Power Raid
We Exist To Win Premierships
great effort
your mate has quite a talent

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
great effort
You guys are from the 'book, right?Hey y'all,
If there's any Melbournians reading this; my band, Red Eagle, are launching our album this weekend at the Cherry Bar.
View attachment 67650
Come and get sexyrad.
http://redeagle.bandcamp.com/releases
'bool, not 'bookYou guys are from the 'book, right?
Assuming that was for me, thankssounds pretty good!
congrats!
![]()
'bool, not 'book
This is my first go at a full electronic track. Give it a listen if you have the time and I'd love any feedback you can give.
Shows up fine for me?I can see in the reply text there is a soundcloud file embedded but I cant see it in the browser
Got a direct link?
I can see in the reply text there is a soundcloud file embedded but I cant see it in the browser
Got a direct link?
Cheers SV.
I liked what you're doing there EngimalGood use of melody over the rhythm sound. In my (only slightly educated) opinion I reckon the track would benefit a lot from more oomph in the mid-low freq range. Could be done by maybe re-mixing the rhythm tracks down a bit or perhaps adding a pad in there that follows the same rhythm melody. Only reason I say that is to bridge the gap between the bass and higher frequencies. For example, the breakdown section nails those freqs but they are missing from the rest of the song. Unless that's what you were aiming for! lol
Yeah no worries man, I have only been doing the mixing and stuff myself for the last year or so and the difference between when I started and now is massive but I still have volumes to learn. It's a crazy dark art....Thanks for the feedback. I'm still very new to the mixing side of music, having been on the other side of the studio until recently.
Definitely helpful advice though. Thanks.![]()