Opinion Changes Vs Geelong

Wood is that far off the pace it's not funny. Played okay for werribee but he is a year off being physically ready for AFL footy

I thought you may have been able to tell from the rest of the players I named that it was a bit of a joke...;)

Don't forget their favourite whipping boys, too.:thumbsu: Players who some posters seem to love to criticise at every given opportunity, often on fairly spurious grounds. Tends to get a little repetitive after a while.

Anyhoo, fwiw (and as it's coming from me, that'd be very little) I can see Mullett being given another run next week.

Jacobs on the other hand.....

Interesting to see if Brad pulls the trigger on JMac. I won't be holding my breath.
draper_wink.gif

Wow, that was an ordinary effort. There appeared to be something NQR with the lack of intensity and panic with the ball in hand. Anyway, an adjustment is needed up forward to get Drew into the game (CHF) and spectators and poor ball users are on notice.

In: McMahon, Hine, Daw, Black
Out: Macmillan, Jacobs, Tarrant, Harper

B: McMahon, Grima, Thompson
HB: Firrito, Hansen, Hine
C: Atley, Swallow, Wells
R: Goldstein, Cunnington, Bastinac
HF: Adams, Petrie, Ziebel
F: Daw, Black, Thomas
I: Wright, Gibson, Mullett, Anthony
E: Kennedy, Sierakowski, McKenzie

There should be no excuses or second chances. A number of players were jogging around as if they were assured of being picked again regardless. Tarrant was a spectator, and he didn't even buy a ticket to get into the ground. What's the use of having depth if you don't use it? Scott has to ring in the changes to instil some desperation. If you're not giving 110%, you are out.

McDonald

In: Greenwood and Hine

Out: Benny Jacobs and J-Mac can have a run on the ball in the seconds.

Sammy and Harps are on notice.

McDonald

Don't forget Loose.

Is there any chance that we can ban flogs from starting important threads so I can see them?

In fact, don't ban them, just yellow card them forever.

McDonald

Agreed about possibly bringing Greenwood back in. I can see why Sammy would be on notice, needs to get his confidence back up.

Probs been mentioned before- but watching highlights of the game, especially from the centre square bounce how much space Pendles and Swan had for clearences
deffs killed us. Hopefully more maning up the middle this week.

OUT: MacMillan, Mullett
IN: McMahon, Hine

Can we pick Ben Ross ahead of Anthony, Gibson and Jacobs?

We couldn't hit a pass going forward and people want to bring in Levi? We had no problem winning the footy. I wouldn't be surprised to see Sierakowski come in for one of our many outside hacks who can't kick.
I think some people are getting sucked in by what they saw Werribee do to Port, without realising it was a "VFL" match. But there definitely needs to be changes because when it comes to pressure, where we struggled, Geelong are 10 fold over Collingwood. Definite in's should be Hine, Daw and I think the hard body factor and form should get Greenwood a gig. It'd be great to be able to bring McDonald in but we can't. Obviously McMahon will come in. If he keeps playing the way he played on saturday it won't be long before we see Mason Wood either.

Agreed about possibly bringing Greenwood back in.

I want Levi in because it allows us to get Jack outside a bit more often, and because frankly, against Geelong we could do with another hard inside body.

I was impressed with Levis fitness and work rate on Saturday. I think he can give us a bit more now on the outside as well.

McMahons return means that Taylor might have to bide his time for another week. Sammy Wright would want to have a solid game.

Agreed about possibly bringing Greenwood back in. I can see why Sammy would be on notice, needs to get his confidence back up.

Probs been mentioned before- but watching highlights of the game, especially from the centre square bounce how much space Pendles and Swan had for clearences
deffs killed us. Hopefully more maning up the middle this week.
Yeah we wouldn't want to win the clearances again.

If we continue to play a game that relies less on run off half back and running through the corridor and instead continue with the contested game I see little reason to carry all of Anthony, Basti and Gibson. None play that contested role, although Basti can. I'd consider dropping one of those three along with JMac and Jacobs and bring in another contested mid in either Levi or Gyssa.

Further to this I struggle to see how the three tall targets is going the be maintained within this new style. They will have less space to operate and as such will have less opportunity to work their opponents away from the F50 up the the wings. IT will be interesting to see how we develop over the next 5 weeks or so. Lachie may be sent back to accommodate a more mobile forward set up or Taz may be moved out altogether.

Harper needs some sort of a kick start. He's been getting by on potential only and his numbers have been frankly absolutely shithouse for a long time now: Averaged 9 disposals a game in 2012, starts 2013 getting 3.

Yep. 3.

Career average of 8 touches a game isn't adequate for a side that has been making noises about new levels, no excuses, etc.

He's out for me. JMac can have a spell as well, for much the same reasons, Ben Jacobs to find form in the magoos and be instructed about workrate requirements.

out: Harper, Jmac, BJ
in: Hine, McMahon, Daw

Hansen can go back this week, Daw comes in as the third marking option (who can actually grab the thing), Hunter goes 3rd tall down back and immediately improves our drive and skill execution going into attack. We've been lacking execution and drive from the backhalf all pre season/last week, and Hunter is our best user of the pill in the back half. Easily. It's a no brainer move, for me.

Fish can head to the bench, Hine and Loose obvious pockets this week.

Melbourne could have done with his hardness on the weekend.:D

He's going to be a great addition when he gets fit and his disposal gets a bit more polished.
Both he and Jacobs will benefit greatly from 12 months of footy and solid physical development. Both have been brought in with the longer term in mind. Gys is quite a tall unit too. Just needs muscle and consistency of game time.

Sorry mate, no issues with you and I wonder why I couldn't see the thread. I have the serial arseclown Jozeph starting the thread so I figure the mods must have merged threads.

Because I merged the 2 threads we had and Jozeph started the other one.