at least available to play .