Officials named Pearce, Clarke and Sylvia as the best 3 players for Peel.
By "officials" do you mean you PM'd Coulda?

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 0
SuperCoach Rd 0 - The Throw Up SC Talk - Rate My Team - Injuries - SC Leagues ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 0 AFF Talk - Preseason 2026 - Rate My Team
Officials named Pearce, Clarke and Sylvia as the best 3 players for Peel.
Out: Ibbo & Sheridan
In: Dawson & Simmo
possibly Clarke for Hannath
Don't want to make wholesale changes, but Suban & Crozier deserve a bit more of a chance, & would want to stand up.
Would like to see Sylvia & Morabito also get a run soon.
By "officials" do you mean you PM'd Coulda?
BEST: C.Pearce, Z.Clarke, C.Sylvia, A.Morabito, B.Jones
Taberner must be some chance based on yesterday's form.
The thing is, even if we lose to Essendon, it's not the end of the world...it's round 4. Round 4 out of 23.
We played these two teams in succession last year, lost both, and still finished 3rd.
Hopefully that provides a bit of perspective.
Nah, we'll all be rooned.
End of the world stuff.
Yeah because our draw this year is just as easy as last year, so 2-2 isn't a problem. Throw in a draw to Sydney in round 5 too, and we will be sitting pretty. Nothing to worry about
Taberner looks like he's put some size on and looks super fit. According to the commentators he's got a big tank. I think he's got the ability to play a similar hard running role to Reiwoldt. Not comparing him just similar traits, hard running, strong overhead and uses the ball pretty well. He could play in tandem with Mayne as a high half forward.I don't think he is ready yet as he would get monstered by a quality defender.
He could however be a good foil for Pav or perhaps even take Chris Mayne's spot as a forward target option against a weaker opponent.
I just remember those couple of games he played last year where he got monstered when the ball was coming in.
I think he has a real future with us though.
Taberner looks like he's put some size on and looks super fit. According to the commentators he's got a big tank. I think he's got the ability to play a similar hard running role to Reiwoldt. Not comparing him just similar traits, hard running, strong overhead and uses the ball pretty well. He could play in tandem with Mayne as a high half forward.
Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk
What part of saying that we played like crap on Friday and suddenly it is looking less likely we will win this week is inaccurate or an exaggeration?
Was very impressed with Tabs. Made good leads, read the play well and great vision. He also took some nice marks, kicked well and ran all day. Definately a future KPF for Freo.
Think we should all wait until Monday, considering we don't know the extent of the injuries and how the mrp will screw us again. Out of curiosity, why Neale and not Sheridan mate?Out: Ibbotson, Neale, Crozier, Hannath
In: Dawson, C Pearce, Sylvia, Z Clarke,
What part of losing to the undoubted best team in the comp and possibly, (although I don't think so), losing the next game means "season over" for us?
We were dismantled and violated, yes!
However I reckon that most teams would have been against the supreme footy that Hawthorn played.
I'd drop Suban/Sheridan before Neale.Out: Ibbotson, Neale, Crozier, Hannath
In: Dawson, C Pearce, Sylvia, Z Clarke,
Show me one post from anyone that has said 'season over'? I think you are putting words into peoples mouths.
I haven't seen anyone say 'season over' but I have seen people say many justifiable things - we were lazy, our so called depth is not as good as we think, our game plan got exposed on the MCG, Lyon was outcoached. That is pretty much all defensible even if you don't agree with it. Doesn't mean 'season over' unless by 'season over' you mean we are not flag favourites, in which case I agree with you, season over.
How about you give Hawthorn some credit for playing brilliant footy?
How about you consider the importance of Barlow, Fyfe and Dawson and Ibbo going out early. I mean really?
There are plenty of people cutting their wrists, as usual, over this. It's f***ing ridiculous, but normal for here unfortunately.
My point, in the post you responded to, was about people saying that it is the end of the world and we are all rooned.
Ruined.Excuse me mr. What does Rooned mean ?
Ruined.

Bushie was short for Bush Poet.Bush poetry and venacular is sadly fading into oblivion
However, I shall not give in!
I always took it to mean the bush grown variety of a certain cannabolic plant.Bushie was short for Bush Poet.

Our second half of the year looks pretty damn easy to me.
Dogs
Crows
Tiges
Lions
eagles
Dees
GWS
Saints
Blues
Cats
Hawks
Lions
Port
Bolded are the only ones we won't win easily imo, and I still reckon we could win 2 of those 3.
Regardless of where the team stands injury wise, i'd like to think the team has improved from last year. To prove that we need to win this week against Essendon and then beat Sydney. Our double ups this season are a lot trickier so we can't expect a few cheap wins like the end of last season. I feel like the battle for the Top 4 is going to be quite tight this season and ideally we's want a home quarter final. To make it to that point we need to beat the other teams competing for those spots, which means a win here is crucial. These games before the bye are going to shape are season, a 6-3 start at least is needed as a springboard.Yeah because our draw this year is just as easy as last year, so 2-2 isn't a problem. Throw in a draw to Sydney in round 5 too, and we will be sitting pretty. Nothing to worry about