Chicky

Can't imagine why you guys would want Chick.

However, can I get any interest for a Morton for your 1st round draft pick.

And I don't mean Cale.:)

Mitch Morton is absolute HACK

Can't read the play...plays pretty boy pansy footy...good luck to anyone trading for him...is a smaller Andrew McDougall

Stoney - by the sounds of your name you and chicky would get on like a spoon on fire- Chick is not welcome in Cat land and should just start painting a sign to cheer on his hero cuzzy.

He is a spanner - the fact that freo supporters are actually talking about this tool make me laugh. there is nothing to be gained by drafting chick - if any team needed to try their list on unused youngsters its freo - chick is a tossbag. Freo you need to be better than this discussion.

again, you could draft him for a year - he could lead pav down the wrong path, beat up on mcphalin at training and abuse harvey. ummmmmm NO

Sorry to dissappoint Maximus76, but this may come as some surprise - but u don't dictate who is and who is not welcome at the Cats :cool:

If u read the post I said Geelong wouldnt pick him up, but his defensive efforts are second-to-none (well second to Joel Corey after Friday night).

As I'm from the land of Vic, I cannot comment on Chicky's personality, but I'm sure all u freo supporters would know him quite well...........

Based solely on his on-field performances, he would definitly be worth a one-year contract for a club desperately needing help in the back half (IE - Freo).

nick_nolte.jpg

He's usually pretty surly on his news interviews too.

I think West Coast know that Chick is just another a public relations disaster waiting to happen, and is getting on in years. It is time to blood some younger public relations disasters waiting to happen so we can plan for the future.

Edited to take the piss out of my own club.

[Hmmm, slow day today]

As bad as it is i wouldnt be suprised to see Chick in jail or worse not long after his football career. As much as I hate the guy I hope he gets some help soon.

Based solely on his on-field performances, he would definitly be worth a one-year contract for a club desperately needing help in the back half (IE - Freo).

With all due respect - how would Chick help us?

Unless he has post season surgery to turn into a pacy midfielder ...not sure how a slow ageing back pocket - does us any good?

A season for Chick is a season that a Brock 'Fear Me' O'Brien - misses out on.

I reckon he would inject some much needed hardness into our backline. But his off-field troubles are enough to say "stay away chicky". You know a guy is a bad apple when even the Coasters won't keep him on their list.

Solly & Grover are hard enough for me.

We don't need anymore off the field shenanigans, plus he will take the spot of a young player.

For me the likes of Drum, Ibbo, Thornton, Hayden & Mundy are more important to play as they provide much needed run.

Grover is a hard nut, no doubt. But Solly spends more time in attack than defense. With guys like McPharlin, Dave "the pull out king" Mundy in the backline you need a bit of hardness, i think if we had played in the GF this year we'd have chicky in because he could give you an edge for 1 year.

You make a good point Moo... but I see it that ur list should be top 8 playing in the finals - if u were rebuilding then id agree with u, but chick can play vital shut down roles... drum and co. can't to that extent just yet.

People often make the mistake of assuming just bcoz a young player isnt in the 1's he's not getting vital experience. The WAFL is a good league and Drummy will be improving considerably behind closed doors.

You make a good point Moo... but I see it that ur list should be top 8 playing in the finals - if u were rebuilding then id agree with u, but chick can play vital shut down roles... drum and co. can't to that extent just yet.

People often make the mistake of assuming just bcoz a young player isnt in the 1's he's not getting vital experience. The WAFL is a good league and Drummy will be improving considerably behind closed doors.

Valid points Stoney however ....would you bring in a guy with a bad attitude to your club for a year?

Why expose your young lads to a bad influence (another area we actually have covered too)

Chick is a good player he would be a worth while investment for any club but i wouldnt pick him up unless it was in PSD nor ND

Are you even remotely aware of the poisonous nature of his personality?? Why, when the weagles (who have a long and dark history of appalling player behaviour), why when they have finally drawn a line and said... "despite the fact that you can play, and would be worth at least a 1-year contract... and we have room on our list with Judd leaving and a couple of retirements to keep you, we have finally decided to draw a line on said bad player behaviour... and you Chicky are the first one out the door"... why, oh why would any other club want to take him on??? He might still be able to play a bit - but the guy is bad news and the last thing we need at our club.

For all you others who are so enamoured with him - email your clubs and ask then - nay implore them - to pick him up.... :rolleyes:

Why, when the weagles (who have a long and dark history of appalling player behaviour), why when they have finally drawn a line and said... "despite the fact that you can play, and would be worth at least a 1-year contract... and we have room on our list with Judd leaving and a couple of retirements to keep you,

Ummm - because they DON'T have room on their list........

Yeah sure mate.

Judd, Morton, Ro Jo, Wooden are gone

Chick, Sampi, Spanghner, Armstrong , Chad Jones & McKinley - you have a call on what you do, your list is hardly jam packed and Chick just ahppened to be the worse player on your list.

So far you picked Chick to delist ...so much for we don't have room - which proves IP's point (seeming he is better than most of that potential list)

If you wanted to keep him you could, you are either uninformed or trolling - which is it?

Yeah sure mate.

Judd, Morton, Ro Jo, Wooden are gone

Chick, Sampi, Spanghner, Armstrong , Chad Jones & McKinley - you have a call on what you do, your list is hardly jam packed and Chick just ahppened to be the worse player on your list.

So far you picked Chick to delist ...so much for we don't have room - which proves IP's point (seeming he is better than most of that potential list)

If you wanted to keep him you could, you are either uninformed or trolling - which is it?

morton ain't gone yet... and WC need to ensure there is a bit of room to play with incase players are in the mix with a Judd Trade. WC has already indicated that C Jones will be elevated off the Rookie list so he isn't likely to be delisted and while personally I would flick Sampi before Chick, the most likely thing against Chick when compared to the other players you mentioned is about 7+ years......

WC has a youth policy and that would be the most likely reason that Chick is being cut.

every club has a "youth policy". The reason Chick is going is because he is disruptive. They feel his impact on the field is mitigated by his impact off the field. That simple.

morton ain't gone yet... and WC need to ensure there is a bit of room to play with incase players are in the mix with a Judd Trade. WC has already indicated that C Jones will be elevated off the Rookie list so he isn't likely to be delisted and while personally I would flick Sampi before Chick, the most likely thing against Chick when compared to the other players you mentioned is about 7+ years......

WC has a youth policy and that would be the most likely reason that Chick is being cut.

So where is the room on our list or would we (shock/horror) have to also delist some players to take him?

All it proves is you don't want him as you have plenty of other options but you have chosen to delist him. Likewise I choose to say pass.