Changes vs Bombers.

Thought ANB and Stretch were our worst. I know Harmes wasn’t great but the others were worse imo. Maybe stretch gets another chance, I dunno.

Kent will miss one surely.

Garlett was rank.

Do we need Frost back in for the Bombers’ tall forward line?

Out: ANB, Stretch, Kent, Garlett

In: Frost, Fritsch, Hannan, ??
while we are free falling reckon its time to give Petty a run instead of Frost while hes learning to fly. yer so bad are we that i wont back down **** this club

Well I'd take everyone if that was the argument you goose
whats ya argument? tryna say we have better players well im sorry of the 6 you listed 3 arent better and put 2 above on there own so yeah whats ya point

If I played in that forward line I wouldn't try either. With Kent out, jeffy will not be dropped. Harmes has stunk all year, ANB runs around like a headless chook, stretch isn't up to it and Bernie is finished. The kids we drafted this year haven't done shit at vfl level bar spargo so was good on the weekend. Hannan was a complete spectator against the cats and hasn't done anything at casey to suggest he's ready to come back. Balic, pedo, spargo and Maynard are the only ones who should be considered.
In balic, pedo, Maynard and spargo
Out stretch harmes anb Kent
I'm still at a loss to explain as to why pedo and bugg were dropped in the first place. Pedo our only marking key forward after hogan and bugg had 9 shots on goal in 2 weeks.
Vince, Wagner and hunt can consider themselves extremely lucky. Vince is finished and 40 minutes of good footy doesn't cut it for the other 2. Just a shame it was 40 minutes more than stretch harmes and anb
Edit - bugg at casey on the weekend struggled before getting hurt

Agree with some...well, maybe most of this. It's basically shuffling deck chairs down there at the moment anyway.

whats ya argument? tryna say we have better players well im sorry of the 6 you listed 3 arent better and put 2 above on there own so yeah whats ya point
It's a list comparison. In relevant like for like players. Notice Gawn Viney and tmac weren't there? **** me

Fair point on Frost, happy to keep ANB for now simply because he is working hard it's just not happening for him. I think Stretch stays for another game, I think it's tough to bring a guy in for one game, he wasn't deplorable (not a liability), he just wasn't effective.
He was a deplorable liability

It's a list comparison. In relevant like for like players. Notice Gawn Viney and tmac weren't there? **** me
only Gawn is playing like i said Id take 3 of ours 3 of theres so if youre saying our list is so much better ya delusional. Reckon their list bats deeper also

ANB is a nothing player, I don't care how hard you run when you have no impact when It's tough going. If I just want to sit there and watch someone just run, I'll watch a marathon.

He's been crap this year but that's not true. He was our best link player between midfield stoppages and the forward line last year lowering his eyes a lot. This year with the swap to a long kicking style he's basically not useful in the side.

Remember that awesome Oliver handball on his left against GC? It was because ANB made a play 20m ahead and then hit a leading forward. This year Oliver handballs back then we bomb long to the square.

If you pick between Daniher Hooker Hurley Merrett Saad Stringer and Hogan Lever Omac Oliver Hunt and Petracca then the Essendon blokes have more runs on the board. Apart from Oliver all of the Essendon blokes have put together better previous years than the Melbourne ones. That's not to say which group finishes the career at the best but you can be more talented until you've actually shown ability to do it.
Every single one of the bombers outside Saad who's one of my favourite non Dees have been AA squad or better

Well then it's crap. blitznu is right
It was in relation to an Essendon supporter suggesting our teams are similar. I'd take our list over essendons list every day of the week and comparatively, the only players I'm envious of on their list are the ones I left out. I'd love Hurley at full back and I'd love Merrett in our midfield. In comparison the others I compared, very content. Just have a shit campaigner coach

If you pick between Daniher Hooker Hurley Merrett Saad Stringer and Hogan Lever Omac Oliver Hunt and Petracca then the Essendon blokes have more runs on the board. Apart from Oliver all of the Essendon blokes have put together better previous years than the Melbourne ones. That's not to say which group finishes the career at the best but you can be more talented until you've actually shown ability to do it.
Every single one of the bombers outside Saad who's one of my favourite non Dees have been AA squad or better
Well hooker is 29 and Hurley 27 and the only one of them younger than the oldest you named out of our list is Merrett at 22, hogan is 23. I would expect that after 2-3 or 7 years more experience you'd have a more decorated resume. It's a pointless argument but mind blowing you rate essendons list above ours

How is it mind blowing? They played finals last year and we didn't? I ****ing hate 'potential'.
Give me proven talent over upside any day of the week.

How is it mind blowing? They played finals last year and we didn't? I ******* hate 'potential'.
Give me proven talent over upside any day of the week.
with a young side you're going to have to deal with potential for quite some time

That's fine. But eventually potential is just an excuse for not good enough and I don't see an environment thats improving players

Petracca has been average this year, Clarry has leveled out for sure. Hunt has regressed ever since Goody took over. Harmes ANB Stretch have all fallen over completely. The list goes on

Hi guys! Would it be too much to ask a teensie weensie favor?

Please kick Essendon* while they're down. Soccer style runup, steel-toecapped boots, anything goes. They are an affront to Australian Sport for reasons we all know, and watching them suffer gives me a warm fuzzy feeling all over.

I know you guys had a tough time against Richmond (join the club) but you have a much more talented team than the Tulla Scum and should absolutely smash their plodder midfield in the contest. Please do the right thing, and bonus points if you can make Goddard lose his shit to a teammate at least once.

while we are free falling (1) reckon its time to give Petty a run instead of Frost while hes learning to fly (2). yer so bad (3) are we that i wont back down (4) **** this club
It's a disgrace that this post hasn't received the credit it deserves ... but I got you ...
(1)

(2)

(3)

(4)

Petracca for mine has been the biggest dissapointment of our season. Really hasn't show much improvement in his game at all. The whole side apart from Omac and Hogan seem to be sans confidence.

Agree with this. He looks confused to me, I don't think he's clear on his role. That is the source of issues for a lot of our players I think. The advantage for OMac is his role is so simple - defend the full forward. Similarly for Hogan, he knows to present as a target. Goodwin needs to get back to basics and dispence with the tricky crap. If he doesn't;

Out: Goodwin

In: Ratten

Why can't we have Pedersen, Weid, Hogan, and TMac in the same team? It's not like our small forwards are lighting the world on fire. Who knows, we might actually take some marks in the 50 and convert
Reckon that’s worth a try when available. If there’s more tall marking options to kick to maybe just maybe there will be some more lead up marks and less blind bombing in. Because smalls aren’t doing jack when it hits the deck.

Short turn around so would expect those not 100% to have a rest.

Similarly, I wouldn't expect to see Hunt, Weideman or Stretch dropped since they just came in.

Pedo definitely deserves a game and should be playing, he can go in for Kent - more onus on our forward flankers to crumb and tackle.

The backline looked a bit more organised without having Frost as another spoiling defender, but i think we need him for Daniher or at least as an option if Oscar is getting towelled.

Short turn around so would expect those not 100% to have a rest.

Similarly, I wouldn't expect to see Hunt, Weideman or Stretch dropped since they just came in.

Pedo definitely deserves a game and should be playing, he can go in for Kent - more onus on our forward flankers to crumb and tackle.

The backline looked a bit more organised without having Frost as another spoiling defender, but i think we need him for Daniher or at least as an option if Oscar is getting towelled.
#InOscarWeTrust

For some reason the bookies love us, but fans don't. Favourites in betting, but 61% have tipped the Bombers through the official AFL tipping.

Both sides suck so it’s probably all the Essendon supporters