Changes vs Geelong

I am nervous but I hope we win, but I want no injuries to the Geelong players, nor ours.

I wouldn't mind seeing that but the ones across the road might not be happy at that idea.

Surely Eddy or Dougie come in. ****in surely. We'd stretch their defence to breaking point with another KF.

SGray applies heaps of pressure and makes good position, but his disposal still lets him down.
Depending on today's game, Eddy or Howard in for Sam - gives us that genuine KPF who knows how to play as a forward.

I still feel come the end of the year we need Austin in, but can't see the defence getting changed for Geelong.

this game is season defining, we lose and we are back with the rest of the wannabees, the good thing is we always player our best when we are the hunters

Watching the Maggies nobody really stuck their hand up to be selected except for maybe Howard who played well in defence and had some really good momens thru all 4 quarters. But for Howard to come in , it would have to be for a specific match up I reckon.

Coming off a bye and playing them on their patch after their big win is a worry.

If we manage to get the chocolates, I reckon we're a lock for a top 4 spot.

Maggies were garbage today.

Unchanged.

Hopefully Robbie Gray is fine.

Monfries was excellent. Covered more ground than both teams combined. Every time a magpie took position and looked for a lead monfries was gut running to give an option. He did that all game long. I haven't seen gut running like that in ages. The guy is fit as ****, and he wants in. I reckon last year is burning in his guts. He comes in, either v Geelong or next week but he has to come in.

We have to come up with a plan to stop Dangerfield if we are to win. We don't have a Kornes type tagger so do we

1. Tell Ollie to sit on him and not let him win the contested footy at stoppages; or
2. Try and play a Cassisi type player who can't keep, up with but at stoppages, just tackles him on every occasions and forces Danger to go to ground like Dom used to do to Ablett; or
3. Do we give Johnson, who traveled to China in the 25 the job who is our quickest player and tell him to run with Danger and don't let him get away and have a learning experience game; or
4. try someone else.

I reckon Ebo will get a run with role on Selwood. Stop these 2 and Geelong wont get enough supply of the ball to win the game as they wont play a counter attacking game like west coast did against us.

We have to come up with a plan to stop Dangerfield if we are to win. We don't have a Kornes type tagger so do we

1. Tell Ollie to sit on him and not let him win the contested footy at stoppages; or
2. Try and play a Cassisi type player who can't keep, up with but at stoppages, just tackles him on every occasions and forces Danger to go to ground like Dom used to do to Ablett; or
3. Do we give Johnson, who traveled to China in the 25 the job who is our quickest player and tell him to run with Danger and don't let him get away and have a learning experience game; or
4. try someone else.

I reckon Ebo will get a run with role on Selwood. Stop these 2 and Geelong wont get enough supply of the ball to win the game as they wont play a counter attacking game like west coast did against us.

We could always hire this mob

CU3PGjR.jpg

If we stop Dangerwood then we win.

Bevo more or less said that is how you beat the Cats last night. He also admitted the Dogs just did execute well enough.

It is not just their influence on the game in terms of their own play, it is the the way both players inspire the whole team.

Monfries was excellent. Covered more ground than both teams combined. Every time a magpie took position and looked for a lead monfries was gut running to give an option. He did that all game long. I haven't seen gut running like that in ages. The guy is fit as ****, and he wants in. I reckon last year is burning in his guts. He comes in, either v Geelong or next week but he has to come in.
The thing is though why did we play him down back if his best position in the AFL side is up forward?

Because reasons. We do some strange things with our players sometimes.
Houston, Drew, Bonner, Toumpas & Hewett all could have played as back flankers/small defenders I reckon.

We desperately needed Monfries experience in the middle as well as his craft up forward. Johnson and Neade were in the wrong areas for most of the day.

What's with the calls to drop Robbie? He's having a week off right now.

Just a guess Robbie is suffering from ostopubis. That can take 6 weeks to get right if that is the case. A nagging groin injury usually takes longer than a couple of weeks at best even if not ostopubis.

Changes vs Geelong