Prediction Changes vs Carlton

In: Varcoe Out: Wells

I'd also consider -

In: Appleby Out: Greenwood
Those two changes work for me.

Also, as sr36 said, I think Sier will have to wait his turn, with De Goey and Adams warranting frontline minutes.

Question for regular VFL watchers: has Sier shown any promise in the F50?

Toss the coin between Reid and Mihocek.. not phased by who plays. Just think Reid is smart enough to get the pill more than Mihocek.. Mihocek struggled with getting to spots to get a hold of the pill re.

Mihocek is faster
Mihocek is a straighter kick

Given they're 2 of the key traits Reid needs to have on his side in order to play that role, I'll go with Mihocek. Reid isn't even clunking them anymore so I see no reason for Reid to make his way back into this side at the moment. Unless it's as possible a backman.

I don't even rate him as a VFL player, do you even watch football?, absolute spud

Yeah I do watch football, and I can look past the odd ordinary game and understand that he is still young and can have something to offer. With Wells out i'm looking at a half forward replacement which we don't have a lot at the moment.

Greenwood stays in the team, like his new role in the backline along with Maynard, they both add physicality and attack on the footy complements other defenders in Howe and Scharenberg.

I would like to see Reid play a few games in the seconds, with Mihocek finding some form, should be selected on form in the VFL.

Varcs comes in for Wells - Wells will struggle to come back from another setback even he is up against it.

I think the coaches and selectors like what he brings to the side in terms of class so if his heart is in it they'll give him every chance.

Mihocek is faster - doubt there'd be much in it in terms of straight line speed, maybe Mihocek would have better speed off the mark, and maybe better agility .
Mihocek is a straighter kick - Not too sure about that either.

Given they're 2 of the key traits Reid needs to have on his side in order to play that role, I'll go with Mihocek. Reid isn't even clunking them anymore so I see no reason for Reid to make his way back into this side at the moment. Unless it's as possible a backman.

Mihocek has done really well in his 2 senior games to date but this premature adulation based off so little evidence is a little over the top. IMHO Reid still has him covered for just about every measure bar physicality.

And for a guy who isn't clunking marks anymore, Reid's still averaging nearly 6 a game. He's actually only ever done better in 4 of his 12 seasons.

Mihocek has done really well in his 2 senior games to date but this premature adulation based off so little evidence is a little over the top. IMHO Reid still has him covered for just about every measure bar physicality.

And for a guy who isn't clunking marks anymore, Reid's still averaging nearly 6 a game. He's actually only ever done better in 4 of his 12 seasons.
Spot on. All the Mihocek fans have to do is wait another 3 games for Reid to get injured again and he'll be back in anyway!

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

Good points but Reid hasnt taken too many marks inside 50 to my recollection or been particularly damaging. Or as defensive as Mihocek.

I'd definitely keep Mihocek for the Carlton game but do recognise hes only a second gamer and might be simply holding the fort.

I would like to see Mcalty and Sier get a game in our next block of games. You would guess Moore and Elliot would need one or two games in the reserves for match fitness but would bring them straight in after that.
Not sure about Varcoe and Reid? Maybe they need a game in the reserves also.

Persist with Daicos I reckon.

Out: Wells, Greenwood

In: Sier/Wills, Murray/Brown

Out with the old and in with the new. That's the story of the year so far in the AFL. It's working wonders for West Coast and North Melbourne. Even Freo and the Saints have done a good thing playing the kids and giving them that experience which sets them up well for next year.

In Varcoe out Wells.

Sier would be good to take a look at but not just yet.

Ah Parvey, there you are mate. I was wondering for a moment.
No input to the forum today? oh, that's right, you are just out trolling today, check your last half dozen posts, lol

Mihocek is faster

Mihocek is pretty clean and a beautiful long kick which travels pretty quick. Good in front of the sticks. Like him.

10 days to wait until we get to see how awesome we are playing.....
10 days to wait until we tear the filth another a hole . ..
10 days to wait until De Goo and Stephenson re ignite the delivery train into the forward line...

Out: Greenwood, Wells
In: Murray, Varcoe

Mihocek is faster

Straighter kick is debatable, Reid is a better mark and better in aeriel contests. Plus he's our best set shot from 50.

Greenwood won't be dropped. He was rushed back to the senior team to fill a role as a shut down medium/small defender and he's doing that job. He isn't going to be replaced by Murray who was dropped because his defensive game was lacking.

Murray's defensive game is fine, it's his kicking and descision making that needs work, which is Greenwood's problem as well.

Murray just isn't a plodder on top of that.