Changes Vs Fremantle

I apologize for my burst in the game day thread.

Admittedly may rant was a consequence of having too much riding on the game, but no excuse.

Thank you Vader for no holidays.

Anyways, I would like Tippett to be given another week and to play against teams not desperate for a victory as we will experience in the last three games.

Callinan deserves one more game.

Would like Tambling to play another as well, if for anything to increase our depth.

As a precaution Porps could be rested, making way for Mackay if fully fit.
That outburst was unacceptable! Your gonna have to seriously reign it in over the next few weeks to regain any respect!

Jenkins is going to be a good player once he learns properly how to lead The ball would be coming through the centre and players would be looking for a lead and he'd be stationary. He reads the ball in flight extremely well and quickly though allowing him to compete successfully against two opponents.

Absolutely spot on.

This is his one major flaw...just doesn't instinctively read the play and react quick enough to the unfolding play.

Once this clicks look out!

That outburst was unacceptable! Your gonna have to seriously reign it in over the next few weeks to regain any respect!

LoL

Respect doesnt bother me mate on here at all. If you hate or dislike me thats fine by me.

I just should not have posted "so many" posts and said what I said repeatedly. I think once was enough!

Admittedly the performance at Geelong didnt bother me, in fact I thought they did fairly well, all things considered. However, at home they need to make AAMI a fortress, come finals time, all teams need to fear coming to Adelaide. That performance in the first half is unacceptable.

Something to Crow about.

This time last year we were 11th with a % of 77%

Fast forward one year we are 2nd with a % 127%.

Spike this Sando - Unbelievable.

Interestingly, Freo were 8th and this year 9th. We are the only club to have made such a huge change in positions on the ladder.

I might be wrong but I thought Pavlich had 40 carry-over points from a reprimand last year. He has been offered a reprimand again plus 93.75 points so his total points should be over 100 and he should thus be suspended for 1 week but I stand corrected

Do they reset yearly?

If Pavlich does anything wrong by the tribunal, thats the end of his clubs season, thats some serious pressure. It probably would of been better had he just got over 100 activation points and missed this week and leaving with stuff all carry over. He's gonna go for at least two weeks the next offense even if its only worth 1.

On the game, Freo fans are confident, all but Sandilands and possibly Mcpharlin missing from there best 22..They are liking there defense.

Will be a high intensity game, lots of tackles and stoppages. Win lose or draw this will be a good hitout for the clubs development

4 weeks from the finals and having a healthy list is so important, with this in mind I would take a no risk approach and rest both Doughty and Porplyzia, on the other side of the coin I would only bring D-Mac and Tippett back if they are both 100% right to go

Do they reset yearly?
They do, so if his previous offence was any earlier than R18 last year they would have already dropped off the radar.

The loading percentages take 3 years to drop off - and it takes 5 years to establish a "good record" to get the extra discount.

I would have...

In: L. Johnston and D. Mackay
Out: M. Doughty and I. Callinan or J. Porplyzia

These decisions are dependant on Tippett missing this week and Johnston to come in to aid Tex in the F50. Doughty gets a 'rest' and so does Porps if Callinan is not dropped.

These are the changes for me as well. If Tipp doesn't come up, Mackay to come in for Callinan as Stiffy and Petrenko are both playing small forward. I don't see Doughty being rested but if Porps doesn't come up Johnston to come in. Would be keen on Johnston coming in anyway but would resist changes unless forced.

A question I have in regards to leg speed...

The leg speed of Freo compared to Essendon? And then compared to Adelaide.

We looked at times to be standing still as Essendon ran away with the ball, easily cutting through our defensive actions.

I'm not sure if Freo has the same pace as Essendon, but if it is still quicker than the Crows, then we are going to be in for a treat, because Freo have a power forward.....
Freo are glacial through the midfield apart from Hill and Fyfe. Ballantyne and Walters are quick in the forward line. Their defensive skills and all round toughness are top notch when they play like they did in the Derby. They aren't a good spreading team by any stretch, but they'll try beat us at our own game with heavily contested ball.

Can't believe the calls to have wingnut dropped. Shame on you all :mad:

The small forward position is one of the hardest, if not the hardest to play. You will find small forwards will drift in and out of games and go missing for blocks of games. This includes players like Milne and Rioli.

I think you can see the coincidence of wingnut's quiet block of games with Tippett's absence. All small forwards need those big men to feed off.

He has the experience and silk we need up forward and can be rotated through the middle. I highly doubt he will be dropped.

Also ask yourself. Do you really want him back at centrals and qualifying for finals to lead the dogs to another flag?

I know I wont mind :D

(Prefer him in the crows line up though)

This.

I am staggered by the number of people that have him out of the side.

Their defensive skills and all round toughness are top notch when they play like they did in the Derby. They aren't a good spreading team by any stretch, but they'll try beat us at our own game with heavily contested ball.

Freo are ranked number one for contested ball amongst sides we can play, they get 13 more tackles than us a game. however we get 5 more clearences and 5 more scoring shots (thats because we hunt the ball they hunt the ball winner)
They handball more than us, but kick the same, they get 5 more frees a game than us ( unusual as a tackling side) They have won there last 5 and are setlled with 95% of there best side available (according to fans).

We can handle there power forward if it wasn't footy park he was playing at. But I don't think we have seen freo in better nick.

Freo are glacial through the midfield apart from Hill and Fyfe. Ballantyne and Walters are quick in the forward line. Their defensive skills and all round toughness are top notch when they play like they did in the Derby. They aren't a good spreading team by any stretch, but they'll try beat us at our own game with heavily contested ball.

I reckon Tag Fyfe out the game with VB straight away. Fyfe wont be able to run off the fittest man in the AFL. Pav is going to be a worry. I think Talia should go with him though. I reckon he will be too quick and play too far up the ground for truck. Also good learning experience for Talia. If we can restrict their clean forward 50 entires this shouldn't be a problem.

The thing is too, that they are very poor kicks. Barlow, Pearce, McPhee, De Boer, Mzungu, Lower are all at about Symes' level. Fyfe isn't a great deal better either, and he'll be starting to feel the effects of a lack of match fitness catching up with him. We really need Reilly to play well to intercept some of the mostly errant kicks that will fly into their forward fifty. Like rayven said, they haven't been in this form for years and will be hard to stop particularly Pav. I hope we start Talia on him, but with Shaw as third man up, running off Kepler Badley.

I would concentrate more on their midfield than Pav. Usually if a player is in form like Pav you can't stop them. However if we limit their midfield and the supply he will have limited impact.

Changes Vs Fremantle