Changes vs Essendon

Actually, it isn't.

I doubt other than PezD that you would have too much support that JMac has been in excellent form. Whether he should be dropped is arguable, but its certainly not arguable regarding his form.

No one has said he is in excellent form, just not the poor form your mate has been saying he has been in for months.

Get it yet!?

No one has said he is in excellent form, just not the poor form your mate has been saying he has been in for months.

Get it yet!?

I get it. You are being overly defensive of JMac DRoo.

No player in our team should have a free pass. Cunners didnt, Anthony didnt. I'd argue JMac is going worse than those two when they were dropped.

I get it. You are being overly defensive of JMac DRoo.

No player in our team should have a free pass. Cunners didnt, Anthony didnt. I'd argue JMac is going worse than those two when they were dropped.

And you and your mate are being overly attacking of J-Mac. Maybe you can tell me whether the players that you and your mate think should replace him, like Mackenzie, Mullet and Sierakowski, have actually been in good form in the VFL?

Mullett. At AFL level he has performed this year in his limited game time. At times he has shown more than JMac, especially his kicking ability.

You would know that DRoo if you have been watching our games, and I assume you have.

Don't know if people notice it or not, but Jmac is the one player who links well with atley. Watch most of our attacks, jmac and atley combine well. And they won't drop Jmac just for the sake of dropping him.
Perfect GR.....Jmac a lot smarter than people think. Starts majority, or a lot of, our drive off half back.

I'd like you to name them then.

I thought Mullett was clearly better on Sat (junk time or not, JMac has been down for a while), and has shown plenty beforehand to suggest it wasn't a "one-off"

That's about the 10th time i've said it GRoo :thumbsu:

I thought Mullett was clearly better on Sat (junk time or not, JMac has been down for a while), and has shown plenty beforehand to suggest it wasn't a "one-off"

That's about the 10th time i've said it GRoo :thumbsu:

Well obviously the coaching staff don't think the same. And maybe, just maybe Jmac adds a lot more than you see on the outside.

Clearly they do. Doesn't make it correct.

How have Barlow, Scotland, Maric etc etc gone GRoo? Their coaches didn't rate them or had issues?

I think some people are getting sucked to what I call the Campbell syndrome. Seeing the sub get 7 possies in 30 minutes of footy when the heat has gone out of the game and has fresh legs and then assuming that form will transpose into a full game. Sadly this is not always the case.

Maybe not I agree. But when the incumbent is not performing it is worth the chance to see what others have to offer.

This team went 10 rounds and was incredibly inconsistent.

We finally got to a point where we are winning consistently, have team balance and people now want to mess with it?

I honestly hand on heart do not understand. I don't get the Taz or Hansen or Jmac calls.

I think those closer would have an opinion on these things, for example I reckon that Drew Petrie's opinion on Hansen and Taz probably carries a bit of weight, he comes out and says geez they are doing a power of work, but people on here want them dropped.

I believe that the only changes that are going to happen are going to be forced, Brad Scott essentially came out and said he erred in moving kids in too quickly, I expect most movement now to be pretty slow, especially given that we are in some decent form.

I am not saying that poor performance should get a free pass, what I am saying is trust in the people running the process, they are the ones who have got us to the point that we are right now.

This team went 10 rounds and was incredibly inconsistent.

We finally got to a point where we are winning consistently, have team balance and people now want to mess with it?

I honestly hand on heart do not understand. I don't get the Taz or Hansen or Jmac calls.

I think those closer would have an opinion on these things, for example I reckon that Drew Petrie's opinion on Hansen and Taz probably carries a bit of weight, he comes out and says geez they are doing a power of work, but people on here want them dropped.

I believe that the only changes that are going to happen are going to be forced, Brad Scott essentially came out and said he erred in moving kids in too quickly, I expect most movement now to be pretty slow, especially given that we are in some decent form.

I am not saying that poor performance should get a free pass, what I am saying is trust in the people running the process, they are the ones who have got us to the point that we are right now.

All good points, especially if players deserve their spots in a winning team. May I ask why Cunners was dropped based on your theory OF?

A variety of reasons, it wouldn't have been just one.

The main two would have been team balance and him not being able to play his natural role.

There will be a selection headache with this when Ziebs is back.

When Cunners was dropped he went back to VFL and played on the ball and smashed it to pieces after spending most of the season in the afl having stints in various roles, forward, back, and in the middle.

Cunners also has not quite hit his tipping point at AFL level yet but its getting closer.

We need one(if not both)of Cunners or Ziebs to build to more TOG%

The theory that they shoudn't muck about too much with a winning combination wasn't relevant then, either. Gibson's elevation for Ben10 kicked off our streak of good form.

A variety of reasons, it wouldn't have been just one.

The main two would have been team balance and him not being able to play his natural role.

There will be a selection headache with this when Ziebs is back.

When Cunners was dropped he went back to VFL and played on the ball and smashed it to pieces after spending most of the season in the afl having stints in various roles, forward, back, and in the middle.

Cunners also has not quite hit his tipping point at AFL level yet but its getting closer.

We need one(if not both)of Cunners or Ziebs to build to more TOG%

Again, all points I generally agree with. I think our difference lies in where we rate JMac - I just dont see why he is a protected species for team balance or natural role when out of form.

IMO he is simply not playing well enough to be in our best 22 as it stands, and it will be very interesting to see what happens when Ziebs gets back - my guess is that Mullett gets the axe this week, then Garlett will next week regardless of performance.

Again, all points I generally agree with. I think our difference lies in where we rate JMac - I just dont see why he is a protected species for team balance or natural role when out of form.

IMO he is simply not playing well enough to be in our best 22 as it stands, and it will be very interesting to see what happens when Ziebs gets back - my guess is that Mullett gets the axe this week, then Garlett will next week regardless of performance.

I can't say that I specifically keep an eye on him when we are playing, last week however while he was on the ground most of the team was playing well below what we have come to expect.

His most likely replacement is Mullett, who took a decent mark but I don't remember setting the world on fire either, he also came on at a point in the game where we were "on"

The reason that JMac may very well get the nod over Fishy could be as simple as synergy. Jmac working with Atley.

While we are winning I don't expect the boat to be rocked that much.

I can't say that I specifically keep an eye on him when we are playing, last week however while he was on the ground most of the team was playing well below what we have come to expect.

His most likely replacement is Mullett, who took a decent mark but I don't remember setting the world on fire either, he also came on at a point in the game where we were "on"

The reason that JMac may very well get the nod over Fishy could be as simple as synergy. Jmac working with Atley.

While we are winning I don't expect the boat to be rocked that much.

Plenty on here share that it seems OF - for those who have kept a close eye on JMac's performace in the last 4-6 weeks, it has been ordinary at best.

I do however agree with the general sentiment that when winning dont rock the boat for sure....I just dont think that one minor change of an out of form fringe player to give someone else an opportunity is doing that.

I'd actually agree that JMac has been getting a better ride than most at selection.

He has been serviceable but there have been 5-6 games this season that he could easily have been dropped for (incl last week). Let's just say if it were Anthony or Garlett, they'd definitely have gone.

I'm not fussed if he stays in though - definitely not worth a moan. Clearly seen as a future club leader.

Changes vs Essendon