Chapman gone

He did everything right hardly his fault Gray made slight contact. Really worry about where the game is going when we have people actually hoping a incident like this warrants missing a prelim final.
Don't despair... it's predominantly damaged and rightfully nervous Hawks supporters. :thumbsu:
You meal like all the Geelong supporters that were saying Buddy should go?

Chappy: 1 week. Richards: Repremand!

Could challenge and Risk a Grand final!
Source:

(If this doesn't work, the source was Patrick Keane on Twitter)

AFL@AFL 4m
MRP findings - Paul Chapman can accept a one-match ban for rough conduct. Ted Richards can accept a reprimand for rough conduct.

Well that's that.

No point challenging if there's a risk he'll miss the Grand Final. We'll have to take it.

We beat Hawthorn without him last time around but I'd rather he be out there obviously. The bump was such a silly and unnecessary thing to do.

Lets all blame Nick Maxwell! It was his bump against Patrick McGinnity in the 2009 preseason that killed the bump. The Pies threw up such a fuss and got the suspension overturned that the AFL changed the rules and ever since reasonable bumps have been punished.

Franklin has since been suspended for clumsy bumps 5 times. Ziebell, Hartlett, Chapman etc. I can't even remember the last legal bump that was allowed.

Lets all blame Nick Maxwell! It was his bump against Patrick McGinnity in the 2009 preseason that killed the bump. The Pies threw up such a fuss and got the suspension overturned that the AFL changed the rules and ever since reasonable bumps have been punished.

Franklin has since been suspended for clumsy bumps 5 times. Ziebell, Hartlett, Chapman etc. I can't even remember the last legal bump that was allowed.

Hodge twice in 1 game.

AFL@AFL 4m
MRP findings - Paul Chapman can accept a one-match ban for rough conduct. Ted Richards can accept a reprimand for rough conduct.

Well that's that.

Ah well, big surprise. The MRP don't give Geelong any benefit of doubt, not even for Prelims.

Bump someone with 98% of your body but clip their jaw = suspension.
Get punched and kneed in the back of the head in every pack attempt and no one bats a lid.
Apparently clipping a jaw is worse than coping a full blown strike to the back of your skull if your the monkeys in the MRP.
Can't wait for the AFL to outlaw pack marking when the lawyers start sniffing around that one too.
They'll be playing in inflatable sumo-suits by 2025 with a lawyer on every bench.
Another part of the sport just dissolved down the drain.

Anyway, bring on Kersten this week. Let's get him in and get excited about something new.

If Franklin got done , then Chapman ,surely Richards has to go as well ??????????????????????
I think I can see why the Commonwealth was concerned about match fixing. It is very, very hard to understand how an impartial group of decision makers with no ulterior motive could possibly come to this conclusion.

Chapman misses a week, Richards narrowly escapes suspension for similar type incident. This thread is about to become a war zone.

It shouldn't be a war zone. Any serious footy fan should be upset about the utter b.s. dished up by the MRP week after week.

However, some Geelong-hating flog will no doubt come up with some excellent reasons why Chapman should go but not Richards.

Would love to hear the closed room deliberations on why Chappy got pinged and Richards didn't.
The fact the MRP keep that decision process secret is a major issue that AFLPA should demand be released post findings.
All we get is the summery afterwards and it never explains the logic process so we constantly end up with confusing decisions at best, corrupt decisions at worst.

I honestly think it's a disgrace that someone misses a game, let alone a PF for a bump that accidently goes high and causes little to zero damage.

Should challenge the Reckless, get it downgraded to negligent the same as Richards.

I don't necessarily want him to play, I just think it stinks to miss for that.

Would love to hear the closed room deliberations on why Chappy got pinged and Richards didn't.
The fact the MRP keep that decision process secret is a major issue that AFLPA should demand be released post findings.
All we get is the summery afterwards and it never explains the logic process so we constantly end up with confusing decisions at best, corrupt decisions at worst.

There is no mystery about it, Mark Fraser predicted this in the Buddy explanation. Richards was Negligent but Chappy was Reckless as he jumped. If you still don't believe this is the reason, when the Verdict video becomes available, watch it and thats what Mark will say again! Now I know its cool to say that you don't understand and its chook lotto but in reality, most of these decisions have been extremely consistent if you take the time to look at it!

And whether they should or shouldn't be reportable, with the research on brain damage caused by head knocks and the devastating impact that has on peoples lives (look at the suicides of NFL players with brain damage causing mental illness) I can live with my player being ruled out. I hope he isn't but the head needs protecting from what it can be protected from.

2 weeks for a very light bump while impacting an opponents kick. :rolleyes:

Love the Hawk flogs who applaud this while very content that their skipper can break an opponents jaw and elbow another with the pointy end of his elbow without sanction.

Something clearly going on with the MRP that smells a bit fishy.

2 weeks for a light bump, where IMHO he tried to pull up.

I get the logic of the MRP, yeah he had choices, but when did it become illegal to bump, so if you bump and get close to a little high you are gone if you could of in theory tackled?

Its finals footy, pay a free maybe but its a joke, Buddys was a joke too.

Chapman gone