Crouch: 9
Walker: 7
Douglas: 3
Rutten: 2
Laird: 1
Thompson: 1
Wright: 1
Cameron: 1

I won't count Reilly as I don't see him as best 22.

Van Berlo, Henderson, Lynch, Crouch and Cameron players still missing this week. (The smallest injury list we've had this year.)

This is such a pathetic excuse used by all interstate clubs.
Fox Footy shows all games, Adelaide games are on every week, Victorian footy lovers watch Adelaide games as much as they watch any other club that is not their own. You think because your club gets less time in the newspapers means we know less about them? Your midfield has elite top end talent in Sloane, Danger and Thompson, however it falls off quite dramatically. We have you covered in the midfield with Swallow, Ziebell, Cunnington, Greenwood, Boomer, Gibson and Bastinac.

Goldstein and Jacobs are pretty much on par, you can have the slight advantage there, he isn't that much better then him that it's going to really impact the game.

Tex is obviously a star, however Thompson is AA FB, and considering how high you seem to value AA selection, they are evenly matched. The remainder of your forward line pales in comparison to ours.

You have some good young running defenders in Smith and Jaensch, and probably one of your strongest points on the ground, however Mullett and Atley aren't that far behind.

This game will 100% be won in the midfield.
I at no stage questioned the depth of your midfield mate. Simply stated the depth of ours isn't well known in Victoria. You have virtually proven my point.

Incorrect, I neglected to mention the likes of Douglas, Mackay, Laird etc, because I don't see them having the value of the players I mentioned for North.

Adelaide playing good totally depends on Dangerfield, Walker, Sloane. These three firing is the only way you stand a chance.

Incorrect, I neglected to mention the likes of Douglas, Mackay, Laird etc, because I don't see them having the value of the players I mentioned for North.

Adelaide playing good totally depends on Dangerfield, Walker, Sloane. These three firing is the only way you stand a chance.
OK mate I can sense this is going to get into an argument. But IMO you have again proven my point. All the best for saturday.

Most over rate their own team. The Crows being in a 2 team town are as bad as any.

Losses to the Blues and Dees show they are sitting about right. Will finish 9th or 10th. Their draw is good late but it will be all over by then.

OK mate I can sense this is going to get into an argument. But IMO you have again proven my point. All the best for saturday.

And you have proven my point of moronic South Australian's that put themselves on a pedestal, that all Victorians are naive to. Your midfield lacks depth, end of story.

Anyone know who the travelling emergencies are? Team arrived in Adelaide today and no reports of Patch not being on the plane so wonder who they took since Brad said they would give Patch right up until game day

And you have proven my point of moronic South Australian's that put themselves on a pedestal, that all Victorians are naive to. Your midfield lacks depth, end of story.
Not sure why you're getting angry and resorting to name calling. Dangerfield, Sloane, Thompson, Crouch, Douglas, Smith, Mackay, Wright, plus others to come back, isn't lacking depth.

Both Crouch brother's hardly provide strong depth, one is injured and the other is 19.

Smith plays just as much as a running defender.

Mackay is a decent young running mid, but put him against Dal Santo and he will get a lesson.

Douglas is serviceable.

Wright is in and out of your best 22.

Sloane, Thompson, Danger all very good footballers. As I said, it lacks depth and is why you have been dissected in the midfield battles throughout this year.

Generally North posters could give clinics in anger. It's what we do best :eek:. Should be a good game.

Instead of getting getting joy from a 'nice surprise' when one of our players do something well, why don't you instead back them in and when they succeed you can wear it like a badge of honour? I can assure you that you would get more real joy that way.

Dish has had a very poor season and needs to do lot more than kick 4 against an abysmal Tiger backline if we are to do anything in finals. Taz might just be the tonic, will at least know where to lead etc unlike that headless chook Daw.

Whatever, man.

Sam Wright didn't dominate last week but played ok I thought. Did a couple of really nice defensive things.
Probably should've went the punch instead of mark with McDonald's rushed kick out of defense. Not his best game but not worth ragging on him either.

Wright trained.

No sign of Jacobs.

Adams looked fine, did some bumping practice on the bag at the end which I suppose would be a concussion like test. He drilled some goals on the run.

Thomas looked fine, moved well and snagged some beauty's from the boundary.

Taz is the one if we make a change. Early on in lane kicking just looked so not at ease, really ungaitly and didn't do anything at full speed. After that they jogged to the other end and taz stayed with Saunders and another and just did some short kicks and then goal kicking. I honestly don't think he will play, he kicked well but his speed and movement look severely hampered.

Wright for tarrant late change. We won't risk him if there's rain

Sam Wright didn't dominate last week but played ok I thought. Did a couple of really nice defensive things.
Probably should've went the punch instead of mark with McDonald's rushed kick out of defense. Not his best game but not worth ragging on him either.
He can't be better than who's being left out, though.

Van Berlo: Season
Henderson: Season
Otten: 10
Lynch: 9
Crouch: 9
Walker: 7
Douglas: 3
Rutten: 2
Laird: 1
Thompson: 1
Wright: 1
Cameron: 1

I won't count Reilly as I don't see him as best 22.

Van Berlo, Henderson, Lynch, Crouch and Cameron players still missing this week. (The smallest injury list we've had this year.)
Listing some of these players is like one of our posters listing Delaney and Garner as missed players. So Crouch has missed 9, and Garner has missed all games. and Cameron has missed one, but he is hardly a first named player. You have to take it all into perspective. I wouldnt say your injuries this year have been worse than ours at all. I dont see your point at all.

Both Crouch brother's hardly provide strong depth, one is injured and the other is 19.

Smith plays just as much as a running defender.

Mackay is a decent young running mid, but put him against Dal Santo and he will get a lesson.

Douglas is serviceable.

Wright is in and out of your best 22.

Sloane, Thompson, Danger all very good footballers. As I said, it lacks depth and is why you have been dissected in the midfield battles throughout this year.
You listed Greenwood in your depth, who wasn't even in your 22 a few weeks back yet Douglas who was in the AA squad last year is 'serviceable'?

Wright has played every game this year as well apart from last week when he was injured.

I think you are showing a fair bit of bias in your assessment. Anyway good luck tomorrow night.

Listing some of these players is like one of our posters listing Delaney and Garner as missed players. So Crouch has missed 9, and Garner has missed all games. and Cameron has missed one, but he is hardly a first named player. You have to take it all into perspective. I wouldnt say your injuries this year have been worse than ours at all. I dont see your point at all.
Do you know who Brad Crouch is?