Clinton Young - Thoughts?

Why don't we just trade all our players for top 10 picks?

Seriously, let's get shit done so we can have a real crack in 2013.

because I would much rather pump games into Paul Seedsman than give Clint Young $300+k....particularly when I am not convinced he is going to play 22 games given he is a bit injury prone, very good but he isnt an elite kick and am not sure I would call him a player that wins his own footy.

My view would be save the $$$, go and get a Dean Towers or Seb Ross for a $100k contract and have some fat to make sure you can keep your stars at end of next year and then possibly go and hit someone in next years FA or Trade period that we really need.

I would be much happier to hear this avo we have gone and got Cam Pederson as some back up in the key fwd or ruck area.

Hi guy,

I was listening to the Afl Gilette Trade Radio a moment ago, and the host stated 'Collingwood have all but given up on securing Clinton Young'. Is it really over? What are we going to do with the money from Wellingham, Dawes, Tarrant and some delists? Do you reckon we are chasing somebody else?

RuFiO I believe you and I sir have provided **** all to this thread, apart from good humour!

I'm just using it to get my posting count up :D I'm coming for you TD!

http://au.nykom.com/2012/10/18/support-for-young-/

Gillard adds her support to Young.
Oh!
I thought you were going to say Gillard supports Young coz she knows what it feels like to stack in an important moment.
966939-julia-gillard-loses-shoe-india.jpg

Can't find pic of Young stacking in the goal square :(

Hi guy,

I was listening to the Afl Gilette Trade Radio a moment ago, and the host stated 'Collingwood have all but given up on securing Clinton Young'. Is it really over? What are we going to do with the money from Wellingham, Dawes, Tarrant and some delists? Do you reckon we are chasing somebody else?

Just freeing up cap space for Franklin at the end of next season!

because I would much rather pump games into Paul Seedsman than give Clint Young $300+k....particularly when I am not convinced he is going to play 22 games given he is a bit injury prone, very good but he isnt an elite kick and am not sure I would call him a player that wins his own footy.

My view would be save the $$$, go and get a Dean Towers or Seb Ross for a $100k contract and have some fat to make sure you can keep your stars at end of next year and then possibly go and hit someone in next years FA or Trade period that we really need.

I would be much happier to hear this avo we have gone and got Cam Pederson as some back up in the key fwd or ruck area.

I can see what you mean by Getting Games into Seedsman as I also Highly Rate him, Though I think the possiblity of getting Young is great for our Depth

Just freeing up cap space for Franklin at the end of next season!
Haha, that would be nice.

Nah man, I reckon he would either stay or go back home and join his best mate Wellingham. Would go freaking crazy if he does join! I reckon if Cloke gets offered around 1.1 mill from rival clubs Franklin will get offered about 1.5 mill from rivals. Get ready for the 'Franklin Saga'!

Oh!
I thought you were going to say Gillard supports Young coz she knows what it feels like to stack in an important moment.
966939-julia-gillard-loses-shoe-india.jpg

Can't find pic of Young stacking in the goal square :(
Looks like the wheelbarrow international championships!

Agree just like the Cats have with McIntosh and Rivers.Brillaint trading by them

In: Caddy, McIntosh, Rivers.
Totally agree..They addressed their immediate needs and assessed their list(obviously they don't want to dip too much in the short term) while still keeping a first round pick.All will be in their best 22 next year.All this while their vfl side won the premiership.

Hi guy,

Well I Think he has not Decided but it sounds like Pies Possibly Cooled off from Getting Young

Totally agree..They addressed their immediate needs and assessed their list(obviously they don't want to dip too much in the short term) while still keeping a first round pick.All will be in their best 22 next year.All this while their vfl side won the premiership.

That why Wells is about or if not the Best Record on Building Team

Looks like the wheelbarrow international championships!
Yeah something like that :)
And who said I've provided bugger all to this thread! I..........................

Good luck catching up to Dave's post count. With trade period being 3 weeks plus free agency, his got you covered for a whole year's worth of posts. ;)

Hi guy,

I would say freeing up cap space to have a crack at a Free Agent next season.

We also have a few players out of contract like Daisy who may get a rise in pay

Hi guy,

Depends where he got that Info From?

It was aroudn 4:20-4:25ish, i'm pretty sure I heard it. They called Walsh a couple of days before as well

Well I say they be more on what Walsh Said or What they Read on the Internet;)

It was aroudn 4:20-4:25ish, i'm pretty sure I heard it. They called Walsh a couple of days before as well
SEN interviewed Walsh yesterday and nothing else was said other than pretty much done and dusted in terms of trades and we are happy to go to the draft with 3 top 20 picks. If you go on the colllingwood website, Derek Hine has kept the door ajar to still be active players over the next week or so. Just keep your nuts hanging on and wait for something to come out official.