Changes vs West Coast

• Thread starter Thread starter RandB

Would love to know where he's at. Is he injured or playing for Casey?

Honestly don't know mate. Hoping it's not the latter because he belongs in the Melbourne side.

Out: Gillies, Sellar, Toumpas

In: McKenzie, Jetta, Pedersen

Thought about dropping Watts to 'send a message' - but then heard that he played unwell (from Neelds mouth) ... why the **** would we play him when he wasn't 100%?!!? You can't get away with ANY player being below 100% intensity in the AFL, ****ing baffling decision by Neeld.

Also, despite being subbed - there were a few that were worse then him as well.

Out: Gillies, Sellar, Toumpas

In: McKenzie, Jetta, Pedersen

Thought about dropping Watts to 'send a message' - but then heard that he played unwell (from Neelds mouth) ... why the **** would we play him when he wasn't 100%?!!? You can't get away with ANY player being below 100% intensity in the AFL, ******* baffling decision by Neeld.

Also, despite being subbed - there were a few that were worse then him as well.
He gets complete dogs abuse.

That play on the wing, completely not his fault. Nobody presented.

Interested to see what a new coach could do.

Given the absolute shambles we're in, I don't know who would want to take the job on.

That play on the wing where everyone jeered I felt so bad for him. Not only was the kick to him pretty average, but noone gave him an option, and then everyone treats it as Watts' fault? Get stuffed.

Craig isn't going to do anything. No coach can carry our shit list... don't blame the coach for being unable to shepherd a team that is worse than Casey. Our draft picks have been atrocious, especially all the wasted 1st round picks

Our team is better then what it's playing right now, very similar teams under Bailey finished 12th with the 2nd youngest list in the comp - that tells me there's plenty to work with.

Out:

Sylvia: Don't EVER put him back in, he will leave at season's end regardless.
Byrnes: Hopeless
Watts: Hopeless-er

In:

Me, going from IT to FOOTY
Kent: looked fine when i saw him tonight
Hogan: Just pretend he's Sylvia with some balls!

Given the absolute shambles we're in, I don't know who would want to take the job on.
Coaches and prospective coaches have pretty big egos. All the usual nominees would think they could do a better job ... and in this case I have no doubt they would be right.

Jamar should be out, he was a step ladder in the centre bounces and a witches hat on the field. Who goes in for him though????

Honestly though, I don't think it matters....

OUT: (Watts survives due to the illness)

Toumpas .. showed he wasn't ready last week and confirmed it tonight. Perhaps he should worry more about letting down the club and it's supporters instead of the Greek community.

Sylvia ... I've defended him in the past but his terrible form suggests that he is following in Moloney's footsteps and just waiting out the year until he can leave as an UFA.

Sellar .. How many marks did he drop? I lost count way before half time. He's well and truly used up all the credits he gained in the preseason.

Gillies .. Two of the worst games I've seen in the Melbourne Guernsey. Did Geelong really ever think this bloke could replace Scarlett?

IN: (give me players who put in even if their skills are a little down)

Kent: Played really well in the preseason and deserves a chance

Pedersen: Thought he played better than Sellar last week and looks the only option.

Jetta: Very good preseason and can play forward or back. He certainly never stops trying.

J Mac: Okay, he has skill issues but he's another who always gives his all.

I'm assuming McKenzie's injury will keep him out.

I feel for all you supporters and also Jack Watts he cops way to much abuse fair enough he hasn't set the world on fire yet but has had a lot of expectations put on him and been played out of position IMO.. More senior players around him (Decent ones not the rejects like Gillies etc, No offense) i reckon he would already be a better player..

Other players i really feel for one being Jones always gives his all from what i watch of the Demons..

Hopefully you don't mind me having 2cents worth.

Unfortunately I can't imagine it would be allowable under the rules (too many late changes/not listed as emergencies, too many afl listed players in a vfl side etc) but with Casey playing tomorrow I'd love to see a good number of the blokes forced to pull on the boots and play with the 'you haven't played yet this weekend' message attached...but I fear injury liability and all that jazz would also prevent it from happening.

Would be a great way to make a freaking point though!

Craig isn't going to do anything. No coach can carry our shit list... don't blame the coach for being unable to shepherd a team that is worse than Casey. Our draft picks have been atrocious, especially all the wasted 1st round picks
I understand that one man can't undo this atrocity but we have to start somewhere and that means taking our problems front on.

Toumpas .. showed he wasn't ready last week and confirmed it tonight. Perhaps he should worry more about letting down the club and it's supporters instead of the Greek community.
This deserves a banning.

Lay off the kid, he tried all night.

Banning? You have to be kidding. Has political correctness really gone that mad?

I was about to admonish Syl on another thread for condescendingly calling you "sonny", but that attitude suggests he may have been right.

I should clarify that I don't blame Toumpas for his poor performance. I blame the selectors for picking him to play when he clearly isn't ready for senior level yet and should be nurtured at Casey. But I was offended by his comment last week. Members of the Greek community who don't know him personally and who don't support Melbourne wouldn't have cared how he played. But all Melbourne supporters do care and that should have been his concern. If saying that is cause for a banning then this site is in a very sorry state.

OUT: (Watts survives due to the illness)

Sylvia ... I've defended him in the past but his terrible form suggests that he is following in Moloney's footsteps and just waiting out the year until he can leave as an UFA.

Sellar .. How many marks did he drop? I lost count way before half time. He's well and truly used up all the credits he gained in the preseason.

Gillies .. Two of the worst games I've seen in the Melbourne Guernsey. Did Geelong really ever think this bloke could replace Scarlett?

IN: (give me players who put in even if their skills are a little down)

Kent: Played really well in the preseason and deserves a chance

Pedersen: Thought he played better than Sellar last week and looks the only option.

Jetta: Very good preseason and can play forward or back. He certainly never stops trying.

J Mac: Okay, he has skill issues but he's another who always gives his all.

I'm assuming McKenzie's injury will keep him out.

Spoke to Pedo tonight, hope he takes Sellar's spot as he has more endeavour.

Kent looked fit.

Jetta is ready to go! unleash him!

Jmac is injure, slight hamstringht strain he says, should be available in 3 weeks.

Everyone. Chill the **** out. 150 years and going strong, we will make it through this shitfest.

for a very particular definition of strong, and a very particular destination of going.

The club as an entity is actually doing really well. The club as a footy team in ****ed up the arse.

I don't really care who comes in, maybe Pedo, Kent and Jetta.

But Gillies and Sellar must go and in Gillies case, be never seen in Melbourne colours again.

Jamar can also have a nice little spell at Casey. A disgraceful 'performance' from him tonight. He's back to the uber dud we came to know and love in the mid noughties.