Probably got dropped for that turn over on the wing.I don't think Spargo is really up to it anymore but what stupidity it is bringing him on late as a sub then dropping him.
One of many continued baffling selections from goody![]()

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Probably got dropped for that turn over on the wing.I don't think Spargo is really up to it anymore but what stupidity it is bringing him on late as a sub then dropping him.
I love Charlie, and I don't want to fat shame him, but right now he looks like a slob.I don't think Spargo is really up to it anymore but what stupidity it is bringing him on late as a sub then dropping him.
I know there are a lot of Spargo haters here but I agree. How can anyone find form or confidence playing 1 quarter and then dropped?I don't think Spargo is really up to it anymore but what stupidity it is bringing him on late as a sub then dropping him.
Jefferson didn't play ok. He was sh**house. He's not gonna make it. No point playing him tbh. We should be playing Petty in defence and JVR either as the sole tall in the forward 50 or alongside AJ who can pinch hit in the ruck. I dont see the point in playing Jefferson.I know there are a lot of Spargo haters here but I agree. How can anyone find form or confidence playing 1 quarter and then dropped?
Same with Jefferson. Play 3 games, did ok, out you go for a useless forward Petty.
The point is that experience in the higher level can lead to improvement with the right training and coaching. Or not.Jefferson didn't play ok. He was sh**house. He's not gonna make it. No point playing him tbh. We should be playing Petty in defence and JVR either as the sole tall in the forward 50 or alongside AJ who can pinch hit in the ruck. I dont see the point in playing Jefferson.
Petty forward basically hasnāt worked since late 2023, so when he kicks 3 in an 18 point win against the worst side in recent memory we can look forward to another three years of it.Jeffo's game v Blues (dropped) - 9 disposals, 2 marks, 1 contested mark, 1 goal, 1 tackle, 4 score involvements.
Petty's game v Saints (all clear) - 5 disposals, 4 marks, 0 contested marks, 2 tackles, 0 goals, 4 score involvements.
That's a 100 gamer v a 7 gamer. This is not to say Jeffo has been good, but within the context of the rest of our year and where our list needs sit, it's just sheer stupidity.
What is it your so unhappy about... is it that we Pantsed the Saints totally for 3/4trs of the game, last week... or is it that we then went to sleep after taking our collective feet of the accelerator.?God I hope we lose with this stubborn halfwit in charge.
It's likely he's been sore. He copped a heavy knock the other week which layed him low.Honestly, what's the difference between 'omitted' and 'managed'?! Surely "managing" Lindsey isn't to prevent overloading, he has poor for the last few weeks.
When did he say that.?Like Max said, teams wish they could play the first three quarters against St.Kilda like we did. Lots of positives.
Ah, there ya go.Glad they are giving Lindsey a rest , got flattened early in the match .
Exactly.18 games for a first year player is a long season .
As for the rest , congratulations to Culley . But FU Goodwin.
Kentfield and Mentha have all next season to show their stuff. They look the goods, but there's no need to chuck them into the fray this season, as it winds down.Pathetic changes. Still not debuting Kentfield or Mentha.
You don't even have a roof. "roof roof"Yeah even down here in Tassie we are envious and we don't even have a team!
Time will tell. He hasn't taken the field YET.Why the **** are we playing Viney with a broken wrist when our season is over.
Put him on ice/
Does he need surgery.?send him for surgery now
More so for Kentfieldso he can do a full pre season
Play some kids.
The point is that experience in the higher level can lead to improvement with the right training and coaching. Or not.
Jefferson, Brown, Woewodin, Laurie, Adams, ... need a sequence of games in their playing position (not 1 or 2 as a sub) to determine whether they will make it.
The VFL guys being promoted to a different position really annoys me.
I think bad coaching and selection has messed up a few players e.g. Petty, Jefferson, JVR, Brown (others)
Having said that, JVR's game at the moment is not good.
Not the Coach... the gameplan... Which is currently under construction.Would a new coaching regime get him back on track? Neither JVR or Jefferson can currently hold a chest mark. Things are crook.
Jeffo needs to get much bigger/stronger, for his type of game. Petty is stronger but is still not strong enough through the hips and legs.Jeffo's game v Blues (dropped) - 9 disposals, 2 marks, 1 contested mark, 1 goal, 1 tackle, 4 score involvements.
Petty's game v Saints (all clear) - 5 disposals, 4 marks, 0 contested marks, 2 tackles, 0 goals, 4 score involvements.
That's a 100 gamer v a 7 gamer. This is not to say Jeffo has been good, but within the context of the rest of our year and where our list needs sit, it's just sheer stupidity.
Petty competes, to stop the opposition from directly marking the footy. He brings the ball to ground, allowing the smalls to get to work.Petty forward basically hasnāt worked since late 2023,
They all need to hit the Gym... bigtime.Jefferson, Brown, Woewodin, Laurie, Adams, ... need a sequence of games in their playing position (not 1 or 2 as a sub) to determine whether they will make it.
This this this. It's easy to punch down on Jefferson I get it. And let's be honest he's been at best ok. But maybe he has got it if he's just given a proper run at it. Maybe it's confidence. Maybe he is a total spud. We can't know after 7 non continuous games. We know what Petty brings as a forward (1 good game in 10). We don't know what Jefferson can bring yet. Absolutely no reason for him not to play every game for the rest of the year and see what he has. We are persisting with JVR and let's be honest he hasn't exactly set the world on fire.Jeffo's game v Blues (dropped) - 9 disposals, 2 marks, 1 contested mark, 1 goal, 1 tackle, 4 score involvements.
Petty is useless, they should put him in the backline and if his form doesn't improve piss him off. Never seen a guy his size be so weak in the contest time and again.Jeffo needs to get much bigger/stronger, for his type of game. Petty is stronger but is still not strong enough through the hips and legs.
You can see Petty against the rucks etc, he get pushed off the ball to easy.
Surprisingly... JvR really holds his ground against the rucks and really showed against the Saints.
Petty competes, to stop the opposition from directly marking the footy. He brings the ball to ground, allowing the smalls to get to work.
This is where JvR is a bit too small, height wise.
It will change the forward line....Petty has lost a step since his foot injury. Moving him to defence will not change a thing.