choco is watching.....

Cove Cobra said:
Good on ya Chocko. You have proven yourself to be a tosser in the highest esteem.

Typical Port mentality showing through.

Chocco's obviously got the runs on the board, he's done a great job at the Power.

However, has there ever been a less dignified Premiership coach?

macca23 said:
Wasn't that typical pathetic choco rubbish - all that garbage about the clothes and things, while trying to sound as poor as a Biafran church mouse?? :rolleyes:

The Crows didn't take half the club to New Zealand last year, and another rent-a-crowd to Tasmania this year. It looks like choco would rather keep the travel industry fat rather than add a rookie to the list!!

He can be such a pathetic creature at times. :rolleyes:

Dont Centrelink provide payments to the PAFC for training kits :confused:

captain ebert said:
"The fact of the matter is they've (Crows) got all the money and they can afford the rookies," Williams said. "They can afford to give them nice clothes and things to wear at the start of the year.

St Vinnie's shop ;)

mymansyd said:
Chocco's obviously got the runs on the board, he's done a great job at the Power.

However, has there ever been a less dignified Premiership coach?

First, he alienates thousands of members after the Wizard Cup GF victory a few years ago by turning towards the outer and mentioning 'our real supporters' on that side of the ground.

Second he potentially alienates himself from the clubs buggest sponsor. Dont take any notice what Scott is saying now about renewing his sponsorship -lets wait 12 months and see if there are any ramifications from his outrageous outburst.

And Port wonder why they are a distanst second to the Crows in terms of both crowd and sponsor support.........

captain ebert said:
from the 'tiser:

"The Power is also closely monitoring its crosstown rival Adelaide's rookies with coach Mark Williams saying he was keeping an eye on the 16 youngsters currently training with Adelaide and vying for one of the Crows' three available spots on their rookie list.

"The fact of the matter is they've (Crows) got all the money and they can afford the rookies," Williams said. "They can afford to give them nice clothes and things to wear at the start of the year.

"For us, it's a nice thing they can do all that and we can go out and watch and maybe pick some of those. We've got Dale Ellis as a rookie in his second year for us. If we can afford any (others) we'll try and get another one in."

:cool:

I thought Tar`get were having a pre christmas sale? They cant even afford druggy shirts and black stovepipe jeans? Isnt that the official Port Power uniform? I am certain a good quality flanny shirt retails for $14.99 and the stovepipes go for about $39.99...along with a k-mart tracksuit top at $39.95 they should have plenty left over for a sausage sizzle.

I wont even start to seriously comment on this ..it has to be treated for the joke it is

maccas_no1 said:
Dont Centrelink provide payments to the PAFC for training kits :confused:

I'm sure Hardwick, Carr, Schofield and co wont need their old ones, could be an opportunity to start a tradition on hand me downs.

or I'm sure these guys could help out.

SVDP.gif

PerthCrow said:
I thought Tar`get were having a pre christmas sale? They cant even afford druggy shirts and black stovepipe jeans? Isnt that the official Port Power uniform? I am certain a good quality flanny shirt retails for $14.99 and the stovepipes go for about $39.99...along with a k-mart tracksuit top at $39.95 they should have plenty left over for a sausage sizzle.

I wont even start to seriously comment on this ..it has to be treated for the joke it is
....I understand that if you take your receipt / proof of purchase down to the club rooms you can exchange it for a 2005 membership. This is a fantastic marketing strategy because not only does it get more fans to the ground and justifies the need for the red coats to open up the new stand....but it also encourages them not to steal their flanny shirt as they require a receipt for the ticket !

MrMeaner said:
Another quality post SpringChoke :rolleyes:. Did it slip your attention that Bucky did all of the negotiation of Williams' contract this year? Why would someone put in such an effort to keep a coach that embarrasses him so much that it is his reason for leaving the club? That makes no sense whatsoever. Could it just be that after eight years as CEO, Bucky merely wanted a new challenge? Nah, it's Port, it can't be a simple as that. It must be because everyone thnks Choco is an embarrassment. :rolleyes:

Why is it when Johnny James came into the fold it was said publically one of his hardest jobs will be dealing with good old Choco. Face it buddy, he's a basket case.

Crowked said:
I can already hear their thoughts ticking over, .......can I return flanny shirt, after getting the membership ticket. :D

They should start a World Vision clothe the PAFC rookie appeal.

PerthCrow said:

You seem to know way too much for a crowie about the pricing patterns of such items. What's a Stone Cold Steve Austin smoking skull black muscle shirt retail at? ;)

Mad Dog said:
....I understand that if you take your receipt / proof of purchase down to the club rooms you can exchange it for a 2005 membership. This is a fantastic marketing strategy because not only does it get more fans to the ground and justifies the need for the red coats to open up the new stand....but it also encourages them not to steal their flanny shirt as they require a receipt for the ticket !

GOLD :D

Ford Fairlane said:
You seem to know way too much for a crowie about the pricing patterns of such items. What's a Stone Cold Steve Austin smoking skull black muscle shirt retail at? ;)
Ebay have them for $9.95

Hey whats the saying: Know thy enemy

As I sip my chardonnay on a sunday morning in my grotto reading my Sunday Times I do stoop to reading the dross that falls out and Tar`get is one. Country Road and Rivers is more my style you see and thats how I get my information on the Port Power fashions

I love the rivalry my club has with Port Power and I think it is an extremely enjoyable and healthy one

HOWEVER

Since M Williams came along I gotta say, although i don't mind some of the port fans, my loathing of this club has skyrocketed.

Jack Cahill was/is one of the most dignified, knowledgable and tactful football gurus the game has ever had. The points Jack made were always gentlemanly and I thoroughly enjoyed hearing what he had to say as coach of the Power. When he was the coach i actually couldnt say i HATED the Power as such, I merely felt great contempt towards them.

Since Mark Williams took over with his snide comments, his sheer arrogance and his pure hatred for our club it has helped grow the anger and rage within me towards the Alberton mob. If i saw this bloke walking down the street I swear I would sock him one and then some. He has all the intelligence of a common chimp (and from the looks some genetic similarities too) and his input is always pathetic and minimal. He has done some great things with the Power but its amazing how football brains don't always equate to common sense.

I wouldn't plss on that b@stard if he was engulfed in flames - the quicker he goes back to the monkey enclosure he came from the better.

Rave Slave said:
I love the rivalry my club has with Port Power and I think it is an extremely enjoyable and healthy one

HOWEVER

Since M Williams came along I gotta say, although i don't mind some of the port fans, my loathing of this club has skyrocketed.

Jack Cahill was/is one of the most dignified, knowledgable and tactful football gurus the game has ever had. The points Jack made were always gentlemanly and I thoroughly enjoyed hearing what he had to say as coach of the Power. When he was the coach i actually couldnt say i HATED the Power as such, I merely felt great contempt towards them.

Since Mark Williams took over with his snide comments, his sheer arrogance and his pure hatred for our club it has helped grow the anger and rage within me towards the Alberton mob. If i saw this bloke walking down the street I swear I would sock him one and then some. He has all the intelligence of a common chimp (and from the looks some genetic similarities too) and his input is always pathetic and minimal. He has done some great things with the Power but its amazing how football brains don't always equate to common sense.

I wouldn't plss on that b@stard if he was engulfed in flames - the quicker he goes back to the monkey enclosure he came from the better.

Now tell us what you really think..

hehhehehe :D

PerthCrow said:
Ebay have them for $9.95

As I sip my chardonnay on a sunday morning in my grotto reading my Sunday Times I do stoop to reading the dross that falls out and Tar`get is one. Country Road and Rivers is more my style you see and thats how I get my information on the Port Power fashions
:D

PerthCrow said:
Ebay have them for $9.95

$9.95 hey? Still clinging to a bit of value. We appreciate a bit of finery at Port too tho. We call it brushed cotton.

You're passionate :-)

I do agree though and think Mark Williams is an arrogant idiot. Some of the stuff he says is more often than not, just plain stupid and unnecessary.

SpringChoke said:
Why is it when Johnny James came into the fold it was said publically one of his hardest jobs will be dealing with good old Choco. Face it buddy, he's a basket case.

That's not answering my point at all. You made the statement that Bucky was leaving the club because of Williams. It had nothing to do with John James' arrival. I think that your unresponsiveness demonstrates a concession that my point is correct and your original assetion was baseless.

I would like to see evidence of your more recent assertion though. However, I would concede that it may may well have been said. Williams is one of the more idiosyncratic coaches around.

Rave Slave said:

HOWEVER

I gotta say I agree with this......really by now - they are "Port Adelaide" in name....but pretty much everything I despised as a youngster has faded away - even most of their squad is Victorian.....but Choco is one of the last remnants of the tossbag era.......I think Port Power will be far more marketable to the middle-ground / agnostic footy supporter in this State once he moves on.

SpringChoke said:
I wondered why Bucky, Stewie, Russell and Co. were so quick to get out of Alberton, especially considering they are a very good chance of going back to back. Now I know. Imagine how exhausting it would be dealing with this basket case day in day out. Also for someone with Buckies integrity and stature, it must be embarrasing having to lower himself to Chocos level.

That integrity and respect they crave just continues to evade them.
What u wouldn't give to have the great Choco. Neil Craig should stick to coaching cyclists, he has no football credibiity.