Prediction Changes Vs Collingwood round 4

Mate, its not even going to be a contest. We play slow, stop-start footy and you guys have some zip in your side. If we end up within 6 goals of you at the end of the game it will have been a big effort.

Unfortunately we're at the point in the cycle where we just need oppo teams to lay on a few floggings so that we actually get to see some changes made - whether that be to personnel, gameplan or coaches remains to be seen.
Porque no los tres?

Mate, its not even going to be a contest. We play slow, stop-start footy and you guys have some zip in your side. If we end up within 6 goals of you at the end of the game it will have been a big effort.

Unfortunately we're at the point in the cycle where we just need oppo teams to lay on a few floggings so that we actually get to see some changes made - whether that be to personnel, gameplan or coaches remains to be seen.
1649119592208.jpeg I

wow, you have a lot of class coming back this week (just our luck).

I don't think it will be as lop sided as some here are anticipating.

We have a very young team and while we have started well, we're more than capable of playing a stinker.
We’re the most unfit team in the comp by a long mile, you’ll run all over us. I honestly don’t think we’ll be matching any side unless we get a solid month without injuries or Covid setbacks

A mistake like insisting Simpson was making excuses in his presser the previous week?

You’re pretty keen to keep clinging to that.
Mistakes like slow ball movement and over reliance on accurate kicking without run and pressure, inadequate pressure on oposition players who have the ball prefering to guarde space, hopelessly predictable movement from a behind, inanimate key forwards and bombing it long on top of them 90% of forward 50 entries. Beyond you as previously pointed out.

To refresh the excuses started in 2020 and still remain as a constant undercurrent. This is quite a different issue.

Yep, plenty of players had a stinker. The difference is that many of them were coming off limited preseasons, or were recovering from COVID. Whereas Petruccelle was (reported) to have a strong pre-season, no injury excuses and is at a point in his career where he should be starting to step up. Except he's pretty much producing exactly the same as he did back in 2019.

Petruccelle has turned heads on the track during an uninterrupted pre-season, standing out with his improved running capacity, attack on the contest, and line-breaking ability.

The problem is that NONE of that was on display. And more than anything, it was his complete lack of intent. IMHO, he looked flat and disinterested.
The real problem with those preseason training reports is he did all that against... West Coast players, so people can decide what that's worth on exposed form.

To refresh the excuses started in 2020 and still remain as a constant undercurrent. This is quite a different issue.

Where were they in that presser? You said they were there. What were they?

What’s beyond you is admitting you got something wrong. You’re incapable of it. Right back to insisting Hutchings was best afield in a game he didn’t play.

And bad news for everyone, but I’m going to continue to point this out every chance I get until you sack up and actually admit you made a mistake.

So, indefinitely.

Yep, plenty of players had a stinker. The difference is that many of them were coming off limited preseasons, or were recovering from COVID. Whereas Petruccelle was (reported) to have a strong pre-season, no injury excuses and is at a point in his career where he should be starting to step up. Except he's pretty much producing exactly the same as he did back in 2019.

Petruccelle has turned heads on the track during an uninterrupted pre-season, standing out with his improved running capacity, attack on the contest, and line-breaking ability.

The problem is that NONE of that was on display. And more than anything, it was his complete lack of intent. IMHO, he looked flat and disinterested.
Would love to see Petch learn to play more like Rioli does. Don't think he'll ever get there, unfortunately. Hopefully he learns to stick tackles a bit better, cos then there'll be no debate about him being a good player for the team.

Still, I reckon he's one of our few attacking players this year who's willing to take the game on, and I want him in the side every week.

Thank **** we have Rioli coming back this week, one of the main reasons I'll be looking forward to games this year.

Where were they in that presser? You said they were there. What were they?

What’s beyond you is admitting you got something wrong. You’re incapable of it. Right back to insisting Hutchings was best afield in a game he didn’t play.

And bad news for everyone, but I’m going to continue to point this out every chance I get until you sack up and actually admit you made a mistake.

So, indefinitely.
You will i am sure and mankind will be better for it. The BOG is beyond you but keep up your fettish (is it your only one?)
1649135341286.jpeg

You will i am sure and mankind will be better for it. The BOG is beyond you but keep up your fettish (is it your only one?)
View attachment 1364254

You insisted Hutch was best on ground (after you “rewatched it twice”) and he didn’t even play. You’re right, how you came to that conclusion is indeed beyond me.

Also, this.
Do quotes become more powerful or accurate if they're in an image instead of just typed? Asking for future internet debate purposes.

6bfg56.jpg