Cheer Squad thread

• Thread starter Thread starter drawza

Thanks so much, it really has been a great year so far, loving the positive vibes that the cheer squad has had all season.

So excited to be apart of the cheer squad and I encourage anyone thinking of joining the cheer squad to sign up, it is definitely worth it.

Yeah great job, I reckon it was you who was in the goal kicking comp at half time. I reckon you need to get a kicking coach Drawza, that other guy had the Milney kick and rolled you. At least you weren't kicking for a car or anything.

DAMN IT, haha, you are spot on mate, the bloody bounce on both my kicks. If it was for a car I definitely would have dribbled it in as he did. I was hoping noone was going to mention that.

Looks good on tv
Also they focused on jigging saint from ss a bit in the crowd
And who was the person in the full face paint a coloured top hat and coat etc all in saints colours.....they only showed them once looked like they were under cover somewhere maybe
Looked great

Cheer squad looks and sounds great....getting better all the time, just like the team

Looks good on tv
Also they focused on jigging saint from ss a bit in the crowd
And who was the person in the full face paint a coloured top hat and coat etc all in saints colours.....they only showed them once looked like they were under cover somewhere maybe
Looked great

Cheer squad looks and sounds great....getting better all the time, just like the team
The face painted person is a member of the cheer squad, and I definitely think we have to get 'jigging saint' to join the cheer squad as he is an absolute gun with cheering.

Well it all looks great....much better than the last decade and thats not a knock on the people who were doing it before, the older brigade kept it all going really when no one wanted to step up.
It's good that they let others in and its now growing
Still tossing up whether to get tickets in the squad bay for the north game up the back or go general admission to level 3

Great job by the CS on Fri night......it was a blaze of colour and looked great with a full bay.

From our seats...it looked like a lot of people were wearing some type of hats....watched the replay when we got back and saw they were hard hats...looked awesome.

And of course......everything was a noisy frenzy when we were coming home like a train.

And the CS was very vocal...could clearly hear everything on the TV.

Well done !

Well it all looks great....much better than the last decade and thats not a knock on the people who were doing it before, the older brigade kept it all going really when no one wanted to step up.
It's good that they let others in and its now growing
Still tossing up whether to get tickets in the squad bay for the north game up the back or go general admission to level 3
Come sit with us, dm me if you like will sort it out for ya

The only thing about sitting behind goals is the view.....the atmosphere is great in the squad with other sainters and have a good time when we do it over here....but the view kills me, I've gotta sit side on for best viewing.
Dunno....hopefully lolnorf spud it up for the next month and I can get general ad tickets and just wander where we want thru the game because no norfies turn up to their home game

The biggest issue is crowd engagement. Saints fans are conservative. Although the CS sounds better, there are still many in and around who don't participate fully. In theory it sounds amazing, in practise it's hard.

Tell me about it! For about ten seasons or so, I sat on level one, aisle 18-19. Quite often I've been standing up doing my best to encourage folk to get behind the boys, which when we're well,on top and winning they tended to do, but when the momentum switches so do the efforts of SOME fans!

On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app

You guys!

Take a bow, you are magnificent at the moment. Showing our club to be passionate unique and fun. You are a shot in the arm for our club. Keep going you good things!

Hear! Hear! The atmosphere in the Lockett End Goal Zone is fantastic! Last Friday's effort from our Cheer Squad, I'm sure, played a huge role in getting the boys home! I watched the replay on Saturday, and the girls and boys of the CS could be heard LOUD & PROUD throughout the broadcast! Kudos to you all!

Thanks so much, it really has been a great year so far, loving the positive vibes that the cheer squad has had all season.

So excited to be apart of the cheer squad and I encourage anyone thinking of joining the cheer squad to sign up, it is definitely worth it.

I've emailed the CS with an enquiry regarding rejoining as a member, but five days later, still no reply [emoji853]

The face painted person is a member of the cheer squad, and I definitely think we have to get 'jigging saint' to join the cheer squad as he is an absolute gun with cheering.

Hey drawza! Would love to rejoin the CS, but don't know HOW? Nothing on the club website about CS membership.

Hear! Hear! The atmosphere in the Lockett End Goal Zone is fantastic! Last Friday's effort from our Cheer Squad, I'm sure, played a huge role in getting the boys home! I watched the replay on Saturday, and the girls and boys of the CS could be heard LOUD & PROUD throughout the broadcast! Kudos to you all!

Hey hey! Great to have you here, JS! I thought you were currently in the CS! Even better that you are somewhere else in the crowd revving all the folk around you up. I always say that it's better to have decentralised 'hot spots' of extra passionate support all around the ground rather than all lumped together, but i can well understand that you want to be part of the CS too! Now we just need the Saints Bishop to get back into it and to get the fella in Tassie with the Saints suit to migrate to the mainland!

Good to have your input on this forum mate, put up your feet and stay a while!

Great job by the CS on Fri night......it was a blaze of colour and looked great with a full bay.

From our seats...it looked like a lot of people were wearing some type of hats....watched the replay when we got back and saw they were hard hats...looked awesome.

And of course......everything was a noisy frenzy when we were coming home like a train.

And the CS was very vocal...could clearly hear everything on the TV.

Well done !

The Cheer Squad (2017 model) are inspirational! Simply inspirational! The two young blokes and that young lady who lead the chants are such a breath of fresh air and energy!

Hey hey! Great to have you here, JS! I thought you were currently in the CS! Even better that you are somewhere else in the crowd revving all the folk around you up. I always say that it's better to have decentralised 'hot spots' of extra passionate support all around the ground rather than all lumped together, but i can well understand that you want to be part of the CS too! Now we just need the Saints Bishop to get back into it and to get the fella in Tassie with the Saints suit to migrate to the mainland!

Good to have your input on this forum mate, put up your feet and stay a while!

Hey Austinn! Nice to be here mate! I'll probably juggle between here and SS....... just to give the perspective of a "Blue Sky Miner"