Cherry Coke

It actually started off that way, funnily enough. When I was younger, I swam a lot and the local pool sold big bottles of Coke, Pepsi, etc. cheap while the small bottles went for around $3. I used to sink 2-3 litres a day of regular Coke until one day, I figured that I should cut all that sugar out if I'm going to be drinking so much Coke so I made the switch to Coke Zero.

I did lose 8kg after the switch, although I might get cancer or something from it but it's a risk I'm willing to take. I'd rather die looking good than live as a fatarse. ;)

It actually started off that way, funnily enough. When I was younger, I swam a lot and the local pool sold big bottles of Coke, Pepsi, etc. cheap while the small bottles went for around $3. I used to sink 2-3 litres a day of regular Coke until one day, I figured that I should cut all that sugar out if I'm going to be drinking so much Coke so I made the switch to Coke Zero.

I did lose 8kg after the switch, although I might get cancer or something from it but it's a risk I'm willing to take. I'd rather die looking good than live as a fatarse. ;)
Lost 8kg, that's forgetful. But seriously, from just switching from regular to zero?

Oh, God no. Mostly from swimming. Nearly all from swimming, in fact. But I was chugging up to 5L or regular Coke on some days. After I switched to Zero, I couldn't stop. It's a genuine addiction to the point where I can't do shit sometimes until I have some Coke Zero. And yes, that's exactly as sad as it sounds.

My uni sells all the American drinks, for good prices too.

Launnie sells those sorts of things in All-Sorts and Swirlz. They have Yankee chocolate, too. There's definitely a unique taste to them.

Speaking of, what's that milkshake shop called that sells a heap of flavours super cheap, a few blocks up from the mall in the opposite direction yo the movies.

(pls don't ever ask me for directions, I'll just point and say that way)

Speaking of, what's that milkshake shop called that sells a heap of flavours super cheap, a few blocks up from the mall in the opposite direction yo the movies.

(pls don't ever ask me for directions, I'll just point and say that way)

Yeah, that's Swirlz. Near the Princes Theater.

Melon fanta>vanilla Dr pips>cherry coke>coke.

Seriously though, if you can get some of the boutique american sodas like jonses, are way better
Melon Fanta?? Do they sell that anywhere in Aus??
I'd love it. I pretty much will have any drink that has watermelon in it. Such a great flavor!

I've seen this store before but since I live in Adelaide, I can't go to it and if I want to order online, they have a $15 delivery fee. Not worth it IMO.
Also $15 for a case of 12 is overpriced and if it was produced in Australia it would be much cheaper. For a case of 24 Original Coke, it's only $18 at Woolies and Coles. On top of that they don't have the 1.25L and 2L bottles, just the cases of cans.

The Foodland at Munno Para and Hope Valley both sell the imported soft drinks (Dr Pepper, Cherry Coke etc) for $20 for a 12 pack, or $2 for individual cans.

There's many an imported lolly shop that sell it too, though not that cheap (usually looking at $2.50-$3.50/can or up to $36 for a 12 pack).

Melon Fanta?? Do they sell that anywhere in Aus??
I'd love it. I pretty much will have any drink that has watermelon in it. Such a great flavor!
They have sold watermelon fanta in Australia on occasion, however "melon soda" is kind of the iconic J-soft drink. It's green so I assume, green melon flavor.

Reminds me of someone I went to high school with.

Didn't drink water, drank pepsi max
Had a mate who'd come to school with an iced coffee or Red Bull, and a Vitamin water was a rare sight. In eight years of knowing him, in and out of school and even playing a bit of soccer with him, he never once drank water in front of me or anyone else we knew. We'd always try and get him to drink it. Sure it's unhealthy, but how rotten and dry feeling would your stomach be?

I don't think I've had a coke in about three years in all honesty, a few watered down Cokes from Maccas when I've had a night out, but even then I'd prefer a water. I don't get it. It doesn't even taste that good.

Oh, God no. Mostly from swimming. Nearly all from swimming, in fact. But I was chugging up to 5L or regular Coke on some days. After I switched to Zero, I couldn't stop. It's a genuine addiction to the point where I can't do shit sometimes until I have some Coke Zero. And yes, that's exactly as sad as it sounds.

Drinking that much Coke would be as bad for as you as snorting as much as the Wolf of Wall Street apparently did.

It's a miracle you're alive/not morbidly obese.

Drinking that much Coke would be as bad for as you as snorting as much as the Wolf of Wall Street apparently did.

It's a miracle you're alive/not morbidly obese.

Word.

Amazing how many different brands and flavours of soft drink they have over in the States compared to here.

I drank Fresca quite a bit when I was there, it's a low calorie citrus soft drink that actually tastes pretty good unlike most other low calorie stuff, surprised they haven't brought it out here.

Wasn't a fan of Dr Pepper or Cherry Coke though.

I felt that I had a coke addiction around the time I was 13, but that was only like 3 600ml bottles a week. 5L daily sure puts that into perspective.

I hated Cherry Coke and Dr Pepper. Gave it a couple attempts in my childhood but was glorified cough syrup to me. Sort of thing my brothers probably would have liked actually, both of whom were cough syrup fiends.

One underrated drink I remember enjoying was the minty fresh Sprite. I was also always team vanilla, when vanilla coke returned in the early 2000s I never looked back.

That said, I've probably had soft drink once or twice in the last few years. I guess if you don't happen to drink it for a good long while, it kind of vanishes from one's thoughts and doesn't exist anymore.

I first tried Cherry Coke when i was in American in 1996. Thought it was the best thing ever and wondered why Oz didn't get in on it.

Don't they put stuff in it that makes it addictive? I honestly stopped drinking fizzy drinks almost 2 years ago because they don't do what they are meant to do - quench your thirst. Instead after i take a sip of Coke, Sprite or whatever it feels as though it sticks to the roof of my mouth, which in turns makes me need to take another sip to get rid of it. Even certain brands of bottled water give me cotton mouth and leave my mouth so dry i keep licking my lips, i've only noticed it's Schweppes branded stuff that does it. Mighth be one for the 'theories you've developed' thread, but it doesn't seem like the stuff you buy does what it was originally intended anymore. I stick to diluted juice these days

I first tried Cherry Coke when i was in American in 1996. Thought it was the best thing ever and wondered why Oz didn't get in on it.

Don't they put stuff in it that makes it addictive? I honestly stopped drinking fizzy drinks almost 2 years ago because they don't do what they are meant to do - quench your thirst. Instead after i take a sip of Coke, Sprite or whatever it feels as though it sticks to the roof of my mouth, which in turns makes me need to take another sip to get rid of it. Even certain brands of bottled water give me cotton mouth and leave my mouth so dry i keep licking my lips, i've only noticed it's Schweppes branded stuff that does it. Mighth be one for the 'theories you've developed' thread, but it doesn't seem like the stuff you buy does what it was originally intended anymore. I stick to diluted juice these days

Aspartame has a lot of question marks over it in terms of its safety. It has the potential to be dangerous (and has proven so in rats, I think), but it's safe enough for human consumption. Regular Coke used to contain cocaine but that was well back in the day. :p