Private Chit Chat II

bert-and-ernie.jpg

What the ****...

Fortunately, though its too late for surgery or chemo, she has responded well to the hormone treatment they have given her and we are all hopeful this means she could still be around by the time she's 40.
That's good to hear then. In a sick way, I'm kinda glad that grandpa's cancer has spread so that he doesn't have to go through chemo.

Anywayyy... It looks like I'll be home tomorrow morning. Can't wait.

Lol Fox.

26 letters in the alphabet
I wear a shower cap so I don't get wet
I put on my shoes so my feet don't hurt
And go to the floor with Ernie and Bert

When I'm on the floor, I'm singin'
Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious
When I'm on the floor, I'm singin'
Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious

I got lots of friends, so I don't need pets
26 letters in the alphabet
Ernie got wasted and Bert went flat
They got kicked out and they can't come back

Lol at Rove... No footy sucks but attending plenty of gigs to keep me going... :p I'm going to Green Day too... (why do so many type it as one word?)

So I'll be seeing Karnivool, Hilltop Hoods, Calling All Cars, The Little Stevies, Dream Theater, Green Day, Lamb Of God, Trial Kennedy, Lisa Mitchell, Paul Dempsey and Jet in December, some great Aussie music there too. :D

so no one here liked rove??
sorry about green day lol. and jet should be good too. i'm also going to big day out so that should be fun.
have you seen lisa mitchell before? i saw her when she was opening for the panics, she was good.

so no one here liked rove??
sorry about green day lol. and jet should be good too. i'm also going to big day out so that should be fun.
have you seen lisa mitchell before? i saw her when she was opening for the panics, she was good.

I used to watch a little a bit years ago, mainly for what the? and when Elmo was on... Other than that, no. And oh you should be sorry! :p

The start of next year will be epic, with Them Crooked Vultures, BDO, AC/DC, Soundwave. :D

I have seen Lisa before, back in '07 when she supported Ben Lee. I bought her debut album and I think it's fantastic. It's what good pop music should be. :)

Safe trip. :thumbsu:

Let us know if you wanna catch up when you get back! :)

He is too pixie like for my liking...
Yup, sure thing. I may not have the time though. Have a friend visiting us for a week from the 8th, then family visiting til the 23rd, and driving up to NSW on Christmas Eve. Busy shit, I don't really wanna go interstate to be honest.

I used to watch a little a bit years ago, mainly for what the? and when Elmo was on... Other than that, no. And oh you should be sorry!
The start of next year will be epic, with Them Crooked Vultures, BDO, AC/DC, Soundwave.
I have seen Lisa before, back in '07 when she supported Ben Lee. I bought her debut album and I think it's fantastic. It's what good pop music should be.

definitely gonna be an awesome 2Q1Q then lol.

Yer can't wait for big day out. wont be going to much else tho. need to save money if i want to go to melbourne for the footy again next year. but it will be worth it :D

Yup, sure thing. I may not have the time though. Have a friend visiting us for a week from the 8th, then family visiting til the 23rd, and driving up to NSW on Christmas Eve. Busy shit, I don't really wanna go interstate to be honest.

Ew you're driving. **** that. :thumbsdown:

I've driven to Merimbula (twice) with my folks. Never. AGAIN. (Cant you talk to your mum and negotitate that you stay home.. think about having the house to yourself :thumbsu::thumbsu:)

But yeah... we're all pretty busy I suppose. Leme know if you're around NYE... we might actually be spending it in Queenscliff now!! Its a long story.. basically its more for Stripeys birthday and not NYE.. if that makes any sense.

LMFAO... Dee KissSpastic called you Osama. :D:D

(I took her off my ignore list to show Stripey the thread)..

Seriously, I will shout 3 pots of beer the person who replies to her, picks her apart.. and REQUOTES every single word of her post. (she practically does that to everyone else)... i mean re-quote her post to Dee in single words. It would take forever but itd would be ****ing hilarious...

I would do it, but i said i exited the thread... :eek:

Well i had the BEST morning ever today... I go out to my car to go to work and find my car has not only been phooed on by ****ing birds, they've like done a Diarrhea number on the windscreen (not to mention the side too)... I'm like no worries, I'll just use the windscreen water to wash it off... SO OF COURSE IT RUNS OUT AT THAT MOMENT. So i get out, go back in the house, get bucket and soap, wash the shit off -puke-... then absent mindedly I chuck the last inch or so of water over the top of my car... and of course the drivers window is down so water runs into the car, even wetting the seat, so I've driven to work today on a very very damp seat.

Ok I gotta go to class.

PS. **** ALL THE BIRDS.

PPS. And dont you nubs go off at me either about how its unlawful to wash my car or anything. Its perfectly fine to wash your windscreen so :p

AND :rolleyes:

Well i had the BEST morning ever today... I go out to my car to go to work and find my car has not only been phooed on by ****ing birds, they've like done a Diarrhea number on the windscreen (not to mention the side too)... I'm like no worries, I'll just use the windscreen water to wash it off... SO OF COURSE IT RUNS OUT AT THAT MOMENT. So i get out, go back in the house, get bucket and soap, wash the shit off -puke-... then absent mindedly I chuck the last inch or so of water over the top of my car... and of course the drivers window is down so water runs into the car, even wetting the seat, so I've driven to work today on a very very damp seat.

Ok I gotta go to class.

PS. **** ALL THE BIRDS.

PPS. And dont you nubs go off at me either about how its unlawful to wash my car or anything. Its perfectly fine to wash your windscreen so :p

AND :rolleyes:

LOL, you really are a blonde :D

Shell i've been go merimbul heaps of time, i love it there.. is it just the drive you hate? heaps of victorians go there

LMFAO... Dee KissSpastic called you Osama.

Seriously, I will shout 3 pots of beer the person who replies to her, picks her apart.. and REQUOTES every single word of her post. (she practically does that to everyone else)... i mean re-quote her post to Dee in single words. It would take forever but itd would be ****ing hilarious...

do it shell you know you want to :thumbsu:
i can't because i can't come up with anything and i'll just end up swearing at her. See thats why i hate the net, people act all tough with their words, but in real life half the people wouldn't have the balls to say shit to your face, plus if she were like that in real life i probably would have smacked her one LOL :D

About 10 years ago I made the discovery having an online argument about anything whatsoever is a pointless act. Odds are no matter what the wrong party will never concede anything and you end up with a huge w***ery of giant posts picking each other apart achieving absolutely nothing.

A wise man once said;

Never argue with an idiot, they will drag you down to their leve land beat you with experience

Internet anonymity produces record levels of idiocy.

LOL, you really are a blonde :D

The funny thing is I didnt get that pissed off or chuck a tantrum in my driveway.... I just glanced up at the birds on the powerlines thinking they had gotten the better of me and went to get a towel. :eek:

Shell i've been go merimbul heaps of time, i love it there.. is it just the drive you hate? heaps of victorians go there
D

I've only been twice. Once in 1988 (LOL the Olympics in Seoul were on!!) and then another time later on after that. I love it there, its the long drive I hate. I've also done the drive to Sydney twice. Both suck ass. Fly > drive.

And nah sorry cant go back to the thread. I've given my word, I wont post in it anymore.

I just thought it would be funny to re-quote every single word, like she does to everyone else. Jesus shes a ****ing moron.

yeah the drive can be long- that's why you should stop at lakes entrance for a bit and then a couple more towns along the way..

would really love to go up there soon, except you need to spend a good whole week there. We also stayed at tura beach ( like a km up the road) but it was much more secluded and had an awesome view of the ocean. You could sit on the balcony and watch the whales. We even saw dolphins and my dad loved fishing there!

i even caught a fish.

gee i alkso went out to crown last night, my gosh that place is depressing, seeing the amount people put down, and like his old man in a wheelchair kept putting money in the machine. I only like casino wars because thats the only game i understand. We were like 100 bucks up and then the attendant went on his break and we kept losing, the new attendant was bad luck

i even caught a fish.

Lol. Hence your desire to go fishing. :p

I've been fishing once in my entire life- out on my Dad's boat when I was 8 or something. As soon as we got out there I wanted to get stuck into the food we bought... I read my book.... and got bored very quickly. :D

gee i alkso went out to crown last night, my gosh that place is depressing, seeing the amount people put down, and like his old man in a wheelchair kept putting money in the machine. I only like casino wars because thats the only game i understand. We were like 100 bucks up and then the attendant went on his break and we kept losing, the new attendant was bad luck

I read that as "the amount of people being put down"

:eek::D

They kill people at crown now!?!?!?

Hehe, yeah I suck at gambling. Thats why I dont do it very often. I reckon all up I'd be $400 down at the Cas- thats probably over 4 visits or so... Never play pokies tho. I agree, they are dam depressing.

LMFAO... Dee KissSpastic called you Osama. :D:D

That is a serious amount of work for very little reward Shell :D 3 pots don't go far ya know.