Opinion Changes Vs Geelong

a sub is someone who can make an impact. bad choice with harper.

Agreed. Subs make an impact because they have fresh legs. That doesn't help Harps because he still doesn't know where to run.

If Jacobs retains his spot I'd make him sub.

B McMahon grima Thompson
Hb wells Hansen atley
C Adams ziebell harper
Hf black tarrant greenwood
F daw Petrie Thomas
Ru goldy swallow cunnington
Bastinac wright hine jacobs

In: McMahon, Hine
Out: Mullett, Jacobs

McMahon automatic inclusion. Hine must come in after his game yesterday.

Jacobs will be fine, but he's not ready yet. Shouldn't have been rushed in like that.

This will sound harsh, but I thought Aaron Mullett was one of the main reasons we couldn't get out to a decent lead when we were playing okay early. I am absolutely gobsmacked that there are posters on here in other threads praising his kicking. It was up there with Bastinac vs Richmond as one of the worst kicking displays by a player in recent memory. Had a couple of redeeming moments in the second half.

With ya

Taylor Hine has to come in. Should have been in anyway. Daw also has to come in. The thing that shitted me the most about tonights performance is we're supposed to be a fast side with an improved skill level. We're either not getting it, or we're as dumb as dogshit.

I want to bring in Levi so we can stick a ******* tackle and have a bit of accountability.
What's the point when besides Swallow, no one else can stick one.
Levi is not the answer to our problems.

JMac needs to go, not up to it.
Ats has enough credits in the bank to earn a repreive, Harps I'm not so sure. Jacobs didn't show much.

What's scary is that we got thumped by WC, just fell in against Melb, Rich and GC, lost to Geelong, spanked by Hawthorn, and were outplayed by an undermanned Collingwood. We really haven't been in good form.

We're lucky that we're back at Etihad next week even though it's a Geelong home game. Another opportunity that we need to take advantage of.

Mullett made a few poor skill errors today, but far from worst today. Ridiculous to say he should be dropped.

Out;
JMac - as I've said for 12 mths, just a very poor afl footballer.
Tarrant - as above.
Jacobs - one of the most insiped displays i've seen from anyone in the blue and white.

In;
McMahon - obviously, key player.
Hine - cant see why not, at least the kid has a crack.
Currie - can play third tall fwd and help Goldstein around the ground.

Mullett made a few poor skill errors today, but far from worst today. Ridiculous to say he should be dropped.

Out;
JMac - as I've said for 12 mths, just a very poor footballer.
Tarrant - as above, just with bigger biceps.
Jacobs - one of the most insiped displays i've seen from anyone in the blue and white.

In;
McMahon - obviously, key player.
Hine - cant see why not, at least the kid has a crack.
Currie - can play third tall and help Goldstein around the ground.

Is he going to hold his hand? Goldy was good today and played 98% TOG. The last thing we want to do is **** with his form. I'm not sold on dropping Taz but if he were to go then Daw/Black would be the sensible option. FWIW I don't think Currie is any better around the ground than Goldy.

That's insipid mate.

And seriously? He wasn't even close to the worst player out there today let alone "from anyone in the blue and white".

BigFooty posters are so fickle.

Is he going to hold his hand? Goldy was good today and played 98% TOG. The last thing we want to do is **** with his form. I'm not sold on dropping Taz but if he were to go then Daw/Black would be the sensible option. FWIW I don't think Currie is any better around the ground than Goldy.

Goldstein takes full ruck responsibility.

When having a spell Currie takes over., and can take forward 50 ruck work. As a third tall fwd he cant be any worse than Tarrant who is just no good. Daw is another option and maybe that is the way forward.

That's insipid mate.

And seriously? He wasn't even close to the worst player out there today let alone "from anyone in the blue and white".

That's insipid mate.

Thanks for the spelling lesson when dealing with smart phones - you are a genius.

Not fickle at all - Jacobs was awful and soft as #hit. Watch the replay - there is a reason why he was vested.

Out - Macmillan, tarrant and Anthony
Ins - mcmahon , daw and Hine

ATLEY to midfield and harper to defence- let him follow someone around so he can learn where to run.

Swallow and Wells are our on top notch to elite players- the rest of our mids are honest toilers .

Players of the ilk of Anthony,Gibson,Macmillan and the like will only ever be good when the team is flying.
We need game changers not sheep.

Thanks for the spelling lesson when dealing with smart phones - you are a genius.

Not fickle at all - Jacobs was awful and soft as #hit. Watch the replay - there is a reason why he was vested.

Smart phones correct your spelling in my experience.
And no, not fickle. Calling it the most insipid performance in North Melbourne history was not in any way hyperbole and entirely justified.

I believe we should sack the coach and delist the entire team. Let's sit 2013 out.

Smart phones correct your spelling in my experience.
And no, not fickle. Calling it the most insipid performance in North Melbourne history was not in any way hyperbole and entirely justified.

I believe we should sack the coach and delist the entire team. Let's sit 2013 out.

Well for someone as hyped Jacobs was (probably from people like yourself) it was certainly less than satisfactory - I saw a few times when he even gave up at the contest. Completely unacceptable, no doubt why vested.

I believe you should watch the game again.

I wish people would add some realism and balance when they post.
Dont post what you want to happen without giving reason. You look like a ****wit.

Jacobs is a near on certainty to be ****ed off. There was a moment in the second or fourth quarter were Goldsack strolled out of defence from a soft insipid effort from Jacobs to provide something, anything. He did the same thing against Geelong in the NAB Cup. Sorry Im not a Jacobs hater but thats twice he hasnt had a go and its out the door to Weribee mate. If you arent going to influence the opponent in a contest then hold them up or stand your ground harrass dont ****ing drop you head and give up.

Mullet played off halfback today and his kicking is too much of a liability for him to play on. In the first quarter he cost us two goals by grubbering the ball out of the fifty and then sent a hospital pass to the wing, no where near the boundary. You cant cater for that in todays game. He is nowhere near a best 22 players.

Jamie MacMillan played near on the worst game from a North Melbourne player since I dont know. Our performances for a while now have been that. His kicking is atrocious. His defensive pressure is non existent. But **** me if ever you need to line a ball and kill a contest than in the second quarter on the outer flank he put in one of the worst half hearted efforts that ended in a Collingwood shot on goal. No influence whatsoever. He has no credits and he is out.

Sam Wright better pull the digit out also because we know he can perform. But today was the softest effort from Sammy in a long long time. He is better than that but to not even get a spoil or body on in a few contest really let me down. So so disapointing from Wrighty and I hope he comes in better prepared next week to make ammends.

To Harper and Atley. Forget this week and move on. Potential is a dirty word and your only as good as your last game. Both their last couple of games have been soft as butter shit. Atley seems to be suffering from putting on too much muscle or OP because he has no dash. So much for Harper getting fitter because he didnt get near it till the final quarter. Too much razzle dazzle with these blokes and we saw **** all.
One more week guys. Get your shit together and switch on for the Cats.

The funny thing is the gameplan we played today would work well for the Swans. The issue is god help us all if we execute it the same way.

I was hoping that Jacobs vs Goldsack moment was just a misleading camera angle because I couldn't get my head around how anyone could put in an effort as poor as what it appeared.

The more i think about it, the mmore it seems that Ben just needs a good run at VFL levell to kick start his career. Doesn't mean he's a bad player, just needs some work.

in Hine, Greenwood, Daw, McMahon.
out Tarrant,nAnthony, Jacobs, Macmillan.

I was hoping that Jacobs vs Goldsack moment was just a misleading camera angle because I couldn't get my head around how anyone could put in an effort as poor as what it appeared.
I dont want to watch the replay. Some of the shit is going to look so bad tomoro morning.

Bring in;
Black - he must be given game time either CHB or 2nd forward and send Tarrant or Lachie back. Hasn't played a bad game at AFL level, yet can't cement a regular gig with the 'Triple Bungalows' (as they were today) keeping him out. He has x-factor, can stick a mark and is great below the knees. Get him in!
Hine - develop him into a Rawlings type tagger so he can curb the influence of Pendlebury/Ablett/Watson types..Why do the same blokes carve us up every game, every year? Next week Bartel will have 50 touches based on todays crap effort with opposition accountability.
Loose - gee we bloody missed his footy smarts and composure today.

Drop;
JMac - I hate to say it but this guy does my head in, how many games has he played now???? 40?? I reckon he would have a handful of 'decent' games in that lot. We have a plethora of HBF's and he's had ample chances, it's time to try someone else.
Harper - Did he play today? Very disappointing effort from the next 'Stevie J'...

I think Jacobs will be dropped next week.
He is a solid player, but needs more time to develop.

Harper was very ordinary today, barely touched it.

btw- I'm not trying to be like the facebook fans, but give Daw a game.
We need some flair and X-Factor with Harvey and most likely LT out.

Daw would have been good as a sub in those final 10 minutes of the last qtr.