Universal Love Chris Mayne

Yeah really nice bloke and says that all the boys have been very supportive of him.
Can only wish him well.

That's for sharing.

Whilst we have him, hope he goes super well. If he turns it around, I'll be rapped as it means will all benefit.

so we tried to salary dump him to Freo for a future second... geez similar to the way LA Lakers dumped Mozgov's contract at Brooklyn. High price to pay just to get rid of a contract.
Wow first post I read
I ask you
Do you in general believe MSM
If so WHY

Interesting that Motlop is on a 4 year $2 million deal the same as Mayne. Yet he is worth a end of 1st round pick why Mayne was worth 1 band down a 2nd round pick.

Also to add to it is that that deal is under the new salary cap meaning it is a lower percentage of the salary cap compared to when Mayne signed.

I'm no Colombo but I reckon we can safely say Mayne ain't on $500,000 per year but probably closer to $400-450k mark.
Or safe to say, the 19 helped Mr Ablett junior

How did this deal pass every level at the club? Its like the got pissed and put it through as a joke!
That was last year's implosion.

Can only wish him well.

That's for sharing.

Whilst we have him, hope he goes super well. If he turns it around, I'll be rapped as it means will all benefit.

My late father
Had a saying say something nice or say nothing
I hope he does great
Sick of the bullshit people buy
Only a dog kicks someone when there down

How did this deal pass every level at the club? Its like the got pissed and put it through as a joke!

I heard on the street its called "tigger num num"

My late father
Had a saying say something nice or say nothing
I hope he does great
Sick of the bullshit people buy
Only a dog kicks someone when there down
Your father had wisdom.

Needs to work on explosiveness and agility to have any chance of finding a place in the side. Running laps won't help.
Good to see he's having a crack so good luck to him.

Well he was doing sprints so i guess thats what he was working on!!!

Thank you
Played for the club cricket and footy
Interesting.

Here are some that I know of football and cricket.

Doug Gott played in our drawn GF v North in 1977 and got injured.
Played cricket for Collingwood and won a premiership for the cricket team.
Still alive which is a very good thing, for him particularly.

Des Fothergill played for district side Northcote and state cricket and a Collingwood superstar.

Jack Ryder Collingwood legend.

Having 'Chris Mayne' and 'Universal love' in a trending thread just about shows where we are right now as a club.

Would've liked to have seen the club make a brave but smart call on his contract / list spot in this off-season.

I like the way Chris Pelchen thinks in this regard... why didn't we chase him for List manager duties...
Probably because of the rabble he left St Kilda in whilst still riding his former glories which were mainly Buckenara's good work.

Mate after 2 years of reading his crap
That's why I joined
Hands up who believes this?

banner1.jpg

Can't have this albatross around our necks for another 3 years, I know it was our fault but this literally costs us an elite player in the team, you can almost forget any premiership window in that time

Does anyone know if we can renegotiate a new contract (if Mayne agrees) to more accurately reflect his worth and would the AFL accept that new figure in the salary cap?

Can't have this albatross around our necks for another 3 years, I know it was our fault but this literally costs us an elite player in the team, you can almost forget any premiership window in that time

Does anyone know if we can renegotiate a new contract (if Mayne agrees) to more accurately reflect his worth and would the AFL accept that new figure in the salary cap?
I hope we have re-worked his contract so it is front loaded for this coming season to maximise cap space in 2019 and 2020

Maybe that was the plan all along?

Ensure we’re paying 95% in 2017 and 2018, then tapers right off as we chase Lynch for 2019 season with 105% in the cap.

Universal Love Chris Mayne