Prediction Changes vs Suns in Darwin

VDM was in our best 3 players this year before he got injured. He’s come back a little rusty but that red hot form against Pies/North/Carlton will go a long way in winning a flag once he gets back into the swing of things.
Best 3? Let's not overcook things.

Sanders is one of our best players using their hands, over a couple of other players who fumble even the dry ball. Sanders needs to start I reckon.

And if he indeed takes time to get into games (sort of a myth as he has had some good starts and quiet finishes, or poor starts and strong finishes), then surely you'd want him to have more than a Quarter of footy if he takes time to build into games?

Humid game, we need to keep our best ground ball, and handballing players on the field.

I wonder if Dolan will be the travelling emergency again, or if we will allow him time in the VFL? He is probabaly the best suited, but needs game time to keep developing.

I reckon the Buss will be a ripper, but I think we would be Big Defender too many if he played against GC in greasy conditions. King and maybe Mac Andrew are their only talls ( I don't count Witts or Walter ) , I back JOD and The Lobster to get the chocolates.

Beverage said he was in the 22 at training earlier this week. 😳

Prediction Changes vs Suns in Darwin

Write your reply...