JG22

Your stance on durries/cigs/darts/ciggys/cigarettes?

The obvious follow up, will you date someone who loves a smoko???

Obviously a health kamakaze decision but they're kinda edgy as a young person. If you get addicted though it's bad.

Don't mind a smoke when I'm drinking, haven't bought a cigarette ever though. I'm happy for people too continue to smoke, but I like that it's all outdoors now, just because of the smell. Wouldn't date anybody who smoked more than I do.

ohhh my god I could have smoked for Australia back in the day. I loved it and miss it all the time. I will never even have a drag again because I'll be smoking them by the carton soon after if I do.
that's exactly how I started again

drunk dips was out one night, decided to bum a smoke, next minute he bought a pack. drunk dips is dumb

Read the book
If you've managed to sorta quit but get on them when grogging then you'll easily take the next step to quitting altogether
20 years I smoked for, tried God knows how many times, patches gum champix hypnosis...nothing worked long time
I read a $15 book, was a grumpy campaigner for two weeks and then never looked back

Read the book
If you've managed to sorta quit but get on them when grogging then you'll easily take the next step to quitting altogether
20 years I smoked for, tried God knows how many times, patches gum champix hypnosis...nothing worked long time
I read a $15 book, was a grumpy campaigner for two weeks and then never looked back
The book didn't work for me, I thought it was a wank. The only thing that worked was cold turkey once I was truly determined to quit.

The book is cold turkey
Once u realize you're smoking to actually be a non smoker it clicks in the brain that you've basically been a twit for smoking in the first place
Replacement techniques didn't work for me, why replace something rubbish with something crap, so the book seemed logical and worked
But we are all diff and diff things work for diff people
Just gotta try until u find what works
I'll say that now it stinks, people stink, clothes stink, ashtrays stink, even a packet of tobacco stinks
Plus the savings of coin is a massive bonus

I know someone that put his packet on the kitchen window sill and never touched it again, was packet of the old escorts red and said the packet turned pink in the sunlight.

The book is cold turkey
Once u realize you're smoking to actually be a non smoker it clicks in the brain that you've basically been a twit for smoking in the first place
Replacement techniques didn't work for me, why replace something rubbish with something crap, so the book seemed logical and worked
But we are all diff and diff things work for diff people
Just gotta try until u find what works
I'll say that now it stinks, people stink, clothes stink, ashtrays stink, even a packet of tobacco stinks
Plus the savings of coin is a massive bonus
With the book don't you cut down gradually as you read it? I found it easier to just finish a pack and never buy another one. I tried to quit many times beforehand but it wasn't until I made the final decision that it actually worked.

Sure do Meb.
I read it in two days so it wasn't a hard thing to cut back
You smoke like normal till about half way thru
Reckon he says light one up take three puffs and throw it away somewhere in there too

All I remember was it was 10am on a Tues morn and I had a chapter to go and he said have your last cig now
I freaked as i had to go do arvo shift with a group of smokers and I thought I'd never get thru it
Little bit of will power and two years later....

Just had a lady at work in her 50s have a clot move and nearly killed her......still smoking because apparently it was the clot and not the smoking
Lol

Horrible things, and no.

I am 100% on board with banning cigarette sales to people born after 2000 full stop.

Normally if you were born in 2000 you'd 16/17 now and turning 18 next year. Once you turn 18 you can buy booze and smokes like everyone else. Cigarettes should only be legal for sale for people aged over 18 prior to 1/1/2018.

The glory of them is still there for younger people, if your more in the sick campaigner scene than your very likely to try them.

I guess your soft if you don't at least try.

Horrible things, and no.

I am 100% on board with banning cigarette sales to people born after 2000 full stop.

Normally if you were born in 2000 you'd 16/17 now and turning 18 next year. Once you turn 18 you can buy booze and smokes like everyone else. Cigarettes should only be legal for sale for people aged over 18 prior to 1/1/2018.
I agree with that

I'd love to be a smoker. I like the habit and routine. Gets you outside during the day and is good for fidgeters.

But it kills you, costs a fortune and the few darts I've had in my life did nothing for me. I don't get it.
as stupid as this sounds - when I was going through my mental demons last year, the thing that saved me from throwing myself off the bolte once i'd returned home from my failed attempt was a smoke. it forced me outside