Preview Changes vs WCE

I thought JKH actually used the ball ok against Sydney. He isn’t fast or necessarily exciting, but I wouldn’t call for his omission. There’s no way Garlett plays another game for the MFC, he offers absolutely zero pressure and workrate when the good sides come to play, and a modern small forward just can’t be a cherry pickers these days offering nothing the other way.

Hannan is inconsistent, but otherwise a pretty effectual footballer. I’d say it’s between him and Kent unless Spargo needs a rest, if so, Kent and Hannan in.
JKH actually went at 100% on Sunday, so you're right, he used it well ... I've just seen enough of him to know that he's a barely capable AFL player, and he's probably played 5 more games this year than he ought to have.

Jeffy was awful, and it's sadly becoming normal for him to play those sorts of games in the middle of some better ones, could be a matter of backing him in not to play two bad ones in a row.

Welcome back, I hope you're well.

JKH actually went at 100% on Sunday, so you're right, he used it well ... I've just seen enough of him to know that he's a barely capable AFL player, and he's probably played 5 more games this year than he ought to have.

Jeffy was awful, and it's sadly becoming normal for him to play those sorts of games in the middle of some better ones, could be a matter of backing him in not to play two bad ones in a row.

Welcome back, I hope you're well.
I am back with a slightly differing view on things! Thanks mate.

Look JKH going at 100% is the lesser of two evils right now, he might not be a permanent part of the team going forward, but players with 100% disposal efficiency aren’t going to hurt us right now as we cry out for good ball use.

Jeff is done. Absolutely done. He offers nothing against decent opposition.

Honestly cant see us winning and thats with giving us respect and West Coast being low on their main guns. We are so different to back when we won over there

Yeah we seemed to have more mongrel last year. I’m gonna sleep and just wake up and hope for a surprise

Weird thing is for those games - I actually check the game day and GBU thread first out of superstition rather than just straight the scores unless I jinx something

Listening to gawn on sen talking about weideman's form and training I reckon he's in. I base this on Jack Watts saying a similar thing about jkh last year I thought it was ridiculous last year but sure enough jkh got selected.

In weideman melksham hibberd

Out hogan hunt spargo/garlett
Weidemann and Pedersen in the same side could end our season. Unless Weidemann is going to have a breakout game or is in unstoppable VFL form I’d be more inclined to bring back Kent. If DK is fit, I rate him.

I hope we bring Kent back into the side. He is a best 22 player for us IMO when fit.

Weid, Melk and Hibbo confirmed ins by Goody in presser today.
Playing Pedo and Weid in the same side just slows us down too much. It’s nonsensical unless Weidemann plays ruck whilst Gawn goes forward to stretch the Eagles defence.

Honestly don’t know what Kent’s done wrong and why Garlett stays in.

Playing Pedo and Weid in the same side just slows us down too much. It’s nonsensical unless Weidemann plays ruck whilst Gawn goes forward to stretch the Eagles defence.

Honestly don’t know what Kent’s done wrong and why Garlett stays in.

That isn’t all the changes mate, he just confirmed those 3 are definitely in.

When was the last time a key forward did nothing in their first 3 seasons and then came good? I don't mean things like 'Tomahawk only kicked 30 goals in his second year's, I mean nothing.

Want Weid to prove me wrong but I just don't see it.

Yeah we seemed to have more mongrel last year. I’m gonna sleep and just wake up and hope for a surprise

Weird thing is for those games - I actually check the game day and GBU thread first out of superstition rather than just straight the scores unless I jinx something
Might need one of these if you're hoping for good results
225px-Fry_Frozen%2C_time_lapse.png

Out: Hogan, Hunt, Pedo
In: Hibberd, Melksham, Kent

Small forward line.

AVB to play KPF lining up on McGovern.

I like these Out and Ins

And I've nothing against Pedo but unless he is actually going to take some centre bounces and play around the ball at times to rest Gawn forward, I don't see the point of him in the 22. Last weeks use of him was just plain stupid coaching.

When was the last time a key forward did nothing in their first 3 seasons and then came good? I don't mean things like 'Tomahawk only kicked 30 goals in his second year's, I mean nothing.

It’s only his third season so he has time.

Charlie Dixon?

Josh Kennedy 18 goals from 29 games,
Weid 8 goals from 15.

Weid in his 3rd season averaging 2.8 marks from 5 games, Kennedy averaged 6.6 from 7.

Bloody hell, he’s played 15 games total and he was a twig when we drafted him. He’s definitely bigger but he isn’t Hogan 2.0 size wise, because Hoges was a freak.

He’s got good overhead presence and can play a pressure game.

We all know most key forwards don’t hit their straps til 22-24. Not everyone is Franklin.

At the same age, Brown hadn’t been drafted yet. Lynch played 8 games in a shit GC side and as the #1 only kicked a goal per game. JPK similar to Lynch.

There’s a lot of impatience re: Weid relative to where he actually is in his development.

We've won some good games with Weedy just bringing the ball to ground and laying some ripper tackles

He'll do more for our small forwards/forward structure than the one-legged Hogan has

Believe

EDIT: Pedo can't play with Weedy in though