CHANGES vs. West Coast Eagles.

Of course Brown will come in if hes right. However I wont list him because you just dont know anymore.

IN: Riewoldt, White, Meyer
OUT: King, Pettifer/Krakouer, P.Bowden

I'd like to see Bowden get back to last years form. I rate him more then others do on here I think.. :p

Swap 3 similars for 3 similars just to not lose too much structure.

Worries me with Cox + Seaby though this week vs Simmo + Polak. Might need to bring Patto in and I hear he played quite well.

Best move we can do is play B2 in the backline where he played his best footy there last year so we can get some consistency and move Newman for a 1/2 of a game on to the ball for 5-6 games

And keep Shulz up forward, he and Richo will work themselves out.

Now its all about the game plan.

Richo will get a mobile defender. Leave him in the square and with the other forward setting themselves up around the 50 meter line. Therefore we close down the space opposition players can run into their forward line and we open up ours...

Can Richo do one as well?

:eek:

Flying Tiger seriously go jump off a building mate you are are disgrace to humanity. :eek:

We cant play a side full of raw kids against the eagles. They'll smash us if we do.

The Eagles themselves are kids. They don't smash teams with physicality, we may as well throw in more kids than normal IMO.

Hopefully Terry gets the match ups right.

At the start of the game on Friday Night, our defensive match ups were awful.

Gaspar on Robbins
McGuane on Darcy
Newman/Raines on Murphy

I would have done:

Newman/Raines on Robbins
McGuane on Murphy
Gas on Darcy

That seems a lot more sensible than Wallace's.

Flying Tiger seriously go jump off a building mate you are are disgrace to humanity. :eek:

Yeah, it was a bit low, but this is BF or has BF become all moral and PREish.

Richmond will never be any good while Richo is there.

...and as for jumping off a building FlyingTiger isn't called Flying for nothing, he can fly.

:cool:

Hopefully Terry gets the match ups right.

At the start of the game on Friday Night, our defensive match ups were awful.

Gaspar on Robbins
McGuane on Darcy
Newman/Raines on Murphy

I would have done:

Newman/Raines on Robbins
McGuane on Murphy
Gas on Darcy

That seems a lot more sensible than Wallace's.

Yeah I couldn't believe he had Gaspar on Robbins after what happened with Medhurst last week. Moves him onto Darcy and surprise surprise he is significantly less effective. Memo to Terry: Gaspar can only play on the monsters, he is the least useless there.

The Eagles themselves are kids. They don't smash teams with physicality, we may as well throw in more kids than normal IMO.

I think you'll find the Eagles are the top side for contested possessions and one of the top for tackling, suggesting they thrive on physical contests. As you point out though, they are one of the youngest sides out there ATM, but most of the side has been playing finals footy for the last couple of seasons.

I tend to think including too many kids would be a bit of a mistake - if anything you need all the experience and hardness you can muster. From what I've seen of Richmond this year, there's a tendency to noodle around a bit too much. I don't think the Tigers are a bad side, and they've got a collection of great prospects, but they could really use some directness and a bit of a harder defensive attitude. A bit of an ask if you throw too many youngsters into the mix. Dropping experienced players like Peddifer on form would be a mistake I think.

The main interest for the Eagles in this game is playing at the MCG (the only time this year in h&a rounds), so I wouldn't expect them to be slacking off. I'm looking forward to seeing Deledio and Tambling play and hoping that you guys adopt a 'nothing to lose' attitude. You may get the odd pasting every now and then, but it's the only way to really develop what you have.

Good luck next week.

agree with that, eagles are as tough as nails. You dont go head to head and hold your own/beat sides like Adelaide and sydney if youre not physical...

The problem with the tiges in matches is this: We hit cruise control too easily and once the other team lifts it tempo (re carlton last quarter, collingwood 2nd half) we dont know how to ride it out. Classic case of no leadership, whose mustering the troops to hang tuff?

When we play high intensity hard at the ball we show we can match the run of midfields like the dogs and swans. Stop this spare man run and carry rubbish and play man-on-man footy. We seem to play better and be heaps more competitive when we do.

In Riewoltd and JON, Jackson in if Johnson is out

Out Krakourer, King

B: JON, Gaspar, P.Bowden
HB: Raines, Polak, J.Bowden
C: Deledio,Newman, Tivendale
HF:Tambling Richardson, Hyde
F: Riewoltd, Schulz, Pettifer
R: Simmonds, Foley, Tuck
Int: Polo,Edwards, McGaune, Johnson/Jackson

Emerg: Meyer, Hughes, Pattison

If the eagles forward line was
Embley, Hansen, Staker
Wirrupunda, Lynch, Armstrong

i would go JB on Embley, Polak on Hansen, P.Bowden or McGaune on Staker, Raines on Wirrupunda orChick whoever is up forward and that leaves JON on the other one and Gaspar on Lynch

Not sure about midfield match ups but id say Polo will get one of kerr or judd, id be inclined to give newman the job on kerr and polo on judd.

heres one thing i would like to see this week;

deledio vs judd

Lids is too slow these days. Makes too many skill errors under pressure. Looks afraid to run.

And has no defensive skills whatsoever.

A mate of mine would have labelled him a PUMPKIN a couple of years ago.

White V Judd is the matchup to watch.

Whitey has pace to burn to catch Judd and run away from him with the footy and will tackle Judd fiercely every time Judd gets the footy.

Judd might still have some impact on the game but Whitey will run off him at every opportunity, run and break the lines and deliver the footy lace out to Richo who will win the game for us on Saturday.

Judd will not get any brownlow votes o n Saturday, Whitey will get 1.

Richo will be the first person to kick TEN goals on the G since.............Richo a couple of years ago.

Whitey will be hot to trot after a big game against the Dawkkids tomorrow and Judd will be thinking too much about how to get Ben to ICE up his knee so that the AFL don't ask too many questions on Sunday.

Lids is too slow these days. Makes too many skill errors under pressure. Looks afraid to run.

And has no defensive skills whatsoever.

A mate of mine would have labelled him a PUMPKIN a couple of years ago.

White V Judd is the matchup to watch.

Whitey has pace to burn to catch Judd and run away from him with the footy and will tackle Judd fiercely every time Judd gets the footy.

Judd might still have some impact on the game but Whitey will run off him at every opportunity, run and break the lines and deliver the footy lace out to Richo who will win the game for us on Saturday.

Judd will not get any brownlow votes o n Saturday, Whitey will get 1.

Richo will be the first person to kick TEN goals on the G since.............Richo a couple of years ago.

Whitey will be hot to trot after a big game against the Dawkkids tomorrow and Judd will be thinking too much about how to get Ben to ICE up his knee so that the AFL don't ask too many questions on Sunday.

White will make Judd look frozen when he flies past him. Saturday will be international ice day :cool:

CHANGES vs. West Coast Eagles.