Changes vs Essendon

You can't even put him in that league of wingard and wines. I don't recall them ever being subbed off due to only having 5 disposals nor do I recall such frequent use of sub and being on the fringe for any time in their career.

Wingard was a sub regular in his first year. Also got subbed off during a showdown with 6 disposals for ..... Ben Jacobs.

Ebert out. His disposal is costing us huge momentum. Very poor from such a senior player.

Ah Chee back to sub, Young in for full game.

Stewart out, doesn't offer enough.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Sounds about right , we'll see this week if KH is dinkum about 2016.

Wingard was a sub regular in his first year. Also got subbed off during a showdown with 6 disposals for ..... Ben Jacobs.

That wasn't even the point anyway, He was sub 3 times, was a light weight and in his first year he was never going to play 22 full games.
Ah Chee had 3 years to develop his game, muscle and endurance in an elite AFL sporting environment, debuted in his 3rd year and has nowhere near the class or talent of wines and wingard.

Ebert? I must've been watching a different game to you guys, dude took about 8 strong marks with Crows flying at him from all directions.

I dunno, it's play the kids time. Hoon should probably come in after 31 touches and 2 goals, wouldn't mind seeing Amon and Moore in too. I like Stewart but there's not much point continuing to play him this year, and Neade/Ah Chee/O'Shea didn't offer a lot today. I'm not that fussed though, as long as we don't see Krakouer back out or Mitchell/Gray back in I won't be melting at whatever deckchairs on the Titanic we choose to shuffle on selection night.

Out: Stewart - what's the point? Not playing that well and is not going to go up a level at his age. Depth only.
Lobbe - inanimate carbon rod this year.

Ins: Harvey. RussellEbertHandball, if you want to organise a rally I'm sure there'll be plenty who'll attend.
Pittard if fit, Amon if not. We looked treacle slow today and White is still weeks away from AFL and Polec is back next year. Our game plan (such as it is) needs faster players.

So after a long quiet hour drive home I would like to see the following next week.

Outs:

Neade. Trys hard but decision making is poor and finishing isn't up to AFL standard. Brought in to crumb and kick goals but has not really done enough.

Stewart. Good depth but doesn't anything special. Not really sure where his best position is.

Lobbe. I've been critical of him recently but his ruck work is deplorable. Took a couple of strong marks finally. Although, would a stint in the sanfl do anything for him?

In: Colqhoun to run of the wing if Pittard is not okay.

Redden after a good game against the Eagles.

Anyway, not sure but with finals finished it's time to give some young guys like Palmer, Amon and Colqhoun a decent run.

Don't think any changes will make a difference. The team isn't clicking together and different players are playing well one week and poorly the next.

Take Hombsch today - not the best day to lower his colours albeit against an avalanche of clean footy coming in to Walker.

I hope they keep in Clurey.

You could make a case that Neade and AhChee didn't take their chances today but on the other hand you have Monfries who has struggled for much of the past month and still gets picked.

Any changes will be meaningless really. Let the team settle down now that the year is done and hopefully allow Clurey and AhChee to start building experience.

Can we bring in Redden for Lobbe? Not really. Just have to accept that 2015 was a year in which our rucks never got their act together for two weeks in a row.

Monfries? I'm sorry what? He's been playing in the middle theast 2 weeks! Today 20 touches and 2 goals that's a pretty good effort from a mid, last week had a blinder aswell so I'm not sure what your seeing

umpirr knob
out non umpite knob
We finally got a game without Stevic, Nicholls or Chamberlain & they still bent us over at crucial moments of the game.

I think we can all agree that there is no such thing as an impartial umpire who can officiate 2 teams without bias, home team decisions what are they?

Monfries? I'm sorry what? He's been playing in the middle theast 2 weeks! Today 20 touches and 2 goals that's a pretty good effort from a mid, last week had a blinder aswell so I'm not sure what your seeing

Probably more his ball use going into our forward 50. He has been better these past two weeks in a more attacking role. Like I said, we have a lot of players with up and down form, so it's hard to drop anyone really. I'd keep Monfries in the side fwiw.

dropping ahchee now just puts us back in the same bullshit roller coaster of fiddling with the last 3 selected.
you have to give him a chance to respond and see whether it is worth putting a line through his name or not.
it isn't like Wingard and Wines never had a shocker.
Chad and Ollie never have shockers.

Needs needs to have a hole season of good football with the magpies.

Loobe for Harvey.

I'm a fan of Ah Chee but it is Etihad and we need more run Karlos for Ah Chee. I thought that before the Crows game.
It's not about Ah Chees game today it just seems right.

Would like to see Palmer or Austin get a look for Stewart or Neade. To be out of the running for finals and not get game time into these guys is wasting the season.
We cant win a clearance, no need for outside run when you can't get the ball.

Neade
AhChee

Moore
Amon or Palmer

Amon or Palmer as Sub

Lobbe frustrating again, although Jacobs always has our number

Schulz for Harvey, but that won't happen

Don't confuse cause and effect.

O'Shea is a horrible footballer. If you can't tackle and don't know basic defending, how can you play in defence at the top level? Don't understand why we persevere.

Out: O'shea In: ... errr, Pittard I guess, sigh.
Out: P.Stew In: Palmer

and this weeks you know it's gonna happen pick:

Out: Ah Chee In: Mitchell/Moore/Gray

Will Essendon have an actual ruck next week or will they still be relying on McKernan?

If it's McKernan, drop Lobbe and use Ryder as #1 ruck. Lets get a look at life without Lobbe.