Past Chris Yarran

Voss reckons young Blue Yarran is no mug

Yarran scored three goals in Carlton's first-round 56-point win over Richmond, but Voss already knew he never takes a backward step after the teenager confronted a mugger while touring South Africa with the AIS/AFL Academy squad in 2007.

"He got held at knife point and gave the fake hand to the left (pretending to reach for his wallet) and short jab to the right.

"He (the mugger) was down on the deck, so I know he can handle himself."
Voss reckons young Blue Yarran is no mug

Blue skies at last
''It's a really big move to move away from family and friends. I was still 17 when I got drafted,'' said Yarran, who lived with Blues' chief executive Greg Swann for a period last year.

''I miss my family a lot, but I'm over here to have a good life for myself and do good for myself.''
''By no means was he a poor trainer last year, he's as skilful as anyone we've got on our list,'' Lappin said.

''But his body shape has changed and he did a lot of work with guys like Chris Judd over the break. Guys like Judd have shown him the way that you need to train. He was an 18-year-old kid and so skilful that I suppose he cruised through a bit with his under-age footy.''

Yarran said Judd ''had given me a lot of confidence just to try to use, and take, the space''.
Blue skies at last

Yarran's maturity and straight talking is impressive and rather refreshing.

Enjoy the latter whilst it lasts...

Where are all of the yarran lovers now?

He is the sfotest most gutless bloke playing in the afl. Hughes must have been watching last night knowing he will get the sack. Add Robinson and Anderson to the mix, he knows he's gorrrrrrrrnnnnneeeee!

I cannot wait to here all of you pro yarran supporters saying - 'he's still young', or 'give him time'.

The fact is he is a gutless wonder who only wants the ball given to him, as was evident in the richmond game. I've can honestly say I've never ever seen such soft footballer play for our club. The sooner we get rid of him and replace him with garlett (who actually gives a red hot go), we are better off.

I lost sleep last night thinking we could have had rich, ziebell, beams, shoenmakers and many others. I would not even used the last rookie pick in the 08 draft to get this poor excuse as a footballer. All the class in the world, with no urgency or care whatsoever.

All you optimistic, unrealistic supporters are doing the CFC no good by talking him up. Hughes must go! Yarran must be dropped and actually earn his spot back by getting more than 10 touches in the VFL.

I H*TE YOU WAYNE HUGHES - I REALLY H*TE YOU!

SOSSOSSOS - you are a disgrace of a person.

Nothing more needs to be said, really.

I look forward to Yarran playing in round 4 so that we can finally get rid of you.

You are worse for this board than Fevola was for the Blues in his final stages.

Your opinion means absolutely nothing because you are an absolute fool.

Mods, ban him. Can't you just ban his IP address so he stops making aliases and bringing down the standard of this site?

SOSSOSSOS - you are a disgrace of a person.

Nothing more needs to be said, really.

I look forward to Yarran playing in round 4 so that we can finally get rid of you.

You are worse for this board than Fevola was for the Blues in his final stages.

Your opinion means absolutely nothing because you are an absolute fool.

Mods, ban him. Can't you just ban his IP address so he stops making aliases and bringing down the standard of this site?

Jeremias - you are a dreamer!

If yarran plays round 4, we will be 1 and 3. He is a liability.

This is a forum to discuss good, bad and indifferent topics.

First of all, yarran is not interested in playing for the navy blue. I know this for a fact! Secondly, how do you not see that he is the softest, most gutless player on our list? Rioli was picked up at pick 12, didn;t play with men the year before he got drafted and still showed what you can do if you put your head over the ball.

The kid is pus. Not as a person, might in fact be a ripper bloke. But he won't be a long term footballer for us.

Hughes must go - Robsinon he rated at pick 9 in 2008. Please dont make me name all the players after him. Yarran before ziebel, rich etc. His 2008 draft was yarran, robinson, o'keefe! What a joke!

Add players like Anderson, Benjamin, edwards, raso, tiller - how blind are you jeremias.

Face the FACTS! I don't give a sh** if you don't like me or my posts. I speak the truth, whether it hurts or not.

IN SUMMARY, HUGHES IS A JOKE. YARRAN IS EVEN FUNNIER. AND SHAME ON THE BOARD FOR ALLOWING BOTH OF THESE TO OCCUR!

He is the sfotest most gutless bloke playing in the afl. Hughes must have been watching last night knowing he will get the sack. Add Robinson and Anderson to the mix, he knows he's gorrrrrrrrnnnnneeeee!

Still here dickbrain. Yarran is out performing your boyfriend Rich this season. You reckon he's gutless, I'd like to see how you'd react with a knife held to your throat. I'd also like to see what you'd make of yourself if you'd had all the setbacks he had growing up. Anyone who questions the Robinson selection is a fool, he's probably the best pick Hughes has made and the guy who inspires his team mates more than anyone else.

This says more about you then it does about Hughes :thumbsdown:

I cannot wait to here all of you pro yarran supporters saying - 'he's still young', or 'give him time'.

The fact is he is a gutless wonder who only wants the ball given to him, as was evident in the richmond game. I've can honestly say I've never ever seen such soft footballer play for our club. The sooner we get rid of him and replace him with garlett (who actually gives a red hot go), we are better off.

I lost sleep last night thinking we could have had rich, ziebell, beams, shoenmakers and many others. I would not even used the last rookie pick in the 08 draft to get this poor excuse as a footballer. All the class in the world, with no urgency or care whatsoever.

All you optimistic, unrealistic supporters are doing the CFC no good by talking him up. Hughes must go! Yarran must be dropped and actually earn his spot back by getting more than 10 touches in the VFL.

What a w***er you are. Your trolling lies are still coming. :eek:

Piss off you goose and dont give us all this crap about speaking the truth etc etc and we cant take it. You are full of it and nothing more than a Troll. Hopefully your access to our boards will soon be gone.

Whilst Yarran didnt set it alight on Thursday, he was all class when he had it. He will only need 15 disposals to win us a game in the future, especially when he learns to create space for himself, which will take time.

What a w***er you are. Your trolling lies are still coming. :eek:

Piss off you goose and dont give us all this crap about speaking the truth etc etc and we cant take it. You are full of it and nothing more than a Troll. Hopefully your access to our boards will soon be gone.

w***er or not I'm so right it hurts. Hughes 08 draft was yarran, robo and o'keefe. What a joke.

Imagine yarran playing in today's game between geelong and hawthorn. He would sh** himself. Neither of those teams have carriers like what hughes selects. Yarran is one, Joey is another, as is armfeld.

These guys might play well one week here and there, but will never be part of a successfull side. I've been a member for 31 years, and success is what I expect. I can guarentee you, the players mentioned above will never play in a winning final for us. They turn the ball over regularly, just like yarran's little pu**y left foot pass in the last.

To make things worse, Ratten keeps selceting these guys who cannot kick. The sooner ratten and hughes go, the sooner cfc will have success.

Chism, happy for you to keep name calling. You footy insight is really insughtful.

I've been a member for 31 years, and success is what I expect. I can guarentee you, the players mentioned above will never play in a winning final for us. They turn the ball over regularly, just like yarran's little pu**y left foot pass in the last.

To make things worse, Ratten keeps selceting these guys who cannot kick. The sooner ratten and hughes go, the sooner cfc will have success.

Chism, happy for you to keep name calling. You footy insight is really insughtful.

Sossossos, I'm not here to call you a w***er or anything like that, I'm just curious that after 31 years of AA membership you still haven't tasted success

During my life, I've witnessed 5 Carlton premierships, and I'm hard pressed to name a number of other teams who have won that many premierships since 1978. We're now rebuilding to further glory. Please feel free to become a Blues member, you'll become happier and more calm. And you won't need herbal tea.

If you want to taste success champ, get on the Blues!

I'd say it is fairly harsh to call the 08' draft a fail considering two of the picks have already played seniors and done reasonably well. O'Keefe has injury concerns and Tiller was a project player.

Also you may not realize this but randomly attacking young players on a board full of their supporters with an antagonistic tone and general demeanor is bound to draw a particularly harsh and rapid response. I suspect that in fact you do know this and are just looking to cause a stink but honestly what is the point?

Add to that Yarran and O'Keefe in particular where noted for their kicking skills at junior level shows how uninformed you are over this topic and your criticism of Hughes and Ratten (who was BTW part of a Carlton premiership and therefore has been successful something you claim that he cannot be) is largely reactive, unbased and to be frank belligerent.

To conclude, SOSSOSSOS I believe you represent the most obvious and offensive troll and if a mod hasn't already done so I hope you are at least reprimanded over your conduct in this thread

Another gutless display from yarran.

Surely he'll be dropped.

You are all dreamers. Did you not all see him duck out of so many contests and refuse to put his head over the ball?

Wayne hughes - i hope you were watching tonight.

Now MC, bring in garlett who will actually gives it a red hot go and send this gutless player back to the VFL until he decides to play some contested football.

He is pus!

It is so so clear what our club needs to do. Sack Ratten, get rid of hughes and send Yarran back to WA and get something for him before other clubs realsie he is worth nothing! And I mean nothing!

Lastly, Ratten...................clearly outcoached once again.

So looking forward to all your optimistic, Yarran was great replies. You're all pathetic!

Another gutless display from yarran.

Surely he'll be dropped.

You are all dreamers. Did you not all see him duck out of so many contests and refuse to put his head over the ball?

Wayne hughes - i hope you were watching tonight.

Now MC, bring in garlett who will actually gives it a red hot go and send this gutless player back to the VFL until he decides to play some contested football.

He is pus!

It is so so clear what our club needs to do. Sack Ratten, get rid of hughes and send Yarran back to WA and get something for him before other clubs realsie he is worth nothing! And I mean nothing!

Lastly, Ratten...................clearly outcoached once again.

So looking forward to all your optimistic, Yarran was great replies. You're all pathetic!

Go **** yourself troll. Your disgusting and gutless posts are not welcome here.

Waiting for your positive spin on Yarran game tonight. The fact is he is SH**. C'mon, tell me about his great pass to Eddie in the square. Or his tackle on the wing.

What a waste of a top ten pick. What a bloo*y waste!!!!

You are all pretenders.

Garlett here we come!

This guy is going to be a star.

So many times I've seen him with the ball, and its like the whole match almost comes to a halt.

His mind works so fast, that the game around him stops basically, and you question how he has so much time.

The commentators tried to criticise his pass to Betts, instead of taking the shot himself - what a joke, he puts the ball in the best possible place.

Yarran basically makes the correct decision every time - I will forgive him a few mistakes here and there, as a second year player.

Was actually a factor in a few of our clean passages of play last night (and there weren't many)

Don't know why someone would come onto this board and bag a second year player when there was very little leadership from many of the more seasoned performers

There are times when this kid looks so more classy above the others on the ground that it makes the mouth water

Wait for after essendon - he will get dropped! I have no doubt.

If I'm wrong get stuck into me. When I'm right, don't gop hiding!
Everyone get in line...

queue1446267c.jpg

Past Chris Yarran