Chit Chat

best on trip?

how did you scam that?

it comprised of drinking the most (before lunchtime anyway), getting the most roots, getting kicked out of the most places, being last home each night, wearing a sailors shirt out one night. It was tough work.

I actually took out best on trip last year as well. Was a very small field and only about 3 of us showed any sort of form. A couple had no chance such as Spud who spent most of the trip sick in bed (really sick - not alcohol related BTW - unlucky) and another who we never saw cos he spent most of the trip in the Casino.

Am no real chance this year and am offically ruling myself out of the running. But since I am the reining champ I will give myself odds of $15. What about you bigpapa - you gonna have a crack at the title? What odds are you worth? Maybe we should form a market? I would have Hobbo as favourite at this stage.

Anyway I am off tomorrow morning on my forward scouting mission so I will see ya up there bigpapa.:cool:

confident odds of $9.

Hobbo - $4

Reggie - $7

Bongie - $7

confident odds of $9.

Hobbo - $4

Reggie - $7

Bongie - $7

I reckon a couple of others with at least place chances may be Powelly, Vanda & Puppy (apparently has the history, but best days may be behind him). The rest I would consider long shots. Bongi finished second last year, but the 4ths premiership might be the extra motivation he needs to go one better.

I actually took out best on trip last year as well. Was a very small field and only about 3 of us showed any sort of form. A couple had no chance such as Spud who spent most of the trip sick in bed (really sick - not alcohol related BTW - unlucky) and another who we never saw cos he spent most of the trip in the Casino.

Am no real chance this year and am offically ruling myself out of the running. But since I am the reining champ I will give myself odds of $15. What about you bigpapa - you gonna have a crack at the title? What odds are you worth? Maybe we should form a market? I would have Hobbo as favourite at this stage.

Anyway I am off tomorrow morning on my forward scouting mission so I will see ya up there bigpapa.:cool:

Who was at the Casino all trip? Aren't you still going out with your footy trip catch?

You were pretty smashed on Sat night Axe man. What's the go there?

You weren't there on the vote count day.

yeah.

Also heard plenty of good stories about him as well. Apparently one time he fell asleep behind a curtain in the sporty and woke up after the place was empty and shut. Also heard a report of him climbing through the drive through window at maccas.

Who was at the Casino all trip? Aren't you still going out with your footy trip catch?

You were pretty smashed on Sat night Axe man. What's the go there?

Won't defame the Casino attendee - was pretty much a non-player though. Yeah still with missus so that's one of the resons I don't think I will have as big a trip this year. Yeah bit of a big day/night on the weekend - Grand Final / Footy Rooms / 21st with $1 pots / Commercial = a little messy.

Good to see you still had your sister by your side after such a big day.:thumbsu::D

Has anyone here ever bought a standing room ticket for a match at the MCG? If so, whats it like?

Friday night is gonna be absolutely huge!!!!!!