Unofficial Preview Changes vs GWS

Hey guys, just trying to wrap my head around the Greenwood decision. When we played you guys two weeks ago I thought he was your best (certainly your best mid), and whenever I catch Adelaide games I just see him ripping through packs to get the footy. I didn’t think he was poor last week by any stretch.

What am I missing here that they’d drop him?
Coaches didn't think so...

https://www.aflcoaches.com.au/award...-of-the-year-award/leaderboard#v-pills-round9

Votes

Player (Club)

Luke Shuey (WCE)

Elliot Yeo (WCE)

Andrew Gaff (WCE)

Rory Sloane (ADEL)

Brad Crouch (ADEL)

Wayne Milera (ADEL)

Polhoke bouncing in and out.
Gibbs bouncing in and out.
Mackay bouncing in and out.
Douglas has been mediocre, at best, for the last 12 months - why is he back in?

McHenry, Jones, Wilson all talked up and performing extremely well; barely get a look in.

There is no plan.

Considering Jones has played what, 6 of a possible 11 games that part isn't true. Wilson is also nothing more then a SANFL player.

McHenry however is very baffling, was a perfect opportunity to blood him for a few games.

McHenry, Jones, Wilson all talked up and performing extremely well; barely get a look in.

There is no plan.
Dropping an inside mid due to team balance.

I'd hardly say we've bounced Jones and Myles around either.

Gibbs needs help outside of footy and I'd say we are giving it to him.

Wilson is not an answer.

If greenwood is out he should be given the weekend off to rest..no sanfl. Not surprised by douglas being brought in as he was very good last week and is a harder body to go against the gws mids. Shocked at gibbs as i thought he was a certainty to go to coniglio and shut him down. We now lack a real shutdown player this week

There is no plan.
Jones has played more than he hasn't.

Weren't people complaining that we were going to run players into the ground? Greenwood was clearly tiring, it was a hot and exhausting game against the Demons and he's not the fittest bloke on the list, we have a 5 day break coming up, if he's back in next week then there's a clear reason for it.

First off shocked about Jacobs, but it’s really only so he doesn’t have a 5 day break against Richmond.

Greenwood out, who would you prefer at full forward as our marking option, Murphy or Greenwood? But we need Murphy’s defensive pressure, he had one tackle and none inside 50.

Douglas in, its crucial we got a 32 year old back in the side, we couldn’t possibly give McHenry a go. What position is Douglas actually going to play? As a small forward? He sucks at that.

Gibbs out, so who is going to tag Coniglio when he’s smashing us?

Hartigan for Mackay, well that’s just a no brainer.

But overall our selectors are fickheads.

Hey guys, just trying to wrap my head around the Greenwood decision. When we played you guys two weeks ago I thought he was your best (certainly your best mid), and whenever I catch Adelaide games I just see him ripping through packs to get the footy. I didn’t think he was poor last week by any stretch.

What am I missing here that they’d drop him?

A contested ball player had to go, to counter Gws run. We brought m crouch back this week, so had to many in and unders. Plus last week Oliver tore him a new one, nearly cost us the game.

F: Greenwood, Fogarty, Stengle

HF: Wright, Himmelberg, Poholke

C: Davis, Wilson, McHenry

HB: Knight, Butts, Mackay

B: Hamill, Otten, Sholl

R: Jacobs, Gibbs, Jones

INT: Hunter, McAdam, McPherson, Merrett, Strachan

IN: Gibbs, Greenwood, Knight, Mackay

OUT: Douglas (AFL), Latchford

Just imagine how the Bloods players will feel rocking up Saturday afternoon to play this line up
I wouldn't be wearing any Crows gear to this match

Murphy is very lucky, would want a decent game this week.

I'd say it reflects poorly on Carlton given they would have known of his issues and continually held the deal up.

Reflects poorly on both parties.

First off shocked about Jacobs, but it’s really only so he doesn’t have a 5 day break against Richmond.

Greenwood out, who would you prefer at full forward as our marking option, Murphy or Greenwood? But we need Murphy’s defensive pressure, he had one tackle and none inside 50.

Douglas in, its crucial we got a 32 year old back in the side, we couldn’t possibly give McHenry a go. What position is Douglas actually going to play? As a small forward? He sucks at that.

Gibbs out, so who is going to tag Coniglio when he’s smashing us?

Hartigan for Mackay, well that’s just a no brainer.

But overall our selectors are fickheads.
Greenwood gives us one too many inside bulls, he was the most out of form so he goes out. Plus I reckon he was gassed after last week like a lot of them.

Reckon he's a monty for next week.

Why draft Mchenry then not play him when in form. Same goes for Stengle. Same goes for Fogarty. Seriously can't understand how Murphy keeps his spot when he has no impact the last couple of weeks. Such an average player. Greenwood should have played. He is the only one who can take a contested mark.

If you are resting Greenwood due to 5 fzy break to Richmond game, why Douglas? Sacrificial lamb? Nah, he is probably going to stay in the side for the rest of the year. Keen to see him take out a team mate and fumble constantly.

Don't forget the slip and slide.

Valuable games into a 32 year old flanker.

Unofficial Preview Changes vs GWS