News Clark and Duncan 'fallout'

• Thread starter Thread starter catempire

There's no need for the padlock at this point but keep to the topic and tread carefully when talking about depression please.

This thread was written by someone who has been sooking for the last few weeks about a joke made about her.
So now she goes and writes a dodgy story which involves someone who everybody knows has had depression issues.
How low can you go Caro.

Incident doesn't sound good. But everything around it suggests it's not a problem at all for those that matter, so one day of chat and move on.

Nope, because in genuine cases, no-one fully understands the brain function, chemistry and distorted view of the world through that person's eyes

And in non-genuine cases, people use it to make excuses and avoid responsibility.

Before you ask, very close contact with both cases too.

kentbrockman.jpg

will stay on this story all night if we have too

Without knowing the details, I imagine the initial incident took place like this;

Clark (sledging without thinking): "Hey Teia, I rooted ya sister and I rode her for Miles!"

I think at that exact moment it would not have even registered with Clark that his teammate Mitch Duncan was going out with Teia Miles' sister - like a 'mum' joke it would have been automatically out the mouth before the brain even knew it was there.

Clark has since admitted his wrongdoing to Duncan and apologised.

No more controversy?

I'd be pretty confident that Clark wouldn't have said anything about Mitch or his girlfriend... and I'm pretty certain his comments would have been about the individual he was saying it to...

And fwiw, it's sorted... all good, move on.. people pot shotting Clark are doing so without even knowing what was said

I'd be pretty confident that Clark wouldn't have said anything about Mitch or his girlfriend... and I'm pretty certain his comments would have been about the individual he was saying it to...

Fair enough. I was working from this;

http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-ne...-mitch-clarks-afl-future-20160711-gq3e2g.html

Clark is understood to have directed the sledge to senior-listed Hawk Teia Miles during a match against Box Hill Hawks. He allegedly disparaged Miles' sister, who is the long-term partner of Clark's Cats teammate Duncan...

Storm in a teacup though. Clark apologised and I reckon they've all moved on.

Fair enough. I was working from this;

Storm in a teacup though. Clark apologised and I reckon they've all moved on.
I'm most likely wrong... I just had thought they were pretty close (Duncan/Hawk/Clark) and he wouldn't have done that

I could be confused with someone else though... I also know another reason players would sledge young Miles

I'm most likely wrong... I just had thought they were pretty close (Duncan/Hawk/Clark) and he wouldn't have done that

I could be confused with someone else though... I also know another reason players would sledge young Miles

Oh wow.

That's a big shiny lure you just threw out.......

:D

Obviously said something in poor taste. Move on.

The way I heard it reported, Clark had said something to Duncan about his gf.
But if he was getting stuck into an opponent on the ground about his sister I can see it.

Not smart when it was going to affect a team mate.

Oh well.

Obviously said something in poor taste. Move on.

The way I heard it reported, Clark had said something to Duncan about his gf.
But if he was getting stuck into an opponent on the ground about his sister I can see it.

Not smart when it was going to affect a team mate.

Oh well.

Clark allegedly said something to Miles, whose sister is Duncan's GF.

It got back to Duncan, who fronted Clark.....