Changes

:rolleyes:......the 'old' Jetta?

Nothing but feeble guesses and theories from some of you lately.

So you are saying im guessing with Jetta are you Nobby ?
So you have seen the fantastic stuff he has dished up for Bendigo since he returned from injury ?
There have been two Jetta's this year. The one that started the year on fire and played a couple of really good games early and the recent version that has been jogging along for Bendigo and hardly getting a touch.
There is nothing feeble or guess work about it at all !! It is how he has been playing and training !!

This is what id like to see this week

IN - Fletcher, McVeigh, Houli, Bradley

OUT - MJ, Rama, Campo, Stanton

B Slattery Michael Ryder

HB NLM Fletcher Nash

C Dyson Watson Lovett

HF McVeigh Bradley McPhee

F Monfries Lloyd Lucas

R Laycock Peverill, Hislop

INT: JJ, Hille, Welsh, Houli

- Slight lack of pace but much better than last time we played them. Would bring Jetta in if wasnt for punishment.

- McVeigh to tag H Shaw

- NLM to run with Thomas

- Nash to take Pendles

- Slatts to take Didak

- Ryder to take Swan

- Fletch on Cloke

- Mal on Rocca

- Lucas and Lloyd in the forward 50. Keps leading up the ground. Give the guy a go at chf i reckon.

Stanton is not on the injury list and should play

Ryder is a tall backman/ruckmen, Swan is a average size mdfielder/backmen
Ryder should go on Cloke and Fletcher 2 play free

is that what happened last time? cant really remember i think ryder did take him didnt he

the two pies forwards did pretty well on us, cloke got a heap of the ball from memory and rocca kicked something like 3.4...
im pretty confident that mal can hold rocca to 1 or 2 goals, mal has improved heaps since anzac day and will no doubt get the job on rocca., ryder is still carrying an injury imo, he didnt do well against the dogs so i wouldnt put ryder on him.. i would like to see either NLM or mcphee get a run with cloke and like you said play fletcher free... cloke isnt too damaging in my eyes, he takes a lot of marks but his disposal both when passing and kicking for goal is average at best.. so he wont be that damaging... swan i think should be tagged by slattery... swans been in impressing form again, he got beaten last week by ling but appart from that he has been having a great season... slattery on swan or lockyer for me, pev to take the other and MJ to take didak... the other magpie that has been killing it is dale thomas.. i hate him cause he seems so up himself to me but he is a talented kid... NLM or mcphee to play on thomas.. preferably NLM as thomas often plays a midfeild role aswell as forward/

MJ played an absolute ripper last week he is definately in...
Ins: Fletcher, Mcveigh, Jetta
Outs: Stants (inj), Campo (inj), hislop

i dont think jetta will come in, i would like him too though... if he doesnt then hislop should get another go, he will be unlucky to be an omission this week. I see a lot of you chose NLM this week, i feel we need him a lot this week, collingwood have a pretty tall forward line, cloke, thomas, rocca, and bryan/fraser move down there a lot so we will need some height in defence..

is that what happened last time? cant really remember i think ryder did take him didnt he

the two pies forwards did pretty well on us, cloke got a heap of the ball from memory and rocca kicked something like 3.4...
im pretty confident that mal can hold rocca to 1 or 2 goals, mal has improved heaps since anzac day and will no doubt get the job on rocca., ryder is still carrying an injury imo, he didnt do well against the dogs so i wouldnt put ryder on him.. i would like to see either NLM or mcphee get a run with cloke and like you said play fletcher free... cloke isnt too damaging in my eyes, he takes a lot of marks but his disposal both when passing and kicking for goal is average at best.. so he wont be that damaging... swan i think should be tagged by slattery... swans been in impressing form again, he got beaten last week by ling but appart from that he has been having a great season... slattery on swan or lockyer for me, pev to take the other and MJ to take didak... the other magpie that has been killing it is dale thomas.. i hate him cause he seems so up himself to me but he is a talented kid... NLM or mcphee to play on thomas.. preferably NLM as thomas often plays a midfeild role aswell as forward/

MJ played an absolute ripper last week he is definately in...
Ins: Fletcher, Mcveigh, Jetta
Outs: Stants (inj), Campo (inj), hislop

i dont think jetta will come in, i would like him too though... if he doesnt then hislop should get another go, he will be unlucky to be an omission this week. I see a lot of you chose NLM this week, i feel we need him a lot this week, collingwood have a pretty tall forward line, cloke, thomas, rocca, and bryan/fraser move down there a lot so we will need some height in defence..

Ryder played on Cloke last time and had him pretty well beaten. Then we had to put Ryder into the ruck and Bradley went to Cloke and he got plenty of it once that happened.;)
Dont know why you are brining in Jetta for Hislop. Jetta hasnt got the form or fitness to play the same role as Hislop has for the last couple of weeks.

I think we match up very well against Collingwood. Here are my prefered match-ups.

Rocca-Mal (obvious)
Cloke-Ryder: Might be in a little bit of trouble here, but we have Fletch as an option
Thomas-NLM: We have to play a taller player on Thomas as he is so good over head. NLM is also a good tackler so he should be okay if Thomas wants to take him on.
Didak- Slattery: Basically Didak is the playmaker of the Collingwood forward line. That is why I am putting Slattery on him as I feel that Slattery is our most trustworthy stopper.
Medhurst-MJ: MJ did a good job on Robbins and I would class Medhurst in a similar category (Mildly dangerous leading small forward)
Davis-Nash: Davis has been playing a little up the ground lately so, Nash could potentially do some damage on him.
Swan-McVeigh: Swan is the player that they get a lot of thier drive with from the centre. Geelong put Ling on him showing how much respect he deserves. We need McVeigh in the centre with Winders missing.
Fraser-Hille. Fraser does too much damage around the ground. Hille needs to be accountable for him. Also Hille useually beats Fraser in the ruck.
Pev. Take your pick of Collingwoods even midfield
H.Shaw-Welsh: I don't want a repeat of ANZAC day.

From memory Ryder held Cloke pretty well on Anzac Day until he was forced into the ruck due to Hille being out and Laycock getting flogged.

Ryder on Cloke would be the go IMO.

Mal on Rocca with Fletch playing as the loose in front.

McVeigh to take Didak, hopefully Sheeds leaves McVeigh on him because Didak has developed a habit of kicking 3 or 4 goals against us and getting them over the line.

My Side:

B: Mcveigh Michael Nash
HB: Lovett-Murray Fletcher Ryder
C: Winderlich Watson Ramanauskas
HF: Mcphee Lucas Monfries
FF: Bradley Lloyd Jetta
R: Laycock Slattery Lovett
INT: Hille Stanton Peverill Hislop

Key Match-Ups:
Ryder V.S Cloke
I would throw Ryder on Cloke as he has the athleticism to run with him and the marking abilitly to virtually take Cloke out of the Game.

Michael V.S Rocca
Mal has the strength to go with Rocca in the one on one marking contests. This would also allow Fletch to play his spare man role and drop back on Rocca if need be.

I have included Jetta because we really missed Davey in the forward line last week, his forward fifty pressure will benefit our side hugely.

These are the changes i expect.

IN: Jetta, Bradley, Fletcher, Mcveigh

OUT: Stanton, Camporeale, NLM and one of JJ, Hislop, Rama and MJ.

Jetta to provide more pace in the forward line, Bradley has probably earnt selection even though his kicking still worries me. The other 2 are automatic inclusions. Campo is obviously injured and Stanton didn't train today apparently while i feel NLM might be a case of last in first out. To be honest im not really sure who the last ommision would be.

I hope to see:

In: Fletcher, McVeigh, Jetta
Out: Stanton, Camporeale, Hislop

Hislop puts in a 100% but a taste is enough and he's still learning

Jetta adds much needed pace and incredible ability. Worth the risk in my opinion

My Side:

B: Mcveigh Michael Nash
HB: Lovett-Murray Fletcher Ryder
C: Winderlich Watson Ramanauskas
HF: Mcphee Lucas Monfries
FF: Bradley Lloyd Jetta
R: Laycock Slattery Lovett
INT: Hille Stanton Peverill Hislop

Key Match-Ups:
Ryder V.S Cloke
I would throw Ryder on Cloke as he has the athleticism to run with him and the marking abilitly to virtually take Cloke out of the Game.

Michael V.S Rocca
Mal has the strength to go with Rocca in the one on one marking contests. This would also allow Fletch to play his spare man role and drop back on Rocca if need be.

I have included Jetta because we really missed Davey in the forward line last week, his forward fifty pressure will benefit our side hugely.

WTF, you telling me theres a FOURTH CLOKE??

And the big SAVALOY is back in the Black & White again!!

Changes