Changes Vs Melbourne Round 20

AC Milan,Liverpool
Gee whiz, after that shocking performance, I am tipping wholesale changes :mad:

Alot of these changes are based on fitness, but here goes..

In - Buckley, Didak, Lonie, Clarke & Dick

Out - Toovey, Licuria, Goldsack, O'Bree, & Cook

Bring Bucks straight in I reckon.

Dont think I saw O' Bree kick at all on his right foot tonight, so must have been carrying an injury without doubt.

Wellingham is a chance to be in & Rusling likewise.. And If Pendles is fit, he is a certain inclusion..

We need changes & we need them NOW :o

Um, do we need guys who can kick straight? Is there a team in the AFL worse at inside 50 set shot conversions than us?

In the third quarter we could have iced the game, but we kept them in it by kicking like ********s! Paul Licuria should never have a shot at goal again, you'think after kicking the ball out of bounds 300 times in his career he would learn.

Love his work rate - hate his kicking!

In: Reid, Didak, Bucks, Stanley, Clarke
Out: LICURIA, Goldsack, Toovey, Cook, Medhurst played ok but cant play Dids, leon and medhurst together unless you play one in the midfield but oh sorry MM thats changing it up thats not what you do sorry:rolleyes:

In: Didak, Wellingham, Clarke, Pendlebury, Richards

Out: Bryan, Toovey, Licuria, Swan (inj), Cook

Reasons:

Didak will be back from injury

Wellingham should be given a crack. We need someone like him.

Clarke has been good. I absolutely hate when able body layers are rested. Shows a lack of respect to the side you play to have (rested) next to a player.

Pendlebury is obviously best 22, probably best 5 or 6 really.

And Richards because even though he is no good, he isn't fat and lazy like Bryan. His skin folds look bigger than Brian Straughns.

Out:

Toovey has to go

Licuria is done and dusted, we will go absolutely nowhere if he is still in our 22.

Cook has shown enough. Probably should go back so we can get a look at Wellingham.

Swan is injured and isn't having an impact. We were found out tonight taking half-baked players into a game against a side playing without noticable injury. As much as I rate Swan, get a player in who can run full pace.

Toovey kicked 3 on debut.

It was one of his better games, but if Didak comes back in, he's got to make way IMHO. Aside from his two games against Richmond, he's been awful. Unfortunately, or fortunately depending on which way you look at it, he's popped up repeatedly at VFL level. I agree dropping him after that match seems harsh though.

So 3 goals wasnt enough to keep him in the side.

You are kidding right :rolleyes:

Medhurst wasn't our worst by a long shot. Our forward line was starved compared to Richmond but we still blew plenty of chances!

We were destroyed in the midfield, which was our strong point a couple of years ago!

We need a Brett Kirk!

Toovey kicked 3 on debut.

It was one of his better games, but if Didak comes back in, he's got to make way IMHO. Aside from his two games against Richmond, he's been awful. Unfortunately, or fortunately depending on which way you look at it, he's popped up repeatedly at VFL level. I agree dropping him after that match seems harsh though.

I'm sorry Sampler (by the way, love the Simpsons especially the Stone Cutters) but Toovey is everything every other young player isn't. Unskilled, lacks decision making skills and seems to do nothing but get in able players way. Sure he was a novelty act first time around against Richmond but he was awful tonight and very costly - amongst others. Marty Clarke should have held his spot over him - at least he's quick and can kick!

oh yeah i forgot BYE BYE BRYAN YOUR **** AND **** AND ****

First priority for the recruiting staff - a half decent ruckman. Boy do we need a Spider, or Cox, or even a Sandilands or Brad Ottens. Bryan and Richards are everyone else's 3 string options, but somehow we are in a position to NEED them.

I'm sorry Sampler (by the way, love the Simpsons especially the Stone Cutters) but Toovey is everything every other young player isn't. Unskilled, lacks decision making skills and seems to do nothing but get in able players way. Sure he was a novelty act first time around against Richmond but he was awful tonight and very costly - amongst others. Marty Clarke should have held his spot over him - at least he's quick and can kick!
No need to be sorry, I was talking about Medhurst, and trying to justify my apparently harsh dropping of him. The comparison was between Meds kicking 3 tonight, and Toovey managing the same feat on debut.

I'd still take Medhurst over Toovey. I still think he's earn't his spot after that gutsy get and handball against the Dockers. Brave move - I never expected it from him.

It just looks like this year will be another one without success - we should have won 2002. You've got to take your opportunities!!!

I think you need more than a gutsy handball several weeks ago to retain your spot. Meds was good tonight but not great.

I would take an inanimate carbon rod over Toovey.

Actually, I'll tell you what, if Johnson doesn't get rubbed out for striking, drop him instead of Medhurst. He's been bloody ordinary aside from last week.

I think you need more than a gutsy handball several weeks ago to retain your spot. Meds was good tonight but not great.

I would take an inanimate carbon rod over Toovey.

Actually, I'll tell you what, if Johnson doesn't get rubbed out for striking, drop him instead of Medhurst. He's been bloody ordinary aside from last week.

Agree with Johnson, he just doesn't seem the same player he was in the last couple of seasons. Perhaps Tarrant made him what he was, and Johnno misses him??

Johnno should be a premier midfielder, but it hasn't turned out that way. We are caught short in that department - compare WC or Geelong's midfield to ours - depressing!

I would just play the young guys from now to round 22, and if we play finals, keep the young guys in. We aren't going to do anything come finals, so lets now find out about N Brown, Reid, Dick, Wellingham, Cook, etc.
I wouldn't play a guy like Toovey again, we found out about him last night. just not up to it. He will be back playing WAFL next year. Guys like Richards, Lucuria, O'Bree, Wakelin l woudn't play either, as they are or just about on their last legs when it comes to their careers at Collingwood.
Just play kids, weed out the guys who have the ability and those who don't. Go into the November draft look for the best midfielders available, look at trading for a decent midfielder/ and or ruck man, be proactive Collingwood/Mick, don't sit back on your hands otherwise we will be saying the same thing for years to come. I would like us to make finals, but then again l think it will be a useless appointment. Thank god the English Premier League starts tonight.

In Wellingahm, Stanley, Didak, Pendlebury, Clarke Rusling/Buckley
Out Swan(injured surely he hasnt gotten that bad), Toovey (looked short of any confidence), Licuria (time has come mate you just cant keep up and it hurts watching you), Goldsack(looks shot plays hard and his little body doesnt take it anymore Maxy can go back to where he belongs.), Cook (looks good no its time to head back to VFL when need in mids not outside HBF at the moment), Johnson (looked slow must be injured)

Wellingham: apparntly likes getting in and under aswell as been skillful and quick
Stanley: Little hard nut need someone like that terribly now.
Didak: Did we miss him at the ground level Thomas, Davis and Medders did admirably but alot of the time they just wert at the drop this guy reads the play better than most.
Rusling/Buckley: Need a new option up forward, either Rus with his leading or Buckely with his greatness.
Penders: he is a starting 18 player.
Clarke: what was the reason to rest him again?

To those bagging Medhurst 3 goals and a constant effort isnt enough for you especially when the midfield gets flogged, ****en sheep. It just that bagging Medhurst has become the in thing

After watching medhurst, it looks like the penny may be dropping with him, as he did chase and put his body on the line. He can improve and now he has shown he is worth persisting with (if he keeps this attitude up).

Licka is great but time has come - ruining his stellar reputation by playing like this

Astonished at suggestion to drop Goldsack.

OUT: Toovey, Licuria, O'Bree, Medhurst (unlucky, but its him or Dids) & O'Brien (he has been pretty average for a while now, early season form is protecting him)

IN: Pendlebury, Didak, Buckley, Clarke and one of Dick/Wellingham/Stanley to play in the middle.

Honestly, when will Stanley get a chance to get in the middle for the Pies?

To those bagging Medhurst 3 goals and a constant effort isnt enough for you especially when the midfield gets flogged, ****en sheep. It just that bagging Medhurst has become the in thing

I thought Medhurst was OK. But is there room for him and Didak in the same side? Medhurst's two best matches for the year have both been against Richmond, and Didak didn't play either time.

I'd drop him, but for team balance, not for form.

Gee whiz, after that shocking performance, I am tipping wholesale changes :mad:

Alot of these changes are based on fitness, but here goes..

In - Buckley, Didak, Lonie, Clarke & Dick

Out - Toovey, Licuria, Goldsack, O'Bree, & Cook

Bring Bucks straight in I reckon.

Dont think I saw O' Bree kick at all on his right foot tonight, so must have been carrying an injury without doubt.

Wellingham is a chance to be in & Rusling likewise.. And If Pendles is fit, he is a certain inclusion..

We need changes & we need them NOW :o

I'd love to see O'bree dropped, he is useless, his running mungrel punt into the forward line last night when he could have kicked a drop punt down Rocca's throat was a great example. but he just wont be dropped, its a joke.

Alan toovey is NOT up to it,

Licuria is finished.

I'm boycotting this friday nights game,
the last three weeks have been an utter discrace!

You would think Wellingham will get a game this week. Why else would we elevate him? MM also indicates the need for a better midfield. Wellingham is that type of player. At least give him a crack.

We seem to be carrying quite a few players with injuries that just can't compete the way they normally do.

If i had it my way there would be a lot of people on the out list but the problem is as supporters of other teams have said, That our kids look awesome but some of the credit has to go to burns O'bree etc the older heads who have been taking some of the heat and bringing into the game to run around with a midfield filled with 18-21 year olds wouldn't work but then again how much worse can our midfield look

Out: Toovey O'bree Licca Swan(rest/inj) Medhurst(team balance) Bryan

In: Wellingham Stanly Cox Clarke Rusling

Reasons

Outs

Toovey-no need for explanation

O'bree- The game is slowly getting past him marginally better then licca in a few key areas but same reasons for both of them

Licca- love his efforts hurts me to say this but his too slow to tag, not good enough of a user of the ball to be of value as a mid, even so doesn't win enough of his on ball anyway

Swan- I think he is carrying an injury so rest him. If he is fit run him of a flank to let him have relieft from the hard tag

Medhurst. Harsh but team balance didak davis thomas all as good on a lead and in the air and all better off the deck

Bryan-no explanation needed

Ins

Cox- play him as a goodes type ruck Richards in Bryan out vice veser is hopeless we don't have a tap ruckmen so let's stop pretending at least cox will put up a contest so that the oppisition ruckmen cant just tap it where ever he pleases. And use Cox and Josh's mobility around the ground to hurt the opposition

Wellingham & Stanly- Our old mid's arent doing the job i wan't to see stanly get a run in the midfield has the hard body and hopefully win us some contested footy in the middle. Wellingham from all reports smooth skills and doesn't mind getting in and under get him in

Clarke- how much we missed him welcome back

Rusling- Faster of the lead replacing Medhurst hopefully either kicks a few or creates space in the foward line by attracting attention and drawing defenders to his lead