Broughton Mundy Dodd
Ibbotson Deboer Drum
Haselby Campbell Headland
Ballantyne Murphy Ruffles
Sandilands Duffield Schammer
Clarke Suban Hill Peake
EMG Walters Pearce Pratt

Thoughts?

Are you serious! Clarke was ok and for only his first game. Naita was raw as in his first game as well. Give him another go ffs and see what he can do playing at home against a weak **** carlton ruck.

Out: Pav, Grover(bloody ordinary all year),
In: Ruffles, Walters/Sibbo

who cares if we lose we are no chance this year, no point playing has-been hacks like bradley, gilmore, drum etc - we already know what they are capable of - FA

Lol at your changes.

2 key position players out and you propose replacing them with Ruffles/Walters (Sibbo back to ressies won't get a call up). Are you proposing we go in with a team of short people?

Gilmore is playing for his life. They will give him another go and hope he does a Duff.

I know this is against the general consensus out there but I thought Foster was terrible this week. I know he kicked 2 goals but he was so weak in the contest. He was very soft getting pushed out of the contest. He went to ground fair too easily. And he had the losers run (everytime he chased he threw his head back to look like he was trying to chase but he wasn't).

After 2 goals he won't be dropped this week but I can't see him part of a formidable side he looks like a 15 year old playing against men.

Solomon Tarrent Mcpharlin
Broughton Mundy Dodd
Ibbotson Deboer Drum
Clarke Suban Hill Peake
EMG Walters Pearce Pratt

Thoughts?

Has Campbell and Murphy played in the same team often? Would be interesting.

Apparantly Drum has been told he wont be played anymore, though it came from channel spin.

Lol at your changes.

2 key position players out and you propose replacing them with Ruffles/Walters (Sibbo back to ressies won't get a call up). Are you proposing we go in with a team of short people?

Gilmore is playing for his life. They will give him another go and hope he does a Duff.

GOLD :thumbsu::thumbsu:

I'm on the give Hill and Suban a rest bandwagon - maybe not his week at home but when we travel. Particularly Suban who contests really well and is useful but, I think it was Chris, who pointed out a bit of time at WAFL level could help him. He could pick up more disposals and have a little more time with them to allow his skills to come though a bit more. Would be good for his confidence and a little less hard on their bodies, plus the travel factor.

For this week, maybe Gilmore should get a call -see if he can do a duff. Apparently his disposal has improved over the last month. Maybe he s finally getting over that knock to the head?

Ballantyne is one of the last players I would drop. His workrate was quite good for someone who is playing there first game and wasn't given any sort of an opportunity all the balls that came into him where to long or too short.

I never faulted his work rate, i just thinnk he should have been given more time in the wafl, he fumbled a lot, and a lot of that was probably nerves. like i said he will be a great player, but i think it was too big of an ask for a first year player to step into the lineup after constant injury and only one wafl game

I think Hill and suban are starting to look very tired. I hope the club is mindful of not playing the youngsters too much this year.

Yeah i think we are going to have to look at giving them both a rest at some point

Our best two youngsters from last year are unavailable this year (Mayne and Palmer).I wonder if their big first seasons contributed to making them a little more vunrable to injury this year??????

Palmers knee was just bad luck, nothing they could have done about that. maynes stress fractures are from over training, the clubs are pretty switched on to stuff like that these days, unfortunately some players are just more suseptible to those sorts of injuries

OUTS / INS

Pav Bradley
Grover Johnson if fit else Gilmore
Hill ( rest ) Walters
Suban (rest ) Pearce if fit else Hinkley
Dodd ( inj?)

I think Hill and Suban may need a rest. Balla needs to be given a chance.

Bradley can cover for Pav in the midfield.

yep i agree, see above for thoughts on ballas

will be interesting over the years to see how ballas and walters go in the same lineup, anyone think they may get in eachothers way?

I know this is against the general consensus out there but I thought Foster was terrible this week. I know he kicked 2 goals but he was so weak in the contest. He was very soft getting pushed out of the contest. He went to ground fair too easily. And he had the losers run (everytime he chased he threw his head back to look like he was trying to chase but he wasn't).

After 2 goals he won't be dropped this week but I can't see him part of a formidable side he looks like a 15 year old playing against men.

dont agree, fossie had speed skill and heart, i reckon he has a future :thumbsu:

Out: Pavlich, Grover

In: Campbell, Gilmore

McPharlin into defence to cover Grover, K!W1 into the forward line and Gilmore into the middle. Give Foster and Duffield more time in the middle as well and I reckon we're about set.

Not having a big forward target is KILLING us. We need some K!W1.

Solomon Tarrent Mcpharlin
Broughton Mundy Dodd
Ibbotson Deboer Drum
Clarke Suban Hill Peake
EMG Walters Pearce Pratt

Thoughts?

Murphy, never again!!!! He has had more than enough opportunity and given nothing. :thumbsd:
Take a chance and elevate Sibosado. Nothing to lose now and it is an excellent time to give a forward with lots of skill a chance. It does not matter that he is raw, the options are terrible.
I would prefer Drum at FF rather than Murphy. We need at least some attack on the ball. Not someone afraid to get their jumper dirty.:thumbsd:

I never faulted his work rate, i just thinnk he should have been given more time in the wafl, he fumbled a lot, and a lot of that was probably nerves. like i said he will be a great player, but i think it was too big of an ask for a first year player to step into the lineup after constant injury and only one wafl game

Nah, Balla's didn't need any extra time in the WAFL. He just would've gone back kicked another 4-5 goals and learnt nothing about AFL footy. He'll be better this week from having played against the Pies.

will be interesting over the years to see how ballas and walters go in the same lineup, anyone think they may get in eachothers way?

I see Walters playing predominately as a HF where he can get more involved through the middle of the ground. He'll be involved in setting up more goals over his career than kicking them himself. Ballantyne on the other hand will be your prototypical FP.

Out: Pavlich, Grover
In: Gilmore, Johnson

I'd consider giving Suban and/or Hill a rest this week also. Pearce could come in for Suban, Hinkley could come in for Hill.

Murphy, never again!!!! He has had more than enough opportunity and given nothing. :thumbsd:
Take a chance and elevate Sibosado. Nothing to lose now and it is an excellent time to give a forward with lots of skill a chance. It does not matter that he is raw, the options are terrible.
I would prefer Drum at FF rather than Murphy. We need at least some attack on the ball. Not someone afraid to get their jumper dirty.:thumbsd:

Mate, have you been following Jack Watt's progress. If he cant even cut it at AFL level playing as a lead-u half forward (hasnt even had to play on a real FB) then it is unlikely Sibo is going to come in and do anymore than Murphy/Campbell.

KPR think of Walters as a young Leon Davis. Midfielder that can go forward..

Walters and Balla will fit into our side just like Medhurst and Davis do.... very easily

I think MJ is still a week away tbh.

Injury List as of 23 June
Ryan Crowley - Foot: Season
Roger Hayden - Leg: 4 Weeks
Des Headland - Quad: Test
Michael Johnson - Ankle: 1-2 Weeks
Chris Mayne - Stress Fracture: Test
Brock O'Brien - Quad: 3-4 Weeks
Rhys Palmer - Knee: Season
Clancee Pearce - Hamstring: Test

I wouldn't mind seeing Mayne play WAFL this week and come in next week...

Pavlich hobbled from the field early in the second term and scans today are expected to reveal an injury severe enough to keep him out of next Sunday’s clash with Carlton at Subiaco Oval at least.

But news yesterday seemed better for Antoni Grover and Steven Dodd. Fremantle expect both to prove their fitness for the Blues clash.

Grover was badly restricted by a corked left thigh in the first term, and Dodd was knocked unconscious in an accidental clash with Solomon in the third quarter but later returned to the ground.

Seems Dodd and Grovs will be playing...
http://www.thewest.com.au/default.aspx?MenuID=212&ContentID=151556

Has Campbell and Murphy played in the same team often? Would be interesting.

Apparantly Drum has been told he wont be played anymore, though it came from channel spin.

Round 22 last year, and we won.
No point trying one out with others from defence or the middle coming in.
Give both a go for 5 games together, we dont lose anything buy it. At least we have two targets to choose from.

how about i take solly out put in Sibosado and play Murphy Campbell Sibosado in the foward line and have them fight it out. Wont hurt to see how it goes for 5 games or so.

Minor surgery for Fevola

“Brendan had minor surgery on Saturday to repair ligament damage in his little finger,” Carlton’s General Manager Football Operations Steven Icke told carltonfc.com.au
Brendan Fevola - Finger - Test

Bret Thornton - Hamstring - Test

Wow ive never seen sibo play but i get the feeling some are seriously overrating his ability.
He cant even hold his spot in the wafl team yet

Agree completely about Sibasado. The guy has done nothing, absolutely nothing. Cant understand what the crap being written about him is all about. I am all for promoting the youth but you have to earn your stripes. The same garbage was being written on Big Footy a couple of years ago about Calib Mourish and look where he is now. Give Sibasado a chance to find his feet at Claremont for christ sakes. He is absolutely NO chance of playing this year