Changes vs. Fremantle

• Thread starter Thread starter Bennycoff

No wonder your an apprentice...apprentices tend to be full of crap...

by the way for a guy that reckons he knows so friggin much, why are you calling him Renouth? it's Renouf you bell end :o

I hope to never see your crap posts again :mad:

It’s my opinion (thanks for the spelling lesson) If you’re not disappointed with Taylors effort in the last two games perhaps you’re the one that knows little about the game. I can't see any future with big Tails ATM surely giving the kid more games will help the club. There must be greater upside than someone who should be at his peak.

Perhaps if you like to flog fellow members you can provide some insight. I think I know who is full of crap

If Bob is going to spend most of his time in defence rather than in the ruck, then Simon Taylor should play. If Bob is going to be in the ruck, then Renouf should play. Taylor is a better tap-ruckman at this stage, but Renouf is a better player. Idealy, Bob is the main ruckman, and Renouf is second ruck, building experience and developping. However, we have seen that using Renouf as the main ruckman doesn't work yet, so if Bob can't be main ruck, then Taylor has to play.

Hopefully Gilly can come back, but I'm not confident. I do not want to see Bob Campbell playing on Pav. I'd rather not see Taylor playing at all, either. Not been impressed with him this year.

Morton definatly in, it seems silly now that we dropped a pure outside mid and thats the thing we struggled with on friday

In-Morton/Guerra/Ellis
Out-Hodge/Bateman/Mitchell

Give Mitchell a rest, he;s obviously labouring, and letting him skip an interstate game will freshen him up IMO

Mitchells fine. He doesnt need a rest, Im pretty sure hes not seriously injured, he needs to lift. Thats all. We need to win this week.

Perhaps if you like to flog fellow members you can provide some insight. I think I know who is full of crap

Flog fellow members hey :rolleyes:....yeah right, think about it....it's fine for you to spruik off about the players but no-one can bag you :thumbsd:

I have followed RENOUF closely all year, he played well against the Roo's and hasn't done well since (check out his stats for possessions around the ground which he was originally picked for)

We all know Tails ability (Yeah, you are not a Rhode Scholar), at least he puts his body on the line....his tap work against Carltank was quite good.

If you wish to question a players ability or commitment for that matter, why don't you keep it respectful??? as far as I can see, you are an upstart having a crack at player who has given more to the club than just diatribe.

should we play Roughead in the backline and go with Franklin/Williams in the forward line?
To win games we must kick goals Roughead is leading the Coleman BUT BUT i agree on putting Roughead back cant keep playing Murthy & Cambell on Key Forwards!

Leg speed!
We looked seriously slow against the Bombers and need some run.

Bingo!!

You will need more leg speed and running power at Subi, no doubt about that. But who?

I thought Stokes did some good things last week, wasn't your worst.

Freo are running hot and also have the tall backs to cover Buddy and Roughead. Tarrent, Dodd, Grover, Johnston and McFarlin can all play KP back, Johnston and McFarlin have been playing forward lately. Pavlich starting on the ball and then going forward will cause some problems as well.

Anything short of your "A" game won't win it this Friday.

How about

In: man on man,hardness,accuracy,commitment,leadership

out: flawed zone,weak attemps at the ball,inaccuracy,lazyness

In my dreams:
In: Gilham, Young, Ellis, Guerra, Renouf
Out: Taylor, hodge, bateman, stokes, ?? prob dowler.

If only hodge and chang were fit we would only be missing 2 premiership players if we had all those in!

Those who are injured - Bateman, Hodge, Osborne, Whitecross & or Stokes

In: Morton - was rested from Sunday's VFL match so I expect him in.

Shiels - if its leg speed you want, its leg speed you get with school boy Liam Shiels.

Suspect Renouf will get the call up to come in and help against all the talls of Freo. Good athelete, will do ok on the big Subiaco oval.

Others - Schoenmakers and Guerra and or Young..if, IF they are fit.

Others

Gilham. Has played exactly one game since injuring his knee in rd 2 of the NAB Cup 1st of March. Been 10 weeks now. To expect him to come straight back into the senior team after such a time out and not training, no touch etc.. big, very big ask.

Muston. Played his first full match in the VFL on Sunday. Previously played a 1/2 and a 3/4 of Box Hill reserves football. A 5 day turn around with a long flight to WA. Its a very big ask to get him into the seniors. He is certainly fit but just lacks that vital match fitness.

Shiels - if its leg speed you want, its leg speed you get with school boy Liam Shiels.

Suspect Renouf will get the call up to come in and help against all the talls of Freo. Good athelete, will do ok on the big Subiaco oval.

Others

Gilham. Has played exactly one game since injuring his knee in rd 2 of the NAB Cup 1st of March. Been 10 weeks now. To expect him to come straight back into the senior team after such a time out and not training, no touch etc.. big, very big ask.

Muston. Played his first full match in the VFL on Sunday. Previously played a 1/2 and a 3/4 of Box Hill reserves football. A 5 day turn around with a long flight to WA. Its a very big ask to get him into the seniors. He is certainly fit but just lacks that vital match fitness.[/quote]

Cheers Rusty, thanks for the update.

Others

Muston. Played his first full match in the VFL on Sunday. Previously played a 1/2 and a 3/4 of Box Hill reserves football. A 5 day turn around with a long flight to WA. Its a very big ask to get him into the seniors. He is certainly fit but just lacks that vital match fitness.
No joy for X?

We're going to get smashed. Hate to say it
Can't believe your negativity. A week IS a long time in footy. We have as many injuries as you guys to important players it's just the confidence which we have over you guys atm.
If you guys get off to a good start it could all be over by half time. Short memory some people, you guys have a great record over us with a much lesser team than you'll have on Friday.

Flog fellow members hey :rolleyes:....yeah right, think about it....it's fine for you to spruik off about the players but no-one can bag you :thumbsd:

I have followed RENOUF closely all year, he played well against the Roo's and hasn't done well since (check out his stats for possessions around the ground which he was originally picked for)

We all know Tails ability (Yeah, you are not a Rhode Scholar), at least he puts his body on the line....his tap work against Carltank was quite good.

If you wish to question a players ability or commitment for that matter, why don't you keep it respectful??? as far as I can see, you are an upstart having a crack at player who has given more to the club than just diatribe.

You are a complete idiot. What has Taylor given to the club beyond any average player. What I am dissappointed in is he was up against two kids at the week end and got thrashed. I am not saying RENOUF is a superstar but perhaps has more upside than a player who should at his best at his age.

You guys serious about resting Mitchell? We lose this game our season is almost over, we might as well put Roughead, Franklin and Rioli in cotton wool as well and get the wooden spoon..
This is a MUST win game..
IN: Ellis, Young, Guerra
OUT: Bateman, Hodge, Stokes

We can not be resting anyone at the moment, we need all our fit payers on the field trying to get us the 4 points each week, resting players after rnd 7 is silly, especially one of our chief ball winners..

Dont exagerate, our season wouldnt be over if we lost, we're only % out of the 8 for gods sake.

Selection is easy, choose the 22 fittest players available.

Playing Hodge last week proves how much an injured player is a liability to a team