Channel 7 can go and get rooted

• Thread starter Thread starter play on

play on

Collingwood fans will not see Collingwood Adelaide live because of some god dam drugby game. It will be delayed. I guess it is better than nothing to see the game delayed, but the game should be live. This effort is typical of channel 7. I never thought I would see the day when this pathetic sport called Rugby would be shown over AFL. Thank god channel 7 will lose the rights. They can go to hell.:mad:

----------------------------
Play on sys the umpire

Shock horror...does this mean that Channel 7 don't think Collingwood are as popular as their supporters think they are? ;)

A ratings decision indeed!! :D

Dogs fans have felt this way for years. Doesn't seem to have moved the AFL or Seven particularly. Frustrating isn't it?

Originally posted by play on
Collingwood fans will not see Collingwood Adelaide live because of some god dam drugby game. It will be delayed. I guess it is better than nothing to see the game delayed, but the game should be live. This effort is typical of channel 7. I never thought I would see the day when this pathetic sport called Rugby would be shown over AFL. Thank god channel 7 will lose the rights. They can go to hell.:mad:

Play on sys the umpire

oh boo hoo its DELAYED !!!!! Heres hoping you dont die a horrible death by having to wait an extra couple of hours to see your umpire assisted pack of nancy boys poonce around Football Park.

Originally posted by Arch
oh boo hoo its DELAYED !!!!! Heres hoping you dont die a horrible death by having to wait an extra couple of hours to see your umpire assisted pack of nancy boys poonce around Football Park.

REAL S.H.I.T. FOR BRAINS THAT ONE MATE...LOL....LOL

I BET YOU'LL SNEAK A LISTEN TO THE RADIO TO SEE HOW YOUR BEAUTIFUL MAGGIES ARE GOIN...CMON ADMIT IT LARD ARSE !!!!!!

I think it is about time some of you guys showed some originality. This is a bull**** decision (don't knock ou complaints just because we are Collingwood supporters), you know it is a bull**** decision and Channel 7 are playing bull**** games withe the AFL because they have lost the telecast rights. What rugby game is it? If it is Union, I realise they have the rights but surely this doesn't overide the popularity of Aussie Rules Football in Victoria, and why can't the Union game be delayed?

Originally posted by Joel
I think it is about time some of you guys showed some originality. This is a bull**** decision (don't knock ou complaints just because we are Collingwood supporters), you know it is a bull**** decision and Channel 7 are playing bull**** games withe the AFL because they have lost the telecast rights. What rugby game is it? If it is Union, I realise they have the rights but surely this doesn't overide the popularity of Aussie Rules Football in Victoria, and why can't the Union game be delayed?

Why delay the Union game? Collingwood fans will watch the Adelaide match even if it's on at midnight, so why would Ch $even bother trying to satisfy a group it knows it can screw over all it wants and still get you to view the product?

And to be honest, an international RU match (I'm assuming it's Australia v British Lions) probably would rate higher than Collingwood v Adelaide.

I don't think ch7 have been placing the same commitment on AFL this year, which I guess is what some of us thought would happen when they lost the rights to ch9.
Bet they wouldn't be putting cricket or rugby as a priority before footy if they had of retained the rights.:mad:

Can you really blame them? They were placed in an unwinnable situation, and lost the rights to their major sports broadcast through no fault of their own.

The 'Consortium' will ruin the footy IMO..... i'll just have to listen to the radio instead

If I were a Collingwood supporter, Id be annoyed as hell.

There's nothing like watching your team live whether it's at the game or on the TV. Watching a delayed telecast is bull****. You know what's gonna happen so the excitement is all but gone. The only reason for watching a delayed telecast is to see how the players went, really. That's why I find myself less interested in the Victorian games televised. You get to see the game, but you already know the result, unless you've held off from listening to the radio...but it's still not the same because you know the game's already been decided.

Wouldnt you be pissed off if yous won by a couple of points in a thriller on Sat night and you didnt get to see it live...

Id be pissed off.

Originally posted by BIG POPPA PUMP
If I were a Collingwood supporter, Id be annoyed as hell.

There's nothing like watching your team live whether it's at the game or on the TV. Watching a delayed telecast is bull****. You know what's gonna happen so the excitement is all but gone. The only reason for watching a delayed telecast is to see how the players went, really. That's why I find myself less interested in the Victorian games televised. You get to see the game, but you already know the result, unless you've held off from listening to the radio...but it's still not the same because you know the game's already been decided.

Wouldnt you be pissed off if yous won by a couple of points in a thriller on Sat night and you didnt get to see it live...

Id be pissed off.

Here here. I have already said that watching a delayed telecast is better than nothing at all, but when it is live, you can feel the excitment. That feeling is just not the same when it is delayed. Bring on channel 9.

------------------------------
Play on says the umpire

Channel 7's standard of commentary has been the lowest I've ever seen this year. So many mistakes by 'professionals' has me wondering if Cornelia Frances would be able to do a better job than these 'experts'.

Here here. I have already said that watching a delayed telecast is better than nothing at all, but when it is live, you can feel the excitment. That feeling is just not the same when it is delayed. Bring on channel 9.

Play on says the umpire

Just like Richmond a few years back in the game Walls got sacked you will probably be happy you were not watching Collingwood getting slaughtered live!!! :D

Jut go to the Pub and drink some beers in a quiet corner for a few hours and then go and watch it as if it were live. Its not too hard.

All Adelaide away games are shown live.

Channel Seven know how to serve a QUALITY AFL audience.

Once a game from Perth was shown delayed because of the news and all hell broke lose.

You need to organise a Collingwood supporter protest not to watch Seven news for a month.

Wait a minute!!!! Collingwood supporters only watch cartoons don't they!! LOL LOL PURE THUCKEN GOLD.

diddums, have a sook. 1 (one) week you cant watch the game live!!! Its still on isnt it. Dont expect Channel 9 (the kings of the other rugby) to be any better. Why dont you stay up and watch it...or if not, put a tape in the VCR (im assuming you have one) and tape the match.
Its not taht difficult, and i dont see why you are complaining...and remember, it aint gonna get better next year.