I LOL'd.
was an honest mistake was meant to say dawes. whats more disturbing is i had cloke on the brain, i may need counselling.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
I LOL'd.
I'd consider a handjob from Adrianna Lima
Interesting.People were saying the same things about Reid last year as well, average player made to look better by a good side yada yada now half your clubs would sell their left nut to get him. Dawes will be the same, he was stymied by a broken hand this year but if he manages to get through next year without injury he'll be pushing AA I think. His form early in the year was electric, better than Clokes.
As a stand alone player, I don't rate him very much. He is a decent KPF, but no star.
Structurally though, he is very important to the Pies.
I think Collingwood will probably end up getting a deal done with him, but if he were to be traded, it would be for a first round pick. Around pick 15 would be fair, no matter how much Collingwood fans attempt to overrate him.
Watts or Kreuzer? You're dreaming.
Why on earth would Adelaide do that? We already have Tippett & Walker as KPPs in our forward line, I doubt there would be room for a 3rd in Dawes.Would he been keen to come to Adelaide?
Jack Gunston + 2nd Round Draft Pick For Dawes?
Like WALL-e, I don't rate Dawes that highly either. I think he works well in Collingwood's system, but I'm not convinced he'd be a great fit for a lot of other clubs.
He's definitely not going anywhere this year. 2012 is a possibility, though I wouldn't be betting on it.^^Isn't Tippett going to GC?
It's a legitimate thread. I've got no qualms about that - I think he's probably a player who polarises opinions, so you could get a fairly wide variety of valuations.Though be intresting what Teams would pay for him anyway
It's a legitimate thread. I've got no qualms about that - I think he's probably a player who polarises opinions, so you could get a fairly wide variety of valuations.
What a player from another team end up better than a Collingwood player? No wayThen you are an idiot. Watts will end up a lot better than Dawes.
People were saying the same things about Reid last year as well, average player made to look better by a good side yada yada now half your clubs would sell their left nut to get him. Dawes will be the same, he was stymied by a broken hand this year but if he manages to get through next year without injury he'll be pushing AA I think. His form early in the year was electric, better than Clokes.
No need for Dawes, having Tippett and Walker, and I'm not a massive fan personally. I think he works well in your system due to his work rate.
He's definitely not going anywhere this year. 2012 is a possibility, though I wouldn't be betting on it.
Steven Trigg (the Adelaide CEO) was rather emphatic about it when asked during the Sanderson press conference earlier today.
It's a legitimate thread. I've got no qualms about that - I think he's probably a player who polarises opinions, so you could get a fairly wide variety of valuations.
Go to your window and look just above the horizon. See those little dots? They're pigs flying backwards. The odds of Tippett's contract containing the clause reported by Caro would be about the same as you seeing pigs with wings.Is that rumoured clause in his contract actually true? If he has to be traded for a 2nd + 3rd rounder if he chooses to leave next year and Adelaide has any inclination he might leave next year, they should offload him ASAP.
Well he is way better the Q Lynch
If you watch the games and not just read stats you will see that Dawes was probably the better of the two in the first 2/2.5 months of footy..Interesting.
As far as I can see, by rd 14 Cloke had 35 goals, probably 3 clear BOGs and 80 odd marks; to Dawes' 21, 0 BOGs & 63 marks... Dawes playing closer to goal you'd expect more goals if not more marks... so not sure I can agree there.
Such a typical BF response. Respond to analysis of your own player by naming a player in the team of original poster whom he may be better than.
Grow up.
Dawes is an average player in a good side. Dont rate him as highly as what Collingwood supporters do (obviously). Late 1st rounder at best.
I reckon he's worth more than pick 15. Maybe around 8-10.
And obviously not worth Watts or Kreuzer, but he was just making the point that the pies would prefer him to pick 10-15, and obviously Blues/Dees fan would prefer Kreuzer/Watts to him.
KPFs are like gold, and Dawes is more than decent. He holds heaps of currency and Collingwood would be massively disadvantaged to give up a potential 7ish year partnership with Cloke.
He's showed more then both to date and is the better player currently, he is only 21/22 btw so long way off his best football.
He has a bit of a way to go but is a solid KPF for us and is very important to our structure, he will only get better once he stops trying to chest mark everything.