captain blood 17
El Jefe
- Dec 9, 2006
- AFL Club
- Richmond
- Other Teams
- Aston Villa Traralgon Football Club
Season is shot, so there's only two wins i'm really looking at. Carlton and Essendon. Just win these two.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
kingy back after just missing 3 games? great effort if he gets up! 3 pcl injuries in under 12 months i think
Thanks Doctoris his own worst enemy when it comes to injuries, he really should have only had 1 if he had let the first injury heal/rest longer, just don't think he is honest in his own assessments fitness wise.
wouldn't have the injury at all if he didn't choose to play in the international rules.. selfish playeris his own worst enemy when it comes to injuries, he really should have only had 1 if he had let the first injury heal/rest longer, just don't think he is honest in his own assessments fitness wise.
King had a player fall on his knee this time, hardly his own faultis his own worst enemy when it comes to injuries, he really should have only had 1 if he had let the first injury heal/rest longer, just don't think he is honest in his own assessments fitness wise.
Captain, if Tiges can get over Carlton and Essendon, we should really be beating the other 4 as well...
If we beat the Blues , as supporters we will be on a razor's edge all over again, doing the sums...
If we beat Lions, it will go up a notch...
Two in a row would be exciting, and also a significant improvement on last year (Mike Sheahan)...
We have got a pulse.
Thanks Doctor
Any chance Kreuzer will be a late withdrawal?
Obviously we all over here would love that. But imagine what it would do for Rd1 next year, when the slate is clean and both sides closer to full strengthQuick post to say good luck on the weekend, and Im hoping for a good game.
I know we've had the wood over you blokes recently, but with our inconsistent form and our injury (and suspension) outs, I reckon we could be in for a hiding just quietly.
Would not surprise me if Hardwick gets your boys quietly psyched for this game; paybacks and knocking us out of the finals race in anything but a remote mathmatical possibility.
Reckon your blokes will come out breathing fire.
Because im also insane
Well you are saying it was his fault.Dont need to be a doctor to see that all 3 times he has come back a lot quicker than expected and than other blokes do. I'm not saying the incidents are his fault but these incidents happen 10 times a game and I just think he could give it that extra week or 2 sometimes. Especially considering how hard he goes in.
Well you are saying it was his fault.
He did his knee when an Adelaide ruckman fell across it, nothing to do with coming back early or how hard he goes in.
last 1 on this, the INCIDENTS arent his fault. the INJURY or serverty of INJURY resulting i believe he contributes to, by a) not giving himself enough time heal and b) how hard he goes in. out of 2 out 3 knee injuries were impact injuries.
Some coaches are open about injury info, some are all secret squirrel. Dimma seems to be of the school of saying as little as possible in this area (not surprising given he came through under Sheeds and Choco).
Agree on Gus. Not loving the way this team looks TBH
Season is shot, so there's only two wins i'm really looking at. Carlton and Essendon. Just win these two.
I feel the same about our season. Beating you guys and Essendon is my dream right now.
Without cavorting with the enemy, I can say I have really enjoyed watching Richmond this season, which has not provided a bounty of decent games that's for sure. Richmond has been involved in a fair few of the good ones and have come agonisingly close in games I really wanted you to win, such as vs North and vs Eagles. Playing some exciting footy.
Having said that, I hope we crush you like insects on Saturday night. All the best.
haha love! showing your age now mate!
Because im also insane
Doubt it. We have Cotchin and a few rungs down the ladder you have Murphy. This is why we will take the points.