Changes vs Collingwood

People calling for Todd Marshall to be dropped remind me of those "old hat yesterdays" at that the footy that continually yell "just kick the bloody thing!" regardless of whether there are players in a position to receive it.

I have 3 or 4 that sit behind me that do it for alot of the game. It's quite frustrating.

I'm close to turning around and educating them, bit have so far held my nerve.

The game has changed, many supporters don't understand it.

I feel ya. I have a woman screeching "just kick it!" into the back of my head on approximately every third disposal.

Wouldn’t be changing too much.

R.Gray out due to injury.
Amon in for that outside run and butters moving more into a small forward role.

This is how I would handle it. Amon in pretty good nick atm. Didn't see the maggies this week but last week he played very well. Kicked I nice goal from about 60 out on the run to which looked like a player with heaps of confidence.

Confidence is somethinf we lack atm

Part of me would like to see Frampton come in for Gray, part of me would like to see him left in the SANFL to get angry for another week and then brought back in to crack some heads in the Showdown. That would be an old style Port Adelaide move. So of course Ken Hinkley won't do it.

Our depth is very impressive at the moment with players like Gray, Dixon, Hartlett, Watts and potentially Jonas injured, and we are still struggling to figure out who makes the team. Who would’ve thought at the start of the year those 5 would be injured but Motlop still wouldn’t be best 22....
That's true.

Part of me would like to see Frampton come in for Gray, part of me would like to see him left in the SANFL to get angry for another week and then brought back in to crack some heads in the Showdown. That would be an old style Port Adelaide move. So of course Ken Hinkley won't do it.
Yep, you just know against the quality of Collingwood , blockbuster timeslot that Sam Gray won't do anything.

I don’t fully understand the rationale behind dropping Drew, he has been very effective all year.

Amon needs to bang the door down to come back into the A side, he has had one too many chances previously.

TJ for Leinert seems the most obvious.

Billy in for Drew - Westy to wing
Jonas for Lienert
Amon only in for resting Butters or Duursma
Johnson in for Robbie

I still think Aidan’s got it - love his speed - would love to see him do what Petro did to us against the Weagles

I don’t fully understand the rationale behind dropping Drew, he has been very effective all year.

Amon needs to bang the door down to come back into the A side, he has had one too many chances previously.

TJ for Leinert seems the most obvious.

He’d be unlucky, hasn’t really done anything wrong. It would be about team balance and impact.

With Gray out injured dropping Drew would allow to Bring in Frampton to play as a the Bash and Crash contested marking key forward, free up Marshall a bit Westhoff to play Wing and bring in one of Johnson or Farrell to add a heap of pace and some more scoring power. Farrell with his elite disposal and kicking or AJ for his hardness and attack on the contest.

Cox is going to pillage our defence lol

Yeah dont think tobin has played back there you must have some good intel see how he goes ;)

in all seriousness though cut off the supply/pressure the ball carrier and he wont be getting the sky high deliviries only he can mark. I remember when we smashed collingwood at the mcg couple of years back even krakouer was able tospoil cox because our mids put on enough pressure obviously differently player now.

Also dont know why there are calls for drew to be dropped dont know what he has done wrong. Collingwoods midfield bats real deep - pendles crisp philips beams trealor adams de goey sidebottom etc etc all run through there. we need him in there to match them

Doogs is about as good a match up on Cox as there is in the league, I would think. Provided the good Doogs shows up.

Bad day: Boooooooougs
Good day: Douuuuuuuugs

Well Robbie playing with a broken hand against Norf explains a lot, damn why did he continue to play after breaking his hand in the first quarter? Could've made it worse. Anyway I reckon Amon or Motlop comes in for Gray and Jonas comes in for Bonner or Leinert

Changes vs Collingwood