changes vs slime

• Thread starter Thread starter hamush

Campbell could of won us the game if those arse clowns had a brain. How the F was that not a mark?

His name wasn't J. Brown.

Haven't actually seen much on it so far - but I thought we got deadset reamed by the maggots tonight. Soft frees paid to them in front of goal, holding the ball decisions that got pulled out of their arse at random times - but only when we had the ball. We just didn't seem to get many 50/50's, especially when one of their big name players was involved.

Out: Foster (inj), McPharlin (CRAB), Clarke (inj?), Peake (CRAB)

In: Sandi, Pav, Pratt, Walters, Scham if fit/Hinkley

Kiwi also on thin ice, I think I might even prefer Gilmore or Drum....

how does this sound?
out
campbell
mundy
ruffles
clarke
peake
foster
bradley
in
pav
sandi
palmer
crowley
hayden
mayne
johnno

sigh
bring on next year

My 12 y.o son got pushed over by his 10 y.o sister just before, and then had a whinge about it... his father rolled his eyes and muttered... "jesus, we'll have to start calling him David Mundy"... :rolleyes:
or Brent Staker..............hang-on a minute............they should be lovers, could stare at each other in the mirror. :)

Can't believe that people are calling for Keplar to be dropped, he was far from our worst and gave a decent contest around the ground and a couple of goals. Sure he is no star but at least he has a go.

I would give Ruffles another couple of games too. Didn't see a lot of it once the conditions got really heavy but gee he's got some vision and his kicking is pinpoint. You'd love him putting it in if you were a forward.

Nah just perhaps another player who looks like he wants to play for the jumper.

Watch the young fellas throwing their skinny bodies on the lone and then watch him.

If you want that, good luck to you :thumbsu:

Spot on Lach. No player has ever looked liked they care less about the Freo jumper than one David f&cknuckle Mundy. Can't believe the flogs that are calling for Hill, Suban and DeBoer to be dropped in favour of the genuis that is Mundy, Hinkley, Murphy and Browne.

I dont think our young blokes do that at all. We have one guy called Dean Sollomon who does that.

The fact Mundy has resigned for us a couple of times suggests he does care for the jumper? Clearly he is a defender playing out of position in the midfield because we dont have any others?

Bullsh*t. Just bullsh*t. Solly gives his all for the jumper every week, whereas Munndy is a weak flog who spent most of the Carlton, Adelaide and Brisbane games either in our midfield or our forward line.

F%ckin drop the f%ckin weak pr^ck, Harvs.

I think I've just about heard it all now :thumbsu:

Wait for when flog Bridesmaid and flog ChrisTooFlog get on here to defend Hinkley and Mundy - then you will have heard it all...

My 12 y.o son got pushed over by his 10 y.o sister just before, and then had a whinge about it... his father rolled his eyes and muttered... "jesus, we'll have to start calling him David Mundy"... :rolleyes:

OUTSTANDING!! Actually, hang on, if he is 12 years old I really don't think that the Mundy excuse is appropriate - it really only applies for under 7s...

And, seriously, Impy, I am sure that both your 12 year old son and your 10 year old daughter are (both individually and collectivelly) harder, gutsier and smarter (and probably better skilled) than flog Mundy.

ROFLMAO
Campbell could of won us the game if those arse clowns had a brain. How the F was that not a mark?
I yelled the same thing at the TV!!!
rest, not drop

Harvs has said that Suban and Hill will be rested in the second half of the year

Do we have ANYONE that we could bring in that would be effective?

I read an article that suggested that Tarrant would struggle to get up for this weeks game and that Pavlich, Headland and Schammer would all be racing against time to play. Sandilands however should be fit.

In: Sandilands, Walters, Pratt

Out: Campbell, Foster, Ruffles

I'd be tempted to play Drum just to give him one last chance, but Bradley deserves another game.

I reckon that if we're going to lose anyway, then at least play struggling mature players in the positions that have suited them best in the past.

That way we get to make an informed view of their efforts and output. Macpharlin to CHB and Mundy to HBF. Keep them there for the rest of the season.
I understand harveys need to pinch hit, but he's getting nothing out of formerly decent players.

Harvey said he was confident that Pavlich and Sandilands would return for next weekend’s clash with West Coast but that he would not be tempted to select young forward Chris Mayne despite a successful comeback in the WAFL reserves.

And rightfully so. One game in the WAFL reserves isn't enough, not after missing 4 months of football.

No support for Mayne getting a run?

Perth have the bye next weekend so Mayne will have to play for Peel's reserves.

Peel reserves next week,
Perth seniors the week after,
AFL season debut v Bulldogs assuming his form is good.

IN
Walters
Pratt
Sandilands
Drum

OUT
Ruffles
Peake
Tarrant
Clarke

Tarrant is a massive loss and we pretty much have no one to cover him. The only option is Drum. I know it sets a horrible example by playing someone so undeserving but we need to field a team!

Peake was terrible, it's amazing how far he has fallen since 2006. I'm sure the whole stadium cringed when he was running down the wing and checksided the ball off his right straight to a Brisbane player rather than use his left (admittedly we did get a goal off that play :p). Mundy was poor again but 7 tackles perhaps shows he is slightly more committed than many give him credit for.

Clarke was promising but disappeared in the second half possibly due to injury and Kepler played his best game in a long time. It would be unfair to drop him. Ruffles has experienced AFL footy and will be a good player in the future but currently Walters offers more. That being said, keeping him in the team isn't a bad thing either.

I read an article that suggested that Tarrant would struggle to get up for this weeks game and that Pavlich, Headland and Schammer would all be racing against time to play. Sandilands however should be fit.

In: Sandilands, Walters, Pratt

Out: Campbell, Foster, Ruffles

I'd be tempted to play Drum just to give him one last chance, but Bradley deserves another game.

You were going well until you typed that bolded bit!

I reckon your ins and outs are spot on, but you and a few others have considered Drum??? WTFF??? He's gawn.

I agree, he is gone. But who is going to trade for a guy who only played 1 game for the season?

I am fairly certain he will get picked up by another club - he is after all a tall, 22 year old first round pick. I would much rather play him now and offer him up for trade, rather than just delist the guy. We might as well try out best to get something for him. We might not get much, but Drum could fetch us a pick upgrade or a 3rd/4th round pick. You never know.

Peake was terrible, it's amazing how far he has fallen since 2006. I'm sure the whole stadium cringed when he was running down the wing and checksided the ball off his right straight to a Brisbane player rather than use his left (admittedly we did get a goal off that play :p).

Just not suited by the conditions, I'd love to see Mundy and Peake "rested" in wet weather when we have a few more players available.

Mundy was poor again but 7 tackles perhaps shows he is slightly more committed than many give him credit for.

Could also be an indication that he was 2nd to the ball all night and not willing to hit the contest.

I am fairly certain he will get picked up by another club - he is after all a tall, 22 year old first round pick. I would much rather play him now and offer him up for trade, rather than just delist the guy. We might as well try out best to get something for him. We might not get much, but Drum could fetch us a pick upgrade or a 3rd/4th round pick. You never know.

I'll be pleasantly surprised if we get anything for him. Four years in the system and struggling at WAFL level.

Kepler Bradley, Ryley Dunn and many others were taken early in the draft and then de-listed.