Clinton Young - Thoughts?

It's a nickname from back at Minyip, i know him as Wanga as well, played a bit of junior footy against him back in the day. Can most definitely back up the fact that he is a ripper bloke.

So you believe what that Guy Said?

Gotta say I'm quite staggered at the apprehension from some of you guys regarding Young!
People so nervous they need to go for a walk etc
He's a good player sure, but not exactly Chris Judd!
I hope he stays at Hawthorn, but if he leaves, then so be it, others will step up with more opportunities
Surely it's not the end of the world if he goes to Pies or not?

Yeah i don't get the hooplah if he comes good if not meh.

So you believe what that Guy Said?

I haven't spoke to him in a long time mate, so I wouldn't have a clue what he's thinking. I don't proclaim to be mates with him, I just know him to say gday and have a chat with, and I know a couple of his brothers as well. He's the one of the only blokes to come from where I come from who's played AFL and isn't a complete arrogant douche, along with Adam Goodes.

I meant the Guys I posted from Facebook who said he knew Young Personally

Yeah i know what you meant mate, but it's on FB, so i take it with a grain of salt. Like most of us i'd love Wanga at the Pies, but i'll wait til official word comes through. It's good that a positive piece like that comes through, albeit on Facey, but i'll wait before i say I believe it or not.

Same here I take it as it's Written but don't take to Seriously but want some Official News 1st

AFL Trades Chat

11:50
spacer.gif

[Comment From Beeg Beeg: ]
Young what is happening Pies or Hawks?
fb_share2.png

Monday October 15, 2012 11:50 Beeg
11:51 Not even he knows yet.

AFL Trades Chat

11:50
spacer.gif

[Comment From Beeg Beeg: ]
Young what is happening Pies or Hawks?
fb_share2.png

Monday October 15, 2012 11:50 Beeg
11:51 Not even he knows yet.

That would not be the Most Reliable Place

He doesn't want to leave Victoria. He is going to either sign with the Pies, or change his mind about the Maggies and take Hawthorn's offer, simple.

Young wont go to GWS.

Pies or Hawks.

Anyone is just pitching an offer, much like the Brisbane nonsense that was linked to Dawes.

He doesn't want to leave Victoria. He is going to either sign with the Pies, or change his mind about the Maggies and take Hawthorn's offer, simple.

Well that what is it looks like. Still Hope He Comes a Pie. But If he does not I hope he Stays a Hawk

I'd actually rather he didn't stay at the Hawks. They're our competition for next year, and if they lose a top 22 player, I'd be happy, I'd rather see him somewhere else other than the Hawks, if not with the Pies.

He might be good at the Pies and I would take him for nothing but we have made him an offer and I do not think we should get into a dutch auction for him he is not worth that nice bloke or not.

I think Seedsman has a pretty good chance of surpassing him anyway,he would be a good get for nothing but we do not put all our eggs in the 1 basket there are others and some are from within.

The longer it goes on the less likely he is to leave and if the club wanted to force his hand give him a time frame and if he has not signed withdraw the offer.1 way or another it should be decided this week time waits for no man.

Young would be good for us but no big loss for the Hawks. They smacked us by 40 points without Young in the final game we played them in this year. Lewis was also out, so they need a lot more than Young to be out to make us near their level.

However I believe Young would be way more important for us than he is to the Hawks, because they have a lot of similar players running and carrying the ball in their side. They would cover him easily.

I'd actually rather he didn't stay at the Hawks. They're our competition for next year, and if they lose a top 22 player, I'd be happy, I'd rather see him somewhere else other than the Hawks, if not with the Pies.

I meant if he Did not Choose us then I can only understand him Staying at his Original Club