Prediction Changes vs Saints

• Thread starter Thread starter ioppolo

as in the coaching staff

if a player is playing scratchy which we have had many over the years, should get dropped ala sheed (which is a good thing to get him into touch)
rather than play them week in week out and constantly see them burn the ball. that was our approach for years.
I reckon Hutch burned more of the ball but Sheed is held to a higher standard than Hutch as he is I guess more outside than Hutch and is expected to have higher DE than 72.7% and less than 5 clangers. Guess he wasn't as damaging as they wanted.

it says a lot about where we’re at when guys like Sheed are getting dropped for being a bit down on form, last year Simmo would’ve backed them in for the remainder of the season

This.

We are at least making the players accountable and sending them back to the WAFL to get some form.

What an immature bunch of potty mouthed barely literate football ignoramus's you lot are! Couldn't tell the pointy end of a footy from the other let alone contribute any telling insight. And a whole thread dedicated to booze, really? I think I'm going to fit in well around here.

I'm Balls In.

What an immature bunch of potty mouthed barely literate football ignoramus's you lot are! Couldn't tell the pointy end of a footy from the other let alone contribute any telling insight. And a whole thread dedicated to booze, really? I think I'm going to fit in well around here.

I'm Balls In.

No you're not.

Busted

it says a lot about where we’re at when guys like Sheed are getting dropped for being a bit down on form, last year Simmo would’ve backed them in for the remainder of the season
A lot of outsiders don't realise the team we are building mate, our depth is going to be pretty good in the near future with players like Sheed, Duggan, Gaff all struggling to get a game :)

I think he is referring to our new found ability to drop players when it is warranted.

This concept has been completely foreign to us at selection over the last couple of seasons

Jetta, Redden, Hutchings, Duggan, Masten, Sheed, Wellingham, Hill, Schofield, MacKenzie, all senior players dropped over the previous season or two, off the top of my head.

I'm Balls In.
Do you mean your balls deep?

No! I mean maybe? You should be ashamed of yourself. All the while poor old Xsess remains trapped in a server in Kitimat British Columbia?!

giphy.gif

No! I mean maybe? You should be ashamed of yourself. All the while poor old Xsess remains trapped in a server in Kitimat British Columbia?!
I have zero idea of whats going on TBH. Who da **** is Xsess?

Balls In has a heart of gold! Fighting on behalf of our fallen brother Xsess interned with no help or prospect of freedom!!! Did you know Xsess was born about now in the year of our father 2006? It is perhaps prophetic that he has died and been reborn in this year of Riolwilly! 2018

I don't think Hutchings really wore Mitchell like a glove, there was times he wasn't even following him around, Mitchell's lack of influence was partly his own doing.

Hutchings needs to be better than that and I hope he rebounds strongly.

Sheed has zero agility and not much power so he should maybe try to avoid bursting through tackles.

Jetta, Redden, Hutchings, Duggan, Masten, Sheed, Wellingham, Hill, Schofield, MacKenzie, all senior players dropped over the previous season or two, off the top of my head.

Notice how all these guys were peripheral players when they got dropped?

That senior guys like Le Cras, Cripps and even Priddis were able to remain in the team on form last year was almost criminal

Did we have anyone to actually replace them , like for like though?