News Clint Bartram

• Thread starter Thread starter Eth

Very sad news career wise but it sounds the effects this will have in everyday life are pretty full on. All the best to him on his recovery/management and thanks for the loyal service.

Bugger.

The word I will use is 'solid'.

Damn good of him to turn up to forum footy a couple of weeks back @ Glenferrie too.

Made the most of his limited skills, always gave his all to the club.
Would like to see him kept at the club in some coaching capacity. He can have Royal's position.

Shitty news. Good luck to the bloke. Hopefully whoever gets his spot can play some consistent and long term footy for us.

Maybe Bartram can still contribute to the club in some way behind the scenes.

Thanks for giving your heart and soul to the club during the worst of times

Such a sad year for the club :(

courage-Quote-picture-If-you-are-going-through-hell-keep-going.jpg

I remember when we drafted him he went really late in the draft (might even have been PSD or rookie?) compared to his under-18 form because of injury concerns. He bounced back enough to nearly win the rising star as a tagger, turned himself into a solid small defender.

Made a career for himself when there was excuses to stop at every step. As a bloke who has a similar knee to him, its nothing less than amazing the amount of work that goes into being able to play sport at the elite level with a bone on bone knee.

Scully will go the same way I reckon.

Don't imagine we'll see much of Biff on this thread.

Here's an idea, support our boys throughout the bad and good - we never know what's going on.
Mate, here I am!

Well done Clint for giving your very best - that's all one can ever ask - and for being so professional throughout your career.

Hopefully Hogan will pick up his number 3 in 2014 and the great tradition will resume.

I really hope the club look after him. Very loyal and is now 24 with a ****ed knee. Seems very well respected. Would do well tostay in footy in some capacity.

What a pity that 2006 - for all his hard work, dedication and integrity - was his only semi-memorable year.

Still, he has chronically wrecked his knees for the Demons and sweated blood. he should be honoured as such.

Always reminded me of Mattie Whelan in the way he tackled - low to the ground - take the hips and very rarely did his prey get loose or he give away a free kick for poor tackle.
Much prefer a player with 85% talent who gives 110% every game over a 100% talent squib who is a downhill skier.

All the best Barty.

DL

Always reminded me of Mattie Whelan in the way he tackled - low to the ground - take the hips and very rarely did his prey get loose or he give away a free kick for poor tackle.
Much prefer a player with 85% talent who gives 110% every game over a 100% talent squib who is a downhill skier.

All the best Barty.

DL

Great tackler, absolute highlight of his game

There's a role, tackling coach

We really just don't know how good he could've been. Such a shame to see his career finished so early this way. Hopefully the procedures will allow him to have a good knee when not under the stress of AFL football.